We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting..”
Review of Hoi An Kayak Tours

Hoi An Kayak Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 32.00*
and up
Sunset Paddle and Lantern Town
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Hoi An Kayak Tours offer a range of tours ranging from 2 hours to 2 days. We have our own logistics, high quality and very well maintained equipments such as kayaks, traditional longtail boats and bamboo bicycles. We have been in the industry for years and gather a wide network of friends and partners offering similar-spirit experiences. Hop with us on an unforgettable adventure!
Useful Information: Baby buggy parking, Wheelchair access, Lockers / storage
Reviewed 6 April 2018

i have a fantastic experences. we have a huy to guide us and we went to see sunset kayak from cua dai river. He was very conscious of our safety and inexperience on the busy streets. We felt safe and enjoyed the ride. it was great time to spend in kaya. It’s a great value afternoon out. DON’T miss it if you have the time. We loved it.

Thank Su-luv M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long N, Người quản lý at Hoi An Kayak Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear our beloved customer,

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with our tour guide and gave us a good review. Once again, we would love to send you our sincerely thanks for your trust and choosing our services.

We do hope to have chance to serve not only you but also your friends, family in coming time.

Should you need any further assistance, please kindly feel free to contact us. We are always willing to support.

Many thanks with our kindest regards,

Hoi An Kayak Tours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"different perspective"
in 5 reviews
"coco palm"
in 4 reviews
"bamboo house"
in 4 reviews
"main river"
in 4 reviews
"old town"
in 15 reviews
"mangrove swamp"
in 2 reviews
"easy paddle"
in 2 reviews
"physical activity"
in 2 reviews
"excellent afternoon"
in 2 reviews
"palm forest"
in 2 reviews
"water coconut trees"
in 2 reviews
"brilliant guide"
in 2 reviews
"sunset tour"
in 3 reviews
"life jackets"
in 2 reviews
"unique experience"
in 3 reviews
"fishing village"
in 4 reviews
"an adventure"
in 2 reviews
Filter

36 - 40 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Saying about kayaki
If u be in hoi an and u miss kayaki your reason bo be in vietnam is worth. Its the best experience that i have ever gained. And still i m gonna do some more rounds with kayaki. It was hard for me for few minutes but then its very addicting, adventurous and you dont want to leave the boat after you know how to ride. This is the best experience i have ever had.

Thank Anuj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long N, Người quản lý at Hoi An Kayak Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear our beloved customer,

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with our tour guide and gave us a good review. Once again, we would love to send you our sincerely thanks for your trust and choosing our services.

We do hope to have chance to serve not only you but also your friends, family in coming time.

Should you need any further assistance, please kindly feel free to contact us. We are always willing to support.

Many thanks with our kindest regards,

Hoi An Kayak Tours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Love the tour guide named Huy. He provided us a good time with his kindness, humor and rich local knowledge. They also contribute to protecting local environment by organizing kayak tour along the river to collect trash. Wish you all the best!

Thank Quang Minh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long N, Người quản lý at Hoi An Kayak Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear our beloved customer,

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with our tour guide and gave us a good review. Once again, we would love to send you our sincerely thanks for your trust and choosing our services.

We do hope to have chance to serve not only you but also your friends, family in coming time.

Should you need any further assistance, please kindly feel free to contact us. We are always willing to support.

Many thanks with our kindest regards,

Hoi An Kayak Tours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Fantastic kayaking experience. Went for a sunset kayak cruise from coco forest to hoi an old town at dusk. Was a bit of a ride, nearly 3hrs of paddling but couldn’t be happier with it. From the booking process, (where I just walked in the same day and they were able to accommodate, even suggested we change my proposed time so we could finish with all the lanterns lit up) to the return (taxi transfer back to base included), everything was A class.
Hom (at least that’s how it sounds) was a great guide. Very knowledgeable and friendly, felt like I was just out kayaking with a mate. Even had a couple of well earned beers at the end.
Highly recommended.

Thank Julien G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long N, Người quản lý at Hoi An Kayak Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear our beloved customer,

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with our tour guide and gave us a good review on tripadvisor. Once again, we would love to send you our sincerely thanks for your trust and choosing our services.

We do hope to have chance to serve not only you but also your friends, family in coming time.

Should you need any further assistance, please kindly feel free to contact us. We are always willing to support

Many thanks with our kindest regards,

Hoi An Kayak Tours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We had a super fun morning with Huy (Mick) on the roads and the water in Hoi An. He took our family of 4 - 2 parents and 2 teens (18 and 15) cycling through Hoi An to a beautiful organic farm. He was very conscious of our safety and inexperience on the busy streets. We felt safe and enjoyed the ride. The farm was very beautiful and Huy knew quite a lot about the different crops. We enjoyed a cool lemon and mint tea before hitting the road again. We had lunch at a local banh mi place that was out of this world. We never would have found it without Huy.

Next we hopped off our bikes and into kayaks. We paddled through a coconut palm forest stopping at an abandoned village. We ended up at a very cool bamboo house where we met the talented artisan who built it.

It was a great way to spend the morning. We enjoyed it all and really enjoyed meeting Huy who clearly loved his job. He was very informative and fun.

Thank you so much for introducing us to your beautiful city of Hoi An. We loved it.

1  Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long N, Người quản lý at Hoi An Kayak Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear our beloved customers,

Thank you so much for your review.

That is great to hear that you had a great experience with our tour guide Mick. He also would love to send you his sincerely thanks for your compliments.

We do hope to have chance to serve not only you but also your friends, family in coming time.

Should you need any further assistance, please kindly feel free to contact us. We are always willing to support

Many thanks with our kindest regards,

Hoi An Kayak Tours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hoi An Kayak Tours also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Hoi An Kayak Tours? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing