We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Happy memories at Cochin House!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
bowbowxxx
Kent, UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Happy memories at Cochin House!”
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We had a comfortable 7 nights stay at Cochin House.The villa was brand new and maintained to a very high standard. It is traditional Vietnamese style with all the mod cons provided. The villa is in the same ground as Annam House, sharing a communal garden but each has its own entrance and garden area. There was a really large patio which we enjoyed sitting out on.

Everyone was very friendly and helpful from reservation [Daniel] throught to checking out. Glen, Diem and Phuong greeted us warmly when we arrived and was always at hand to make our stay comfortable. We were given a mobile phone which was very helpful. We had an issue with our previous hotel and Huong helped us to resolve our nightmare for which we are very grateful.

We had the BBQ one evening which was very tasty and plentiful. Diem and her friend prepared, cooked and cleaned up. We also had the sausages from Aaron, which you must try!

Cochin House is in the friendly village of An Bang, within walking distance of very good local restaurants and shops. It is also steps away from the lovely beach down a path opposite the villa. The path was also lit at night. Beach umbrellas were provided and we hired two loungers from Diem. Bicycles were also provided and we enjoyed exploring the village and cycling into Hoi An old town, which took about 20 mins. Taxis were readily available if you dont fancy cycling and cost about VND90000.

We have travelled a lot throughout the Far East and can say that this is definitely one of the best villa rental experience we ever had. We could not ask for a better service and definitely would like to return.

Thank you for looking after us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was great.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harad213
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Access Vietnamese village life in style and comfort”
Reviewed 30 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We took Cochin House and the neighbouring house for 5 days over this holiday period. Despite the fact it rained every day, we still had a wonderful time. The house is beautifully designed and extremely comfortable. They have thought of everything form bikes, to torches, to a mobile to take around with you, to the largest selection of DVD rentals possible. The team could not have been more welcoming and being based in the village and woken by the rooster each morning was a welcome change from being in a hotel complex. The beach is two minutes walk and there is lots to see: fishmen, coracles, surfers, shells to pick up from the children. We will go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Seeing village life
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerohara
1 review
“The perfect place to relax and enjoy your vacation.”
Reviewed 30 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Elegant house tastefully Furnished, in an ideal garden setting with spacious verandah. Friendly staff,all mod cons . Sat tv. A few minutes from the beach cafes.Perfect holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victorlic...
Ho Chi Minh City
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“DELIGHTFUL STAY AT COCHIN HOUSE”
Reviewed 15 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Even though we found out upon arrival that Cochin had just recently been completed and that we had the privilege of being one of its first guests, such "privilege" can sometimes turn into a plague! Not the case at Cochin. All details had carefully thought throughout. As a result, the level of comfort & attention to details is second to none. The dark & warm color scheme invites relaxation. The bedrooms are beautifully appointed. The kitchen amenities are above what can usually be expected from villa rentals. The two TVs are an added bonus for anyone traveling as a family. The canopied terraces are ideal for al fresco dining, laptop time or just lazing around on its daybeds. The secluded lush courtyard gardens offer views of the nearby village houses above the pretty fences while the ocean surf reminds you that the beach is only steps away down a picturesque lane. Special mention for large families or groups of friends: Cochin shares its garden with Annam, another rental villa - both can be rented at once for fab gatherings, reunions & unforgettable holidays.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ly N
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;