We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (605)
Filter reviews
605 results
Traveller rating
262
255
68
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
255
68
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslantern makingold townnice hotelswimming poolminute walklaundry serviceair conrecommend this hotelstayed at this hotel for nightsnice poolthoroughly enjoyed our stayenjoyable staythree nightsbreakfast buffetthe location is perfectrooms are spaciousvietnam
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 605 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2015

we stayed here for the last week of our winter holiday, we wanted to be near all the sights, but able to relax by a pool, this hotel fitted both those requirements, the hotel is only a few minutes walk from the Japanese bridge and old town, so close but far enough not to be disturbed by too many evening revellers! The staff were very helpful, lovely relaxing breakfast room, with plenty of choice, the local area has plenty of bars & restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladysignaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanternHotelFOM, Front Office Manager at Hoi An Lantern Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2015

Dear Ladysignaller,
Thank you very much for your spend time with us and sharing your experience about your trip to Hoi An Lantern Hotel, your comment was really exceeded our expectations. We are always honour your comment, look it like a great moral medal to keep service standard like your feed back to offer all of our customers, from our honestly we would like to serve you one more time at our hotel.
My best regards,
Front Office Manager
Nguyen Duc Tai / Mr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2015

we have visited this hotel a number of times now and can never fault the place.They make sure you get the best treatment from arrival to departure,the manager is on hand if needed,but he runs the hotel in such a way you never have a problem.we are going back in june and are looking forward to our stay and meeting all the great staff again. Sandra and Tommy

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sandra w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanternHotelFOM, Front Office Manager at Hoi An Lantern Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2015

Dear Sandygandy,
Thanks a lot for choosing Hoi An Lantern Hotel on your vacation to Hoi An, more precious than you have written wonderful reviews on our service and our team, we are very grateful for this it was really a large motive for us to keep working well, we will forward it to every our teams and very much looking forward to having you stay with us in June. We trust you will have a very pleasant in your life.
Best wish,
Front Office Manager
Nguyen Duc Tai / Mr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2015

It is not often that a hotel goes out of its way to be sure that you are happy in every way. These folks are kind and attentive to every person's need. It is clear that they are wanting to improve in taking care of foreign travelers. Super nice! Great food, nice pool, everything clean.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank BruceWaltWhitman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanternHotelFOM, Front Office Manager at Hoi An Lantern Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2015

Dear BruceWaltwhitma,
Thanks a lot for your wonderful comment a bout Hoi An Lantern hotel on your trip to Hoi An, we were very happy and proud when having you stay with us, your comment was the large motive for management and all our staffs working well, we will forward it to every our teams, hopefully we would like to serve you one more time at our hotel, we are very much looking forward to hearing any news about you and your family on your next holiday to Hoi An Town. We trust you will have a very pleasant in your life.
My best regards,
Front office manager,
Nguyen Duc Tai / Mr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2015

there was really nothing to complain about here... The room was good, bed great, tea making in the room, umbrellas and other touches... Good aircon... Breakfast was very good. But when we booked a room with balcony over the pool we didn't expect a little unusable space we could barely step put onto... Also the area is not the best place to be in Hoi An... We trudged the noisy streets into the main part of town over and over in only two days. But the pool was a great plus when we came back to rest.... Overall ok but not fabulous.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the street . You may get a balcony on the street side but the noises of the traffic outweighs this.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank yeshekathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanternHotelFOM, Front Office Manager at Hoi An Lantern Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2015

Dear Yeshekathy,
Thank you very much for your wonderful comment about Hoi An Lantern Hotel on your trip to Hoi An. Our hotel was located nearby the city center with the room system facing the city and the pool, all of them are the same standard, we have not very much room view the pool at that time, we have to assigned your room which is facing the city but unfortunately it was noisy, we understood for your feedback and we will set up the soundproof soon to offer for our guest and hope you sympathy for us. Thank you for your comment, we are very much hopefully have another opportunity to serve you one more time at our hotel and hope you have a good time!
Kind regards,
Front Office Manager
Nguyen Duc Tai / Mr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2015

This was one of the nicer hotels I stayed in while on an Intrepid trip to Vietnam. It was also the only one with a pool (which unfortunately I didn't get the chance to use). We were here for three nights. Hoi An is a lovely town and this hotel is about a 10-15 minute walk to the beautiful old town and river area. Bed was comfortable, and the breakfast offering was adequate. The only downside is that if you're at the back of the hotel, you are likely to be subjected to smoke burning from fires in the neighbourhood. This means you can't really have your room open unless you want it to smell like smoke.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank simone_a13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanternHotelFOM, Front Office Manager at Hoi An Lantern Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2015

Dear Simone,
Thanks a lot for your comment about Hoi An Lantern Hotel on your trip to Hoi An, we were very happy when having you stay with us and overall you have an interesting in our hotel service, at that time our traditional new year nearly coming when Vietnamese have many activity to celebrate the great festival somewhere in the neighbourhood like your comment, we hope have the opportunity to welcome you back for another holiday in our hotel on you next visit to Hoi An.
Kind regards,
Front Office Manager
Nguyen Duc Tai / Mr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews