We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pho Hoi Riverside Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$ 88
US$ 63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 170
US$ 137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
VaiA Boutique Hotel(Hoi An)(Great Value!)
US$ 32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 54
US$ 46
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 101
US$ 82
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 162
US$ 135
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 54
US$ 49
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 55
US$ 50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Hoi An Resort(Hoi An)
US$ 210
US$ 194
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 394
US$ 196
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveller rating
88
166
111
60
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
166
111
60
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the bridgethe riverold townshort walk over the bridgenice resortstayed here for nightsnice poolcooking classmarkethuebustlelanterns
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 496 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2017

We have just returned from several days in Hoi An and we didn't know what to expect from the hotel.
We were looking for somewhere with character and a central location to walk into the old area for markets and culture.
Pho Hoi Riverside did not disappoint us with this and many other aspects.

The resort is undergoing some upgrades to different things, so it is a little tired but full of character. The rooms are very spacious. We had an adjoining family room which consisted of two double beds with sitting area and ensuite. This adjoined to our room which had a king size bed sitting area and ensuite. Lovely balcony which we happened to have overlooking the pool. The resort is in amongst some residential area, but this is not a problem as security walk the area 24/7.
Highlight of the resort was certainly the cooking class held by the very gracious chef Thanh and his assistant, the very talented Hue. Beautiful people with so much talent.

Thankyou Thanh and staff for making our stay rather special.

The Pasterfields

Room Tip: Top floor for air flow if you don't like aircon, but the weather is humid! Also better for any laneway noise behind the apartments
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pasterfields2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pho H, Sales Dept. at Pho Hoi Riverside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Pasterfields2017,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and taking your valued time to share your experience about our Resort. We sincerely apologize for problem from a bad neighbor of some residential area who disturbed your relaxing. There was some effects from outside and we can't control sometimes. All of us were very sad that your pleasant staying was destroyed by this trouble. We are really sorry about that. Moreover, we highly appreciate your feedback on our F&B Team. They are delighted to reading your comments especially Mr. Thanh and Ms. Hue.

We do hope your future travel will be in Hoi An and at Pho Hoi Riverside Resort again.

Best wishes to you and your family.

Minh Hoa/Ms - Sales Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We stayed here for two nights while on a tour of Vietnam with a group. It was OK, beds were comfortable, clean and the staff very pleasant. We were in the main part of the hotel so had to walk outside to have breakfast, which was OK...I found breakfast in Vietnam OK generally, not any better! We did use the pool, and that was fine. I think the best thing was the location, Just across the bridge from the main market and town. It meant it was quiet (by Vietnamese standards) but an easy walk into the centre. Ideal if you wanted to get up early and visit the market.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pho H, Sales Dept. at Pho Hoi Riverside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear AGuide,

Thank you for making your decision to stay with us during your recent trip in Hoi An. We are delighted to learn that you valued our beds were comfortable, clean and the staff very pleasant. We took the good note about your comments on our staffs and location. On the other hand, it is very sad to read your other feedback. We are very sorry that our breakfast and some facilities did not meet your expectation.
We desire that we may have another opportunity to accommodate you again in the future.

Once again, thank you so much for your feedback.

Respectfully,

Minh Hoa/Ms - Sales Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Well situated just outside the heart of Hoi An. The hotel it's self was a little run down but overall still quite nice. There was a terrific bar just across the road called Newlife Bar. Great manager named Duc. All in all it was a great experience staying at Pho Hoi

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pho H, Sales Dept. at Pho Hoi Riverside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Matt P,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are really sorry that our services did not meet your expectation. We are on process to have improvement so that all of guests are staying with us will have totally pleasure.
We desire that we may have another opportunity to accommodate you again in the near future.

Wishing you all the best.

Minh Hoa/Ms - Sales Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Great location in the wonderful city of Hoi An just across the bridge from the old city but the hotel is just lacking a bit of TLC. Rooms are clean and tidy, great breakfast in the restaurant on the river bank but the pool and grounds are a bit tired. Hotel staff friendly but the service is not up to the same standard of similar star hotels we have stayed at in Vietnam.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Greg238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pho H, Sales Dept. at Pho Hoi Riverside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Greg238,

Thank you very much for taking time to post a review about your recent stay. It is our pleasure to hear that you give good comments on location, room, breakfast and our staff after your trip. However, we are really sorry that your time with us was not totally pleasure, our services did not meet your expectation. Your comments are so useful to recheck the service we are providing. We will take all necessary steps to improve our level of service. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to host you at our resort once again next time to have fully happy staying.

Thank you again for your review and choosing to stay with us.

Yours respectfully,

Minh Hoa/Ms - Sales Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

The best thing to say about this hotel is the location. It is a 5-10 minutes walk to the ancient town of Hoi An.

I stayed in the Superior room that was supposed to have a countryside view – the only thing visible from the window was a building block and the window did not open.

Bathroom had large visible signs of mould and the smell was overwhelming. I had sore throat/itchy eyes while staying in the room and did not sleep very well.

Breakfast was average at best. Buffet style. Dairy products – cheese, milk, butter displayed in +30 degrees without being cooled properly. No fresh bread and no baguettes. Fruit selection had flies in it. The saving grace was freshly made omelettes.

I would take my money somewhere else – there are much better options.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pho H, Sales Dept. at Pho Hoi Riverside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Nis H,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are really sorry that our room and breakfast did not meet your expectation. We have worked with all teams to make sure your words are taken seriously. We do wish to receive the problem you faced during your staying so that we can apologize and suggest a change of room to higher. On the other hand, we are on process of reviewing what you mention to have best improvement so that all of guests are staying with us will have totally pleasure. Your comments are so useful to recheck the services we are providing.

Thank you once again and we wish you have a good time.

Respectfully,

Hoa HPM - Sales Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews