We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveller rating
91
170
115
60
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
170
115
60
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the bridgethe riverold townshort walk over the bridgesuperior roommain buildinglovely poolcooking classmarkethue
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 508 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Pho hoi riverside resort is set beside the river as the name suggests, we stayed in a an adjoining bungalow which was lovely. The resort does however have its pros and cons
PRO's
Only a short walk to Hoi An township.
Friendly staff
Rooms clean and tidy.
Nice breakfast choices, eggs and bacon cooked to order
The spa was nice, my friends and I had massages and facials.
CON's
Japanese style beds,which are rather hard, I put my doona (quilt, duvet) underneath my sheet for some extra padding.
They are renovations the villa rooms at the moment so it is a little noisy from about 0700 with hammering etc going on.
Some maintenance is required in the rooms as some of the light switches etc are a little by fiddly to turn on.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nerrels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We booked this place thinking it would be a nice riverside resort.. We booked for 3 nights, paid upfront and after one night left early the next morning for another resort and it was only $20 more a night but 100 times better, this hotel is like a ghost town, not secure, so run down, holes in tables by the pool and musty in the rooms. The beds aren't much better than sleeping on the floor. Sheets so thin you can see through them. There is no fitness centre like it says on the Internet too.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maryanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

we spent 4 nights here to relax ,best buffet breakfast we had a huge range,free internet and pool table, the gardens were lovely ,the swimming pool was awesome with a 3D Muriel of the old port in the 17 century, a short walk over the bridge to the markets and town so pretty, hassle free shopping they don't pester you, the Japanese bridge is beautiful at night time, lookout for the RIVERSIDE CAFE lovely cheap food and local beers 20cents its pass the markets on the river near all the boats, we attracted so many tourist when we were there calling them in, also around the corner QUAN AN 19 RESTUARANT easy to find it has a big 18gallon beer keg out the front with sign on it 5000VND/GLASS 25censt cheap food too ,also when you go over the hoi an bridge there's lots of bars and restaurant to try and cheap happy hours Long Island Teas for $1.80 buy 1 get 1 free, we would come back here again for sure, the staff were happy friendly and helpful all the time they even drop us off in Danang with our luggage via the marble mountains which took us 2hours to walk through for $20 bargain,

Room Tip: we stayed in the hotel rooms but the villa rooms are nicer with river or pool views
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathy john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We have stayed in many hotels in South East Asia in the last few years. The Pho Hoi has been one of our favourites and we have stayed there twice for extended periods . It is just a short stroll across the bridge into town . I admit it is showing signs of age but our rooms have always been clean and adequate . The staff are pleasant . It is always nice to sit in the breakfast room to start the day surrounded by the gardens and looking at the river . We did not eat our other meals there as there is so much choice in the town. The pool is an added bonus .
We might go back there on our next trip as we have always enjoyed Hoi An and our stay at the Pho Hoi.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daverob r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Three families stayed here for 3 nights. We checked in very late and was greeted by friendly staff. Each family had two interconnecting rooms, huge rooms with two double beds in each room. Very good value. The best thing about this hotel is the location, you can walk over the bridge into town.

Room Tip: Choose a room upstairs overlooking the pool so you can have a drink on the balcony whilst the kids swim in pool.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingrid F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews