We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plenty to see and do”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hoi An Historic Hotel
Ranked #77 of 162 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Hoi An and Hue are wonderful cities in the central region of Vietnam. There is plenty to see and do in both of these cities. We based in the Hoi An Hotel and did day trips around the area.

Room Tip: They are in the process of doing some of the rooms up and so make sure that you are not adjoining on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobL63_62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2012

Dear Mr. BobL63_62 ,

Thank you very much for your choosing Hoi An Hotel on your vacation .We are very pleased to have your being our customer and get your comment on tripadvisor .

We are happy when our service are meet your requirement and have your enjoyment with us

We do hope that we are very honoured to serve you again in Hoian Hotel and able to get any booking by your recommendation .

Your respectfully ,

Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,721)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,173 - 1,177 of 1,721 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2012

Stayed here as part of a tour group. Room was spacious. It was fun sleeping under the mosquito nets. Nice pool area and breakfast was plentiful. Quite a large hotel and very open so you do get some noise with people coming and going with the hole place being tiled floor. Keep you windows shut because of the mosquiotes. Small shop at reception. About a five minute walk to the old town area where all the action is. Was fine for our stay but if i went back i might look for a boutique hotel in the old town itself if there was only the two of us. Mrs Bong's laundry across the road for washing clothes very reliable and fast. Bar inhouse and also at the front of the property. Also 5 minute walk to restaurants. ATM nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozveildancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2012

Dear Mr.Ozveildancer,

Warmest greeting from Hoian Hotel .

We would like to express our thankfulness to have you stay with us .

Regarding to your email about your comment about mosquito in room , we will contact Pest control to pay attention to have solution doing strictly although this time is reproductive season of mosquito with tropical weather in Hoian .

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in Hoian Hotel with more perfect product .


Sincerely,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I have stayed at thsi hotel a couple of times previously but now the renovation is complete including all rooms and the reception area. The best thing about the hotel is the close proximity to the Ancient Town. It is only a 5 minute walk away and easy to pop into town for a bit of sightseeing, shopping or a bite to eat. Breakfast is more than adequate and it is great sitting outside under the tall trees.

Room Tip: We had two connecting room for our family onto the garden which worked well for us as ur young child...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onthego202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2012

Dear Onthego202 ,

We would like to express our thankfulness to have you stay with us and your good comment on Tripadvisor .

We are also happy when you have your enjoyment for your holiday in Hoian Hotel .

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hoian Hotel next time .


Yours respectfully ,

Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Stayed at this hotel in early September of 2007. Loved the gardens, rooms,meals and friendly staff particularly when relaxing at the pool Location is ideal as it is a short walk into the CBD.
Was so impressed I am bringing back 3 new visitors to Vietnam and made sure that this hotel is on our intinary so will staying here again mid October 2012. Regards Noel Daly

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deloobetrof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2012

Dear Mr .PoochKat ,

Warmest greetings from Hoian Hotel .

Thank you very much for your stay with us .We are very happy when you had enjoyed your stay in Hoian Hotel .

We do hope that we are pleased to serve you again in Hoian Hotel in near future .

Best regards,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We stayed for 2 nights at end of our 7 days in Hoi an. It's a great location allowing you to walk to everything in town. The staff were friendly but not overly helpfull throughout the stay. The pool area was great and our delux rooms were overlooking the pool. They close the pool at 9.00 which I think is too early if you like a dip before bed as I do. Standard of room was what you would expect but we also had plenty of rooms of the same standard in vietnam for $50 a night instead of $90 as ours was.
We caught the shuttle to the beach to use the private beach. Very disappointed to have to pay $400,000 for our family to use a towel and recliner!! Our previous hotel was free. So we just wandered down to the other private area where they were more than happy for us to join them especially as we would probably have a couple of drinks or lunch. I think the price for extras at this hotel were very shortsighted as they encouraged you to buy elsewhere.
It's a 3+ star trying to be and charge more like a 5 star
I would recommend if you don't mind paying a little extra for the location.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wheels1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2012

Dear Wheels1966,

Warmest greetings from Hoian Hotel Management !

We would like to express our thankfulness to have you stay with us .We record for your comment about using facilities in private beach of sister Hotel .We do wish to get your understanding that the facilities are limited to guest in house in there and guest from Hoian Hotel have to pay for using any facility in there and they also accept for free of charge in special case if the Management of Hoian Hotel contact Management of Hoian Beach Resort to keep the sit over there .

We do hope that we are pleased to serve you again next time in Hoian Hotel with better service


Best regards,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
1.1 km away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.9 km away
Belle Maison Hadana Hoi An Resort & Spa
0.9 km away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel
1.0 km away
Hoi An Emerald Waters Hotel & Spa
0.5 km away
Almanity Hoi An Wellness Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Historic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Historic Hotel

Address: 10 Tran Hung Dao Street, Minh An Ward, Hoi An 564002, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 162 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: ₹ 4,289 - ₹ 7,343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoi An Historic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hoi An Historic Hotel occupies lush and spacious grounds in the heart of the old town. It is the ideal place to stay for anyone who comes to visit Hoi An and its surrounding attractions which include the area's other World Heritage sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hoi An Historic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing