We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I got a smile from the Queen!”

Madam Khanh - The Banh Mi Queen
Ranked #82 of 1,067 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Description: According to Ms Loc who is known as The Banh Mi Queen story, in the past, She sold Vietnamese Sweet Soups and then moved to sell bread for more than 60 years. In the early days of the opening, Ms Loc’s shop had no name, then a Wester after coming here to enjoy the bread, He Named the shop brand after Ms Loc’s Husband, Mr Khanh. Before she opened her bakery, she went to many famous bakeries in Hoi An to enjoy and then researched and created her own unique recipe with a signature taste. Every day, She and her family have to get up early in the morning to prepare the ingredients for the whole day business. In addition, bread is also bought at a reputable bakery in the city. it also contributes to the signature flavour of Banh Mi Madam Khanh.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

After all the good reviews we visited here (ok we went three times in three days !) Not only was the food delicious but on a very modest tip I got a smile out of the Queen herself.
The service is efficient and to the point, it’s a little too much to the point but the food more than makes up for it.
I’m even thinking about getting one takeaway on the way to the airport.
A must go to eatery in Hoi An.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank hugowjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

214 - 218 of 2,251 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

I love Bahn mi. Like would eat it every day if I could. This place did a great version. They also had a vegetarian option, which is great for my partner. Drinks etc looked good and priced well. Might go back again tomorrow...

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Nick255368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

This is the best banh mi I have ever eaten. Well worth the small trek outside of the central area. I don't know exactly what each ingredient was, but they all go together so well! Something I will definitely miss as I have never tasted another banh mi like it.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Connector757125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We went two days in a row. The banh mi was amazing. Friendly family business where the food is excellent and the drinks are cold.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Coerla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Went twice to Banh Mi Queen during our stay in Hoi An. Delicious and cheap! We had 3 Banh Mi sandwiches, a water, 7 beers and the total was only $7.45

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank kiefer105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Madam Khanh - The Banh Mi Queen also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Madam Khanh - The Banh Mi Queen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing