We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,540)
Filter reviews
2,540 results
Traveller rating
2,066
391
60
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,066
391
60
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river chef danny old town free foot massage cooking class night market japanese bridge private beach small hotel sister hotel special thanks few minutes walk small pool breakfast was excellent beautiful hotel highly recommend this hotel ancient city
Filter
Updating list...
350 - 355 of 2,540 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Our first hotel was our favorite. We arrived so weary from 24 hours in transit. The spa offered two of us immediate relief. The hotel had very comfortable accommodations, but most important was LyNa in the hotel restaurant. Our most amazing breakfast ever. And LyNa took me on a tour of the large array of breakfast offerings, telling me of what choices were gluten free and added information of how I could eat safely in Vietnam. She was a food guide and gave us recipes for the things we loved and even some "happy money" for the Tet Lunar new year, dongs all folded into forms of turtles and ibis and fans.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lmillerrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel met all of it expectations. Location is great. You are steps away from the old Town . Our room was charming but a little musty smelling, but otherwise very comfortable with all the modern amenities. The buffet breakfast was huge and very fresh. Alex (Alexis) made our stay, welcoming us and answering all of it questions. The crowds are quite overbearing in this little town so we were pleased to have such a refuge.i would not recommend staying anywhere in Hoi An during the weekends.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vicky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

This beautiful little hotel is right off the river and a very short walk across the bridge into all of the sites one could ever want to see -- markets, temples, water shows, food, people, resting places, history. It was our introduction to the country (THANK YOU Mia Wang of IndochinaOdyssey tours and our guide Ms. Linh), and we felt cared for and treated with great kindness by the staff. The room was a double (we were four women making a girls trip without our husbands), and it was spacious and comfortable with adjustable air temperature and and amenities. It is of the old style, with beautiful carved dark wood and updated and clean. The restaurant was one of the best parts of our stay. The breakfasts in the morning (which came with the room) were better and more diverse than anything we saw anywhere else in the country. All fresh fruits, traditional Vietnamese coffee, plenty of meats and eggs. We arrived just before the Tet celebrations, and the staff were in a happy mood. Our favorite member of the restaurant staff, LyNa Le, gave each of us lucky money when we left. It was such a sweet gesture. She also taught us how to make Vietnamese coffee--which is a chocolate-note breakfast staple that I wish I could adequately describe. This location is excellent to launch into day tours in the Hoi An area, including a trip out to a small family farm where we learned to cook rice pancakes and make spring rolls. I believe this great side trip was organized by IndoChina Odyssey Tours in conjunction with our excellent local guide, Ms. Tran Thi Diem Linh.

Date of stay: February 2018
1  Thank BH04046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

What a find this hotel was!

Third trip to Hoi An - and first on my own - and aim was close proximity to Ancient Town so could walk easily to restaurants, tailor, sightseeing. Short taxi ride to beach or cooking schools.

Service impeccable: genuine, warm, helpful. Alice particularly delightful, but all staff excellent.

Hotel architecture / interiors charming in colonial Vietnamese style. Room unexpectedly high standard for cost, very comfortable and quiet.

Buffet breakfast extensive by Vietnamese standards, and should please most palates.

Massages at day spa were of international standard, and affordable enough to enjoy daily.

Hotel highly recommended for families (is a small under cover swimming pool, although a little cold for my liking!), couples (most of the clientele), or groups/solos. I look forward to returning in 2019!

Date of stay: February 2018
4  Thank Tara2401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

This was our first 'splurge' in Vietnam. After nine days of budget hotels (very nice - see my reviews) we planned on staying somewhere a little more upscale. It was worth every penny. The hotel is located a stone's throw away from the beginning of the old market area. Our room was very comfortable and spacious and boasted a great view of the river.The complimentary breakfast was one of, if not thee best, complimetary breakfast we have had - it combined western and Vietnamese choices. We also had dinner in the restaurant as we arrived late and just wanted to eat before exploring the town. Though the restaurant lacks the charm and views of the scenic streets and rivers, the food was as good as any we had in Hoi An. We also indulged in a massage - it was very good. What made our stay outstanding however, was the service. Every employee we encoutered was polite, courteous and friendly. They were also extremely helpful in booking taxis etc.
A word of caution. We travelled during Tet and Hoi An was incredibly noisy at night. There was a carnival near the hotel and from 7-10 it was loud but by 10:15 it was nice and quiet.

Room tip: Pay the extra 15 bucks for a room with a river view.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank MBinBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews