We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,178)
Filter reviews
1,178 results
Traveller rating
1,018
138
19
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,018
138
19
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paddy fields free jeep army jeep outdoor bath hidden beach jeep ride jeep service old town rooftop pool grand suite our honeymoon small hotel family room free of charge beautiful hotel hotel restaurant staff were so friendly
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 1,178 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Small boutique hotel very close to Hoi An but off the main street surrounded by lush green rice fields so very peaceful. Lovely large room, really welcoming staff and also a good restaurant. No hesitation in staying again or recommending.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank NickLikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dzung P, Owner at Hoi An Chic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Dear NickLikes,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate it. It helps us understand we are meeting the needs of all our valued guests.
We are also very happy our food meet the expectations you had! It's wonderful to see our guests enjoy the local Hoi An specialties we make.
Sound great to hear from you with a great feedback!
We are delighted if you trust our hotel for stay on next time. Our rice-field come back bring to our hotel a twinkle green carpet.
Thank you very much again for your very kind feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights in this beautiful hotel. The rooms are amazing and has the authentic Vietnamese vibe. Staff is really friendly and food outstanding. This hotel offers shuttle service to town and a beautiful hidden beach. Must stay place in Hoi An

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Quest709640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dzung P, Chủ sở hữu at Hoi An Chic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for the kind review. We are heartened to hear that you had a pleasant stay and that you liked the locality of the hotel, our room decoration, free shuttle bus to the old town and service rendered by our associates. Rest assured that we will pass on your kind words to them.
Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve higher standards of service and care.
We look forward to extending the warm Hoi An Chic hospitality to you again on your next visit to Hoi An.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Great position between the town and the beach.
Free bikes for you to ride, great fun. Maps given at reception and free jeep or van shuttle to beach and town.
The ladies on reception are great. Very helpful. Thank you for a super 4 days.
We had room 599. Overlooking the courtyard. Not noisy at all.
Air conditioner great.
Juices at breakfast. 10 to choose from!!!
Enjoy.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank gismothecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dzung P, Owner at Hoi An Chic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Dear gismothecat,
Thank you for taking the time to write this excellent review. It is great that we helped provide a relaxing and refreshing environment for you and your partner. All staff in Hoi An Chic will be remember forever with these memories whose we had, and every thing which you like, morning will be start with a lot of your smile. We love having little ones around! We are pleased your enjoyed your room, the view and the breezes. Although we are in the countryside surrounded by the rice paddies, we are very close to the beaches and the Old Town as you say. We provide free bicycles and complimentary shuttles by US military Jeeps as well as a range of tours to help you see everything you want to see. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the little details we have added to our rooms met your expectations. It is our guests who put the smile on the faces of our team, because we enjoy helping everyone. We are very happy you felt relaxed and happy when you were with us and hope that you will come and see us again soon. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

Great little hotel, very comfortable and relaxed. A little bit outside of Hoi An in the countryside. Rice fields all around, very pretty . The hotel lent us bikes so it was easy to access town.
The bikes however were poor condition and need attention. One of our party had a puncture and had to find a man to fix it for him.
Rooms could do with black out curtains also.
This said we really enjoyed our time at Hoi An chic, the staff were absolutely charming .

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Connector531231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dzung P, Chủ sở hữu at Hoi An Chic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for the kind review. We are heartened to hear that you had a pleasant stay and that you liked the locality of the hotel, our rooms, breakfast and service rendered by our associates. Rest assured that we will pass on your kind words to them.
Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve higher standards of service and care.
We look forward to extending the warm Hoi An Chic hospitality to you again on your next visit to Hoi An.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

This small hotel is just outside the busy centre of Hoi An. It's a beautiful calm place to return to at the end of the day. They run a free shuttle bus into town. The rooms are spacious. The staff are friendly & are always smiling. A wide variety of good food is available.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dzung P, Chủ sở hữu at Hoi An Chic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank for choosing to stay at Hoi An Chic Hotel.
We are delighted that you are satisfied with our location, decoration and friendly staff .
Rest assured that we will pass on your kind words to our staff. Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve higher standards of service and care.
All of us at Hoi An Chic Hotel hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.
We wish you safe travels until we meet again.
Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews