We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunshine Hotel Hoi An
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tan Phuong(Hoi An)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (831)
Filter reviews
831 results
Traveller rating
380
302
99
28
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
380
302
99
28
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstin tinfree bikesold townnice hotelswimming poolbuffet breakfastnice poola free shuttle busstayed here for nightsbike rentalstriple roomsun loungerstown centrerooms are spacious and cleanminute cycleloved this hotelfresh fruit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 831 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

Wow this hotel definately exceeded our expectations. It is comfortable, clean and fresh. Our room was spacious with a balcony overlooking the pool.
The staff were friendly and helpful.
The on site spa is lovely and offers a range of treatments.
The breakfast was amazing and there was plenty of choice.
The hotel has excellent free wifi which is fast and reliable.
Sunshine hotel is in a brilliant location. It is down a quiet street yet only a 15 minute walk to hoi an old town. There is a free shuttle if you dont want to walk.
Tours and onward travel can be booked at reception.
Overall it is a wonderful place to stay and we got a lot more than we expected on our budget.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Rhiannemarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

I stayed here as I was on a budget. I was pleasantly surprised at such value for money the Sunshine offered. The staff were attentive and would help out with any requests. The hotel is a little out of the way of the old town. Probably a 15-20 minute walk. I took full advantage of the free bikes to get around. There is a free shuttle bus to the old town and the beach, a must if the weather turns sour. The breakfast was basic but more than ample to get you through to “Bahn mi” time. Little restaurant across the road is a must. Excellent food f excellent prices. I’d definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

I booked the day before my stay at a really good price and was very pleasantly surprised at the excellent value for money. The room was spacious with a balcony and pool view. It was clean and had all the necessary amenities. The bed was a little harder than I like and the pillows too fat, but the staff quickly brought a pillow that suited me. The location is midway between the old town and the beaches, easily accessible by bicycle.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

Really enjoyed staying at Sunshine hotel with my partner, the room was extremely clean and had great air conditioning.
We chose the balcony room and enjoyed the sunshine looking down at the pool.
We used the pool each night as was quite crowded during the day but overall the hotel had a nice chilled out vibe.
My partner became ill on our first nights stay and the staff where more than happy to take me to a pharmacy to get some medication.
Close to the ancient town which is convenient (within walking distance) so ate out each night.
Unfortunately did not eat much at the restaurant within the hotel due to spotting a mouse near the kitchen area... although this is a common occurrence in vietnamese hotels and restaurants it put me off eating anything cooked on the premises.
Staff where all helpful and friendly and would certainly recommend to any couples wanting somewhere quiet and relaxing to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bethany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Good accommodation with large rooms and nice bathrooms. Some rooms even have an actual bath which was a treat. Upper rooms have nice views and some have balconies.

The breakfast buffet has a huge choice of items. The restaurant itself had below average food, but across the road are plenty of other options such as Tintin, which had delish meals.

Staff are excellent & friendly. When the first room had a problem with a noisy water pump (?) going throughout the night, they moved us to a new, quiet room with no fuss. Very happy with this service.

A bit far from town, but they have a free shuttle going regularly and it's not too bad to walk anyway.

There's also a pool and bike hire, though it was too rainy to use these. The pool table, in-house massage and disney channel saved our sanity.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NZRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews