We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
Ranked #55 of 142 Hotels in Hoi An
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

I chose this hotel using reviews on here and I wasn't disappointed. We arrived very early on the night bus and so turned up at reception at 630am. The staff were so welcoming and managed to get our rooms ready for us just as we finished breakfast. The hotel is fabulous!..lovely big rooms with a great patio window-a bit like a mini conservatory. The beds are sooooo nice and comfy. Amazing pillows n duvet. The food was excellent..including the room service. The staff were all great especially Thuy in the restaurant. We were a family of 5 and the kids loved the swimming pools and the waves in the sea. The only 2 things I would suggest for improvement are to get a good sports channel in the bar....and second to maybe change the band in the restaurant to a pianist...music in the background would be better than singing ballads. Would definitely recommend this hotel....forgot to say, they even gave us a birthday cake as we were celebrating during our stay..

Room Tip: we had garden delux rooms which were fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwyndaviesmanila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Dear Gwyndavismanila,

Greetings from Sunrise Hoi An Resort!

Thank you for your visit. Since we are focusing on the little once i am pleased to know that you and your family enjoyed our resort and the beach. Thank you for recommending Thuy from our Restaurant! The Sports Channel has been fixed and we are now screening special sport events on big screens at the bar. A piano is a superb idea and I do hope by the time you will be returning we have a improved dining entertainment available.

Once again thank you for your time and comment on tripadvisor!

Warm regards
Sven Saebel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,728 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,650
    778
    222
    56
    22
See reviews for
640
1,426
47
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (735)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

we stayed in this newly opened resort for 7 nights and i must say it was a relaxing time staying in this resort. in many ways this resort reflects the state of the tourism industry of this area in general. the hotel staff and management still need to learn and improve. the staff is trying their best to satify their guests although most of the staff speaks poorly english. i"m sure in time the hotel staff will improve and till then we as guests need to be understanding about this. their service is outstanding. when we requested for new towels they were promptly delivered to our rooms, we even got a dvd player placed in our room after asking for it.
the hotel is located at almost the end of a nice clean beachstroke.
this hotel has 2 great pools. during our stay the hotel was packed for 2 days during the weekend and during these days there werent enough deckchairs and parasols. (it was very sunny and hot 37C, during our stay). the poolwater got very warm and the hotel staff even dropped some big icecubes into the pool around midday everyday. ;);)
the hotel has a complementary busservice into the ancient town of hoi an, the busschedule didnt meet our daily timeschedule so we didnt use this bus often, instead we took the taxi into town every evening, by taxi its a 10 mins drive and cost around 100.000 vietnamese dong, roughly 5 usd one way.
rooms we stayed in were spacious with comfy beds. enough closet space to stack away a our clothes. the bathroom was nice and big but we didnt like the design of the bathtub area and the curtain that was used to blind the sleeping area with the bathroom. when showering the bathroom floor got all wet the first time due to the placement of the bathtub. we solved this by placing towels along the edges of the bathtub. during our stay the amenities werent replaced everyday.
our rooms were located on the right wing on the second floor, and we had a side seaview, but i would rather choose a garden view room on the highest floor next time.
the hotel has free wifi internet through the whole hotel, but most of the time it was hard to get connected to the wifi and when we got connected to wifi, there was no internetconnection. i would like say to the manegement to look into this as soon as possible. its really annoying when a hotel offers free wifi internet and its hard to get connected.
during our stay we only used the pool restaurant during daytime and ordered some meals from room service. personally i think the food on the menu was overpriced. meals ordered were above par.
breakfast served was good, but please request to be seated in the main restaurant and not in the ballroom. when the hotel was fully booked during the weekend they also served breakfast in the ballroom. the main restaurnt isnt big enough to serve all guest during breakfast time. the breakfast served in the ballroom isnt the same quality like the one in the restaurant.
overall we had a very relaxing stay in this hotel, and i would recommend surely recommend this hotel to my friends and family. i would stay here again next time.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marsC299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
179 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012 via mobile

This resort let us down on so many levels I don't know where to start. I agree with the other reviewers...looking rundown already, friendly but inefficient staff, wifi unavailable 3 of our 5 days and when available unstable!! Beach not that good as it is man made and the water in the pool was always HOT yuk!! ( We took ourselves down to the Boutique Resort and used their free wifi and restaurant facilities..fantastic staff and food good Would stay at the Boutique next time!!)

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Gillie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Dear Nightstar55,

Greetings from Sunrise Hoi An Resort!

Thank you for your comments and i am very disappointed to read your review and I would like to apologize for the Internet Issue you had experienced due to a hardware failure which was unfortunate and unforeseen and has been resolved since. Nevertheless we made 3G adapters available during this period to overcome any situation for our guests, as i am well aware that a good Internet is fundamental.

The Pool as being "Hot Yuk" is unjustified as with average temperatures during the day at 40 degrees and more this is natural and we are easing the heat by providing extra enjoyment to our guests with ice swimming.

Please contact me on gm@sunrisehoian.vn as i would be more than happy to resolve your negative impression of our resort and invite you for a return stay.

Warm regards
Sven Saebel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012 via mobile

The resort looks amazing being brand new but the service and quality of the food lets it down. We ate at all of the restaurants and each time were disappointed with the food. Even the local food, which should have been amazing, was not worth it. Wouldn't go back in a rush.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kloueygung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Dear Konueygung,

Greetings from Sunrise Hoi An!

Thank you for your review and i am sorry that you were dissatisfied with our Food. We are working on a new Menu Choice and also have welcomed a new vietnamese Chef which will ensure that upon your return you will be amazed!

Please do let me know when you return as I would like to personally look after you.

With warm regards
Sven Saebel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

A new resort with teething problems. Very nice rooms and good value. We booked a suite which was spacious but on closer inspection the finish is a bit rough around the edges. Service is average, the staff try hard and are very friendly but do not appear to have been well trained.
As an example we made a booking at one of the restaurants which was forgotten and the service was ordinary once we got a table organised. We ate in town for the rest of our stay. In summary a nice new resort that is reasonable value for money.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gavin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSunrise, General Manager at Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Dear GavinJ,

Greetings from Sunrise Hoi An!

Thank you for your time to comment on our service. The resort as i have mentioned in previous reviews is still undergoing finishing works, which are unseen to the guests however we are well concerned that the finished product will be up to standard and my apology if we did not reach the expectation.

As for the staff in general we trained the team months before the opening and which is still ongoing. My team is willing to overcome any situation for our customers and i do hope that upon your return you will see a difference.

Thank you for your positive overall review.

Please contact me in case you decide to return to Hoi An as i only would be to happy to oblige.

Warm regards
Sven Saebel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
6.5 km away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
3.4 km away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#56 of 142 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,570 reviews
6.7 km away
Hotel Royal Hoi An
Hotel Royal Hoi An
#42 of 142 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
1.5 km away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
0.8 km away
Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An

Property: Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
Address: Au Co Road, Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 142 Hotels in Hoi An
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,715 - ₹ 28,445
Hotel Class:5 star — Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An 5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SUNRISE PREMIUM RESORT HOI AN - The Art of luxury Perfectly nestled alongside Cua Dai beach - one of the most beautiful beaches of the world with only 10- minutes' drive to Hoi An Ancient Town, Sunrise Hoi An Resort is one of the most luxury resort radiating the charm of Vietnam's most picturesque town. Here, experience the Art of Luxury paired with the unique cultural touches. Designed for offering tranquility but yet all the modern features a Resort has to offer, Families and Couples alike will enjoy the unique touch of Sunrise Service. Inspired to reflect Hoi An's heritage the resort is paying attention to the young guests with an exclusive Kids Club. Beauty and SPA Treatments are making Sunrise Hoi An resort a ultimate destination to unwind together with its breathtaking infinity lap pools overlooking Cham Island and has won multiple awards. Surrounded by lush garden and the center piece pool and its stunning lap pool SUNRISE PREMIUM RESORT HOI AN offers a total of 222 rooms ad luxurious appointed suites and 12 stunning Ocean Front villas. Designed by renewed and awarded UK Design Office NOOR Sunrise Hoi An Resort is capturing local style and contemporary living standards for guest rooms, suites and also Restaurants and Bars. SUNRISE PREMIUM RESORT HOI AN is not only an award winning resort however is proudly recognized to be leader in quality standards and a young and motivated team. Luxury Bathroom Amenities, luxurious beddings Sunrise offers the for its Premium Customers a private Club in which you can indulge and spoil yourself with many benefits such as an exclusive High Tea, unlimited usage of high-speed Internet, Complimentary bicycles and complimentary Minibar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Expedia, Fastbooking, HotelQuickly and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing