We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Its heaven in Hoi an”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Hoa Su Frangipani
Ranked #105 of 144 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
madrid
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Its heaven in Hoi an”
Reviewed 16 August 2012

I am writing my review while taking my last swim in the wonderful little swimming pool of the hotel. What can i say...this place is just heaven...We were going to spend just 2 nights in Hoi an but after the first night we decided to extend our stay to 5 nights. The hotel is small, with 5 fantastic deluxe rooms with a gorgeous uncovered shower (there is also a covered one i did use). The common área is probably the most charming one i had been and i have travelled a lot. Beautiful swimmingpool surrounded by a pond full of fish, frogs, water lillies....breakfast was delicious too. Try the cao lau which is a local speciallity. Mrs Thu the woman in charge was great too, providing with all the information in the área, as beaches, villages to visit...rent one of their motorbikes to discover the area. Location is also perfect just 10 minutes in bycicle to Hoi an, peaceful and quiet and 10 minutes to the beach which is also very nice. Very highly recommended place

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ricardochar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    40
    16
    6
    4
See reviews for
34
99
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Latrobe, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We stayed here with friends, their second visit and we were not disappointed. This is an absolute gem, away from the bustle of Hoi An but accessible by taxi for around 2 australian. Staff very helpful and friendly . Found the breakfasts yummy and ordered Vietnamese breakfast twice. Our pre ordered evening meal was equal to anything we experienced in town. Room was spacious with added bonus of out door shower and bath, we also loved the pool surrounded by the fish pond. Friendly comfortable very enjoyable. Perhaps tea and coffee making facilities in each room would enhance the experience.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the 5 rooms directly opposite the pagola and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bouvard WA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

After spending a few hectic days in Hanoi we were looking forward to a quiet break in Hoi An. We booked directly with the hotel about three months earlier. The hotel arranged our collection from Da Nang airport and the transfer took barely 30 minutes. We were warmly greeted by Miss Thu with a cool fruit juice and as she was checking us in we just could not stop admiring the beautiful gardens.

Our room was quite large, very clean, and well equipped with AC, safe, Flat TV and DVD. There was Wifi in the rooms and use of 2 computers in the outside Pavilion. Each room has a private outdoor courtyard where there is a large stone bath tub as well as a shower. During our visit the weather was hot and sticky and to have an outdoor cool shower was just perfect. The indoor shower did not get used once.

Across from our room was the pavilion. This beautiful structure is completely surrounded by water containing lotus plants, water lilies and of course plenty of fish, and this is where breakfast and dinner are served. Breakfast started at 0730 hours and was perfectly adequate. Warm fresh bread with coffee and fruit. For those who enjoy Vietnamese soups or eggs and bacon were also included. Dinner is available but needs to be confirmed the day before because the Chef will buy his ingredients from the market early morning. This way you really know that everything is very fresh. During our time at the Villa we had dinner twice and can honestly say it was delicious, and looking out onto the beautiful gardens made it even better.

The hotel has a swimming pool which, like the pavilion, is also surrounded by water ! just as though the pool was built into a pond. Really quite spectacular.

Bicycles are available free of charge, and they were perfect for either the 10 minute ride into the town centre or the 10 minute ride to the beach.

This is a small family run hotel where everybody was very friendly and efficient. Ms Thu
certainly looked after us and made us feel very welcome.

Highly recommended and would certainly return should our travels take us back to Hoi An

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AJJAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nha Trang, Vietnam
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2012

I stayed 3 nights and enjoyed the quietness,wake up early,went for a swim in the clean swimming pool its like your in another world!breakfast made by ms.Thu another nice experience so calm they let you go..rooms are spacious clean and shower with bath tub outside just what I needed to get my concentration back after a few days of busy,noisy Hanoi.just one word,"wonderful"
sure come back here in january with my family...

Room Tip: they just add one more room its upstairs with large balcony,private!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerrit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

After reading reviews of this hotel, we were slightly disappointed once we arrived.

Staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The hotel surroundings are very pretty and relaxing but can see that the rooms now need a little TLC.

What was good:
Service, pool, breakfast and hotel surroundings (very pretty).

What was not so good:
No restaurant for Lunch / dinner, room is now tired (needs painted, window latches broken, lights broken, and not as clean as other hotels we experienced in Vietnam). Also room was never serviced during the stay.

If you are looking for a quiet hotel away from the old town (city center) in Hoi An, this is an excellent option (if you overlook the above).

Bond helped us to rent a scooter for USD7 per day. Cycling into town was a 20 min ride.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Navale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.9 km away
Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa
3.5 km away
Atlas Hoi An Hotel
Atlas Hoi An Hotel
#73 of 144 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
5.3 km away
le belhamy resort & spa
le belhamy resort & spa
#81 of 144 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hoi An Trails Resort
Hoi An Trails Resort
#64 of 144 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
0.4 km away
Hoi An Ancient House Village Resort and Spa
1.9 km away
KOI Resort and Spa Hoi An
KOI Resort and Spa Hoi An
#86 of 144 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Hoa Su Frangipani? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Hoa Su Frangipani

Property: Villa Hoa Su Frangipani
Address: Hamlet No 5, Cam Thanh Ward | Hoian City, Quang Nam Province, Hoi An, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#24 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#27 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,813 - ₹ 4,459
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Hoa Su Frangipani 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Villa Hoa Su Frangipani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Hoa Su Frangipani Hotel Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing