We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hoi An Hideaway Villa
Nearby Hotels
US$ 96
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 73
US$ 64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 40
US$ 37
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 108
US$ 91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 57
US$ 48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 71
US$ 65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 185
US$ 132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 120
US$ 78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 147
US$ 127
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
51
9
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
9
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily run hotellight sleeperbalcony overlooking the poolbreakfast was deliciousold townminute walkrubyroostersmarketbathroomnoisevietnambalconieshostsaccommodationtours
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2018

We had the most memorable stay at the Hideaway Villa. The staff is exceptional and we felt so comfortable and welcome during our 7-night stay. The little girl (Sooshi I think her name is?) is the cutest little thing ever, she loves to say hello to all the guests and will not be afraid to try and play and talk to you.

The rooms are very large, comfortable bed and big bathroom. The balcony room, in particular, is very nice and totally worth paying a little extra for.

The swimming pool is a perfect size, always clean and accessible at any hour. We had a few late night dips which was never an issue.

There is a minibar available which includes VERY reasonably priced beer, water & soft drinks. This was very handy when we didn't want to leave the villa to buy drinks.

A few people have mentioned the breakfast is limited, yes that's true, however, it's all freshly made from ingredients picked up from the market that morning. I personally loved the generous fruit selections alongside my pick from eggs, pancakes or a Vietnamese traditional dish.

This villa really made our stay in Hoi An so enjoyable. We are very happy to have booked this place and would not hesitate to book here again. It's excellent value for money and I look forward to visiting again sometime in the future :).

Thank you so much for everything!

Sara & Jon

Room Tip: Balcony room is lovely!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sssara88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

This family operated homestay is a delightful experience. The pool is fantastic and the location perfect as it is a quick jaunt to get to the heart of activity. In a residential neighborhood with all that comes with that.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Stefan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

We were a family with 4 members. Our room was very large with 2 king size comfortable beds. Room was clean and so was the large bathroom.Location is very good: about 5 minutes walk from the old town.It was very quiet area , no traffic noise at night or daytime. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Always ready to help guests.They have also a private car transfer to airport and it was very good.
Lovely clean pool.
The only minus was the breakfast: it was quite limited.And if you wish to have another cup of coffee at breakfast you have to pay extra for it.....what on earth??!! We have never ever hear anything like that at any hotel in the world.......

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 767ulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Hoi An Hideaway Villa is a gem of a hotel. My family stayed there for a week at the end of December. It was located on Cám Nam (Corn Island), a 5 minute walk from the old town. The hotel is a clean white building with large rooms and bathrooms, which have all the facilities you'd expect. There was a cot available for our small child, and another particular convenience was the mini bar, which had drinks at a better price than those in the little stores in town; what's more, each of the six days we were there, we received two complementary bottles of water. The breakfast menu included both local and Western items, and the juices on offer were absolutely delicious. But the best thing about this hotel was the ownership. Our hosts were friendly and welcoming, and took care of us extremely well. Our child loved staying there, as did we, and we will certainly go back if we get the chance. Highly recommended.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank theodyssean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

We loved our stay in the little family-run hotel. It is located a short walk away from the city center in a quiet residential area. The rooms were very clean and spacious. Breakfast was prepared specially for you (you get to choose what you want beforehand). The pool was great and not a lot of people there - so you could always get a spot and relax.

The only downside was the little "city-farm" next door with a few pigs, geese, roosters, chickens and other animals. The roosters started to "wake people up" with loud noises as early as 3 AM. So if you are a light sleeper you might want to get yourself some ear plugs.

Overall the stay was very good and we extended it a few days more.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper bring earplugs.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PKristiina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews