We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,303)
Filter reviews
1,303 results
Traveller rating
785
387
102
23
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
785
387
102
23
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool old town no window great hotel no lift top floor air con eggs cooked to order deluxe room few minutes walk hot water stayed here for nights small balcony quiet street family room japanese bridge egg station
Filter
Updating list...
242 - 247 of 1,303 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Our top place to stay in Vietnam! Very friendly staff, impeccably clean rooms and a stunning rooftop pool. Full buffet breakfast included, and the location is great too. Worth paying the extra for a window/balcony.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank nicole l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dzung-VH3, Owner at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Dear nicole l,
Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience with us. We are very happy when heard you enjoyed stay here. Hopefully you may return and stay with us again. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

A great hotel on the edge of the old town, but also off the main road. The pool on the roof is great to cool down after a day waking through the streets. The staff are really friendly and when I booked the rates were reasonable. I would stay here again

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Hessian86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dzung-VH3, Owner at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2016

Dear Hessian86,

Thank you so much for sharing your experiences on Tripadvor about your recent stay with us. We are very happy when our guests really enjoyed their stay all of the time. It's such as an encouragement and motivation for entire the staff.
Thanks once again and looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Safe travels,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed for four nights at the Vinh Hung Library Hotel. It's in a great location, very close to the old town and surrounded by excellent restaurants and shops. The rooms are beautifully furnished and there's a gorgeous rooftop pool area where you can relax with a cocktail after a day on your feet. Trang and her staff were incredibly welcoming and friendly, remembering our names every time they saw us and going out of their way to make sure we had the best stay possible. Breakfasts were great, especially the Vietnamese option, and their yoghurt is sensational. This really did feel like home away from home. We'll definitely be back. Thank you everyone, especially Trang, Little Trang and Vy.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank susieod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dzung-VH3, Owner at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2016

Dear Susieod,
Thank you for your comments and in particular for noticing our staff- Mrs Trang and her team. We try our very best to ensure all our guests enjoy their stay. We are continually working on our breakfast offering to be sure everyone has a great start to the day. We also appreciate the lovely comments you made about our room, our pool as our hotel location.We thank you again for your comments and wish you all the very best in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for two nights during our trip around Vietnam. The hotel is perfectly situated a few minutes walk from the markets, old town and river.

The rooms are clean and beautifully decorated. Small things which are nice are Vietnamese style robes to use, hats you can borrow and a day bag. All add to the feel of the place. Books are everywhere and you can grab a book and relax and read whenever you want.
The pool is clean and is nice and quiet as is the hotel as a whole.

A genuinely nice hotel with lovely staff which see you out and wave you goodbye.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dzung-VH3, Owner at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016

Thank you so much for your very kind comments. We sincerely appreciate them. We are always delighted when our guests enjoy their stay with us. All of things we made to ensure our guests feels like home from detailed architectural in the room and how to take care of guest. We were very happy to host you and hope you will one day come back and stay with us again. Until then, all the very best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

We were pleasantly suprised by the quaint but extremely comfortable room with a view (balcony). Staff were extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful. Well located and in walking distance to major attractions. We plan to return.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Genni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dzung-VH3, Owner at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2016

Dear Genni B,

Thank you so much for your choosing our hotel as accommodation when travel to Hoi An.
We appreciated your praise of the quaint room, the staff, location,.. as it will encourage us to improve our service further more better than. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the recent day. All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews