We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpectedly good ”

Hoa Hien Restaurant
Ranked #115 of 976 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 2 - US$ 8
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Arrived at accommodation late and found this place close to eat at.the bun cha was very tasty and other dishes were also very good.nice presentation and nice walk home.

Thank chiknman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2018

We walked past this place on the first night as the grand entrance looked empty and a bit too up market for what we were after. Keep on walking through the first room and at the back is where the hub of activity takes place :). This place is a way out of town, but was ideally located for our accommodation.

We enjoyed our meal. Our 2 mains & 2 Saigon came to about £8.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank squeakysqueaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

Went here for dinner last night. Food average, service poor. Came to pay and took our card, said it didn’t go through, said machine not working and asked for cash, paid cash, checked with bank and they had taken payment! Disappointing

Thank genuinefeedback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony-Hoa_Hien, Public Relations Manager at Hoa Hien Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Madam, We are really sorry for your case. We have checked with our waiter and accountant for what happened that day. The POS had a problem and it did not print out the detail and show error on the screen. We heard that luckily you have come back our restaurant on the second day and met our manager whom already give back to you the cash by himself with the deeply sorry. We hope you all the best and hope to see you again soon in Hoi An. Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Lunch

Served a brown coconut with sour milk - and the fish was like leather. This spoiled the meal for the wife. Presentation was good but the other food was generally tasteless. Nice location is the only positive.

1  Thank HectorJonesBaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

We set off for dinner to Hoa Hien's sister restaurant in the Old Town only to find it closed. The gentleman there suggest we try this restaurant though it was a 20 in walk. Not shy of walking we set off. What a beautiful find! Sat on the balcony overlooking the river eating deliciously fresh mango salad and fish hot pot. The beers were icy cold and the service friendly.
Ps. caught a cab back - belly's full!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bianca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hoa Hien Restaurant also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Hoa Hien Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing