We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
182
171
36
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
171
36
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast room old town one night flower filled nice room street noise fountain internet ferry patio
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

The location is good.
The service is absent.

The breakfast is to be avoided

We took the room 12 on the street. Far too noise
The bathroom far to old

We spent a night and had three interaction at the reception desk..in none of them we were able to see the eyes of the lady behind the desk

A gas station attendant would be more polite

The breakfast was poor, un necessarily limited. Terrible coffe , 1 cornflake, 2 croissant , water

Other choices in town are more appealing

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank gozzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed there for one night. Very nice room at the back of the hotel, we slept well and had not a single issue with street noise. Well functioning ac and fridge. Flatscreen tv. Breakfast is ok but maybe a bit minimal for the price but the view from the breakfast room is fantastic. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. The style of the hotel is fantastic. Definitely recommended for 1 or 2 nights.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lievenhx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

This posada is full of charm and character. We were immediately enchanted with the building and environment. Service was fine, but the owners do not speak much English, so we were thankful we had a guide to help us check in. Room looked great, very romantic. However bed was mediocre. We had the matrimonial suite, which was at the front of the hotel and very close to the footpath and road. The noise of people walking and talking on the footpath outside made sleeping difficult. If you are a light sleeper and go to bed early, I would recommend requesting a room at the back of the hotel. Breakfast is pretty basic. Perfectly fine hotel, but the main attraction is its charm and character.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank amandaaA6674MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Un sitio con historia, bellísimo , staff agradable pero el desayuno es muy pobre y básico . Beautiful place but breakfast was too poor and simple , anyway I would stay again just for the facilities , amazing place

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank CarlaLRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

In this historic small town, one gets a sense of early Portuguese buildings of stone and Spanish construction of bricks and flat rooves. In this posada, there is a Spanish courtyard with ceramic fountain in the center and rooms around the opening. The rooms are small and rather dark with a stone wall exposed. The pace here is very slow and restaurants keep Spanish hours. Don't plan to eat early or have spa services or room service. Think "colonial days" and relax around the courtyard. Bring your book or needlework.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank carolmK577FR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews