We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
38
31
7
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
31
7
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscosta coffeemc donaldsbudget hotelking faisallovely hotelsupermarketwifireceptionsofagymtoiletms
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2018

Amamzing hotel and super hotel room! Colorful design of hotel. Quiet environment. Great service. Hotel Café and near the supermarket.Room fully furnished and clean environment. Everything in perfect order, I recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ms_MarieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nour A, Reservation Supervisor at Al Majaz Hotel Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Dear Ms_MarieB,

We appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades. Our staff are trained to provide only the best in customer service, and we are pleased that you found value and hospitality during your stay. Our commitment to investing in our property We look forward to seeing you on your next trip !
Best Regards

Ms. Nour Al-Shabatat | Reservation Supervisor | Al Majaz Hotel Sharjah by AccorHotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The good: Quick check in, clean and pretty looking rooms, helpful staff, convenient location (walking distance to the waterfront), there are shops and eateries nearby, in the building itself there is a Costa Coffee. I loved the sofa in the room.

The bad: No parking space for hotel guests. Either you park at the meter parking by the road or park on the empty lot next to the building which was quite a hassle. I found that the wifi was slow for mobile devices but worked okay with my laptop.

Room Tip: Higher Floor
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kayeoliva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nour A, Reservation Supervisor at Al Majaz Hotel Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear kayeoliva,

Thank you very much for writing your feedback , We appreciate you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel.
Please note that your feedback and comment is taken seriously and will be discussed internally.
Thank you once again and we looking forward to welcome in your next visit ,

Should you have any further questions or clarifications, please do not hesitate to contact us at any time.

Best Regards

Ms. Nour Al-Shabatat | Reservation Supervisor | Al Majaz Hotel Sharjah by AccorHotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Sofa used for bed.
Nice clean hotel. Good wifi, airport available. Spacious bathroom.
Space available to add in another bed.

Hotel signs are jot visible at all.
Underground carpark available. However we were stuck coming put as the gantry failed to open.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank zulnas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nour A, Reservation Supervisor at Al Majaz Hotel Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Zulnas,

We appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades. Our staff are trained to provide only the best in customer service, and we are pleased that you found value and hospitality during your stay. Our commitment to investing in our property We look forward to seeing you on your next trip !
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Nice clean room, good location, 7-10 mins walk to corniche walk. Local eateries around. Public transport accessible. Good cooperative staff. Complimentary water bottles. Good view from window. Mini bar. Complimentary Iron and iron stand on request. Got a deal of 150AED with taxes via booking.com stayed for 4 days

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank bkumar99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thaer Q, Front Office Manager at Al Majaz Hotel Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear guest ,
Thank you very much for writing your feedback. We're glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in Al Majaz Hotel king Faisal Street Sharjah. We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit.

Should you have any further questions or clarifications, please do not hesitate to contact us at any time.

Best Regards

Ms. Nour Al-Shabatat | Reservation Supervisor | Al Majaz Hotel LLC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Lovely clean rooms the towels were changed daily & the room was cleaned daily. Breakfast is a good choice.It had a safe, closet, and pretty nice bathroom..The Hotel is centrally located on the King Faisal Street Sharjah close to all attractions and restaurants...specially lot of Mandi choices **(Great Yemeni Food)**
perfect location of Everything! . there are so many places to visit that are just on the door step
,

Room Tip: R# 502 & 902: East Open : Digital A/C thermostat..The room was comfortable, clean and exactly as expected. We really enjoyed our stay.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mir s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 September 2017

Dear guest ,
Thank you very much for writing your feedback. We're glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in Al Majaz Hotel king Faisal Street Sharjah. We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit.

Should you have any further questions or clarifications, please do not hesitate to contact us at any time.

Best Regards

Ms. Nour Al-Shabatat | Reservation Supervisor | Al Majaz Hotel LLC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews