We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Travelocity
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
111
114
65
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
111
114
65
18
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2012

This hotel was in a great location! The views from our balcony were beautiful! It was close to the Central Souk (blue souk) and walking distance to many restaurants both Western (Dunkin donuts...Burger King) and local. Didn't end up spending a lot of time in the hotel but it was good for sleeping. It was clean and had enough amenities. Only had wifi in the lobby which was a drawback. Did go to the spa and was decent. There were buses available to local places that picked up at the hotel. Overall would stay there again. We stayed here Dec 2011.

Room tip: ask for a room with a water view
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aliswan27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 December 2012

I stayed in the hotel from 03 to 07 December 2012 on a business trip. The hotel is located in a beautiful area on the corniche. The hotel is well maintained. Rooms are spacious. Restaurants are good, though with less dining options. Room service is very bad. There was no stationery maintained in the room. The shampoo and wash gel in the wash rooms were not replenished during my 4 days stay. Overall good hotel, with bad room service.

Room tip: Rooms on south side have a great corniche view.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arif K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Stayed for four nights on business Nov 2012. Hotel was in a bad state of repair - from the receptionist with a stained suit who took over 30 minutes to complete a check in - to a flea-ridden bath mat. Furniture in the room was stained and dirty and the carpet sticky. The entire smelt of damp - and the sheets felt it. The restaurant offered little selection - and a pure juice ordered separately very quickly between part water and part juice. Most rooms seemed to be inter-connecting which meant that you could clearly hear conversations in the room next door - to say nothing of a crying baby!
Only good thing was that the air-conv was very efficient.
The hotel needs a good clean and a complete refurb.
Didn't have time to use any facilities but from the balcony the pool area looked similarly run-down.
Overall - very disappointing - especially given that it showed as being 4 star rated.

Room tip: Stay somewhere else!
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jules-and-Lloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 November 2012

I am currently staying at the hotel for an extended period due to work commitments. The hotel generally is ok, it's location is good and it offers a wide range of services and facilities.

Unfortunately the hotel is dated and the rooms are worn. It could do with a good refurb to bring it back to scratch. This should include wifi in the rooms as well.

However, the biggest let down is the state of cleaniless. My room is quite dirty and I have quietly cleaned it myself. They don't appear to regularly inspect the corridors. For over a day there was abandoned tray with food left in the corridor. Given the numbers of staff, this sort of thing shouldn't be happening.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tromso42
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 October 2012

The hotel is located in Sharjah along a busy road but a little inland, so location wise quite good.

The staff was helpfull at the reception but very very slow.

Rooms and bathroom were OK size wise but very outdated. You can see that no big investments or refurbishments were done in the last 10 years. All looked "old".

The overall service was not that great - I didn't have a remote control in my room for the TV and it took 2 days and several reminders to get one...and then it was a crapy one surrounded by tape.

Breakfast was ok.

You can find much better hotels for this price in the region.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank huguesheylen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews