We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Holiday International Sharjah
Ranked #13 of 79 Hotels in Sharjah
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

The location of the hotel is good but the service and the attitude of the staff needs to improved.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kingjman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    79
    38
    14
    4
See reviews for
47
49
20
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

A four star hotel with all the benefits it may give you....BUT....
1. DO NOT get room at the 12th floor....you'll barely have your room cleaned. From the 3 days, only the first day I had it cleaned; the second day I had to request it at the reception desk late in the evening when I returned, and the third day the cleaning lady came to clean again late in the evening when I was inside....I asked her to come back in 10 minutes when I would have left...I'm still waiting for her...
2. Internet in the rooms is EXTREMELY expensive!!! 18€ per day (I pay 16€/month in Greece!!). The free wi-fi at the lounge doesn't have good connection speed...

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asteraki_thes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInternational, Management at Hotel Holiday International Sharjah, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Holiday International Sharjah. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. It is nice to know that we benefited your business stay along the lines of luxury accommodation though we regret that we could not meet your expectations in some respects.

As we never prefer to leave negative impressions with our guests, we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. The highlighted issue has been investigated and we are glad to offer you a complimentary 3-nights stay on bed & breakfast basis during your next visit to our hotel.
We look forward to welcome you back with us.

Warm Regards,
Hotel Holiday International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012 via mobile

I travelled alone and had big American style doublebed. I had nice morning run around the lagoon. Nice pool area. Gym was tuny and I did not use it. I had to as houskeepers to clean my room and sometimes they forgot to bring waterbottles. Personnel was very friendly. Lots of Russian. Hotel shuttle to Al Mamzar beach (9.30 and return 13) and some shopping centres. Wlan (free) in the lobby.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Big_Mama_Finland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInternational, General Manager at Hotel Holiday International Sharjah, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Holiday International. We are happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your comments about our staff will be communicated to the team and we will ensure prompter service from now on.

We once again thank you for your custom and look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards,
Hotel Holiday International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

I stayed with my wife for 2 days in Sharjah since we visited some friends in the Sharjah-area. We landed on Dubai Airport, but driving every day between Dubai and Sharjah would mean being stuck in rush hour traffic a lot. The hotel caters mostly to Russian, Indian and European guests that have a moderate budget and probably aim for a price per night below 100 USD. Therefore, one observes many twenty-something groups of friends. The room size was average (approx 18 x 24 ft); the room and bathroom were clean and the furniture quality was modern and good. The check-in proces was efficient, professional but without smiles. We had a room on the tenth floor that had a balcony and faced south, overlooking the city and the Khalid lake partly. Truly, a very nice view. We used the gym and moderately heated pool. Because of time constraints we did not use the sauna/steam room and jacuzzi, that had separate times for men and women. There was free and sufficient parking on the hotel premises. Free wifi was available in the lobby. I would certainly stay again in this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonR1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInternational, General Manager at Hotel Holiday International Sharjah, responded to this review, 25 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Holiday International Sharjah. We are pleased to learn that you had a memorable stay experience with us. We continuously strive to offer all our guests the best in hospitality and service at all times and a feedback like yours motivates the entire team to strengthen our efforts.

We once again thank you for your custom and look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards,
Hotel Holiday International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annandale, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

stayed here from jan 20- jan 22... friendly, clean, near the water..

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acalikk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInternational, General Manager at Hotel Holiday International Sharjah, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Dear guest

Thank you for choosing Hotel Holiday international Sharjah for your recent stay. The positive comments are highly appreciated and would be passed to the team as well. We regard the valuable acknowledgement of our passionate efforts on a public forum like this as a very kind gesture.

We look forward for the pleasure of welcoming you back with us.

Warm Regards
Hotel Holiday International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharjah hotels
7.5 km away
Coral Beach Resort Sharjah
1.0 km away
Copthorne Hotel Sharjah
Copthorne Hotel Sharjah
#8 of 79 in Sharjah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
4.8 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Sharjah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Grand Hotel Sharjah
Grand Hotel Sharjah
#12 of 79 in Sharjah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
2.0 km away
Lou Lou'a Beach Resort
Lou Lou'a Beach Resort
#10 of 79 in Sharjah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
1.5 km away
Hilton Sharjah
Hilton Sharjah
#2 of 79 in Sharjah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Holiday International Sharjah? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Holiday International Sharjah

Property: Hotel Holiday International Sharjah
Address: Hotel Holiday International Corniche St | Al Majaz Area, Sharjah 5802, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Sharjah > Sharjah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 79 Hotels in Sharjah
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,844 - ₹ 6,723
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Holiday International Sharjah 4*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Holiday International is located on the edge of Khalid lagoon offers the convenience of a central location. A mere 20 minutes drive from Dubai and Sharjah airports. A 05 minutes' walk from the hotel is the Sharjah Souk- shopping malls and close to the Exhibition Centre / Expo, Al Majaz Waterfront Front Park and the beautiful Corniche. Hotel's sprawling complex houses 253 recently refurbished luxurious rooms and suites offering the ultimate in comfort with cozy balconies overlooking the picturesque Khalid Lagoon, with high quality furnishing and elegant decor to meet the comfort and requirements of business & leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Holiday International Sharjah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing