We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveller rating
259
173
65
23
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
173
65
23
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large slide a sea view room arabian gulf russian speaking guests private beach bus terminal swimming pool tea and coffee beach towels amazing beach other hotels room service sahara mall room was spacious amazing hotel dubai city nice stay
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 534 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

The hotel is just 8mins away from the Sharjah Bus Terminal, the beach is so clean, with mild-strong waves and with perfect view of the sunset. Beach towels are provided everytime you visit the pool/beach. Cottages and sunbeds are enough for visitors. Great selection of breakfast. Love the waffles. Shuttle bus is provided for the transfer to Deira city Center vice versa. Really love our stay in Sharjah Grand Hotel, highly recommended and we will come back again!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank pearlmendoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHotelSharjah, Guest Experience Supervisor at Sharjah Grand Hotel - a Member of Barcelo Hotel Group, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Mrs. Mendoza,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience with Sharjah Grand hotel.
We are very pleased you have enjoyed your stay and you liked location, beach and breakfast.
We wish to welcome you back soon for more positive impressions.
With Kind Regards,
Iryna Datsenko,
Guest Experience Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

After so many years that we are visiting this hotel, we were not satisfied with our stay in a hotel. We like nice beach, sea and view. But rooms are damaged, hotel is not repairing anything, especially bathroom is not so clean, balcony s door was not possible to close, beach umbrella s destroyed.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank mkirovova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHotelSharjah, Guest Experience Supervisor at Sharjah Grand Hotel - a Member of Barcelo Hotel Group, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Mrs. Kirovova,

We greatly appreciate the time you have spent to share your recent experience at Sharjah Grand Hotel.

We have taken a good note of your remarks related to the service you received. We will do our utmost to improve on this aspect of our services and extend our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon to provide you exceptional service.

With Warm Regards,
Iryna Datsenko,
Guest Experience Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

My partner and I spent a week here at Christmas (including Christmas Day) prior to a week's cruise around the Arabian Gulf and a further week at Jumeira Beach. The week at Sharjah was actually our favourite! When we booked we didn't realise that alcohol is forbidden and with it being Christmas and a holiday, we were a bit disappointed but actually it didn't matter at all. The selection of juices and non alcoholic drinks is very good, we had the all inclusive option and were never disappointed. The beach was lovely and very well kept, and quiet and the room was of a good, clean standard. Overall we were really pleased with our choice and would recommend.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birdinmiltonkeynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHotelSharjah, Guest Experience Supervisor at Sharjah Grand Hotel - a Member of Barcelo Hotel Group, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Mr. Birdinmiltonkeynes,

We greatly appreciate the time you have spent to share your recent experience at Sharjah Grand Hotel.

We are very pleased you have got positive impressions and enjoyed your stay. We always strive to deliver an excellent service to our guests to make their stay memorable.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again very soon to provide you exceptional service.

With Warm Regards,
Iryna Datsenko,
Guest Experience Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

Spent four nights there and liked its position despite the need of taxis to the centre of Dubai. Ideal for having a quiet time by the sea with good food and nice beachlife. A bit empty on the streets due to the start of Ramadan.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Dagfinn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHotelSharjah, Guest Experience Supervisor at Sharjah Grand Hotel - a Member of Barcelo Hotel Group, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Dear Mr. Dagfinn,

We greatly appreciate the time you have spent to share your recent experience at Sharjah Grand Hotel.
We are very pleased you have got positive impressions and enjoyed your stay.
Thank you for making us your choice.
We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

With Warm Regards,
Iryna Datsenko,
Guest Experience Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

Stayed as family with a kid in April 2018.
We had a late check-in (3 am), but staff was at place and was very friendly, we got our room fully prepared and check-in process took about 10 mins only.
Room is exactly as at pictures, we booked family room with city view. Room was spacious enough to live comfortable having addition bad for kid inside. Refrigerator (minibar?) wasn't filled in from the beginning, but we haven't used it. Bathroom is spacious, clean, with bath accessories, but equipment looks pretty old (but worked well). Air conditioning worked well all the time.
Room cleaner could come in the morning, or you can get it only after the lunch time, so be ready for that.
Food had a good quality, but as for me breakfasts missed porridge (even box with oat flakes for muesli could be enough).
Good pool with responsible lifeguards (faced the case when lifeguard helped drowning small girl), water slide (but it works only from 10am when it is already a little bit hot). Ceramic tiles near the pool are usually too hot in the middle of the day, so you need to have footwear. Near pool there are two soccer tables (ball can be taken from pool service guy), my son liked that a lot.
Beach is clean and sea is clean as well. However, after 6am almost all sunbeds near the pool and at the beach are

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank olhabastieieva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHotelSharjah, Front Office Manager at Sharjah Grand Hotel - a Member of Barcelo Hotel Group, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear olhabastieieva,

Thank you for taking time to share your recent stay experience at our hotel and Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.

It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your recommendations for other traveler’s information.

It is a pleasure to share your compliments and feedback with the entire team and we look forward to welcoming you to Sharjah in near future.

Thank you,
Don Anupama,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews