We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
64
105
48
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
105
48
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrotana hotelclassic suitereception staff were veryswimming pool is smallunderground parkingbit datedbreakfast buffetheavy trafficthe hotel offerslow pricelocation is excellentroom serviceconvenient locationclean roomsnice staybusiness triptaxi
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2018

We stayed at the Swiss-Bel for six nights. The rooms were neat and clean (could use a little updating) and free parking was available underground. The hotel smelled fantastic; there was a fragrance in the air that made me think of middle eastern culture. The staff were outstanding both at the front desk, the concierge desk and the breakfast buffet. The breakfast buffet was very good - there was a variety of foods to please most person's taste. In particular, Madhave made our breakfasts special, as he made sure we had everything we needed and paid special attention to our needs. The Swiss-Bel was about 20-25 minutes from Dubai on a good day - so the location was a little bit inconvenient as we did get stuck in some pretty heavy traffic on a few days. For the price, I would recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissBelhotelSharjah, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Ms. Patricia,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Swiss-Belhotel Sharjah and for reviewing your recent experience with us. We are delighted that our staffs were able to meet and exceed your expectation during your stay with us. It is our pleasure reading a positive feedback from our valued guest such as yourselves.
Thank you for the feedback we received from you, which comes from your keenness to enhance the level of service in the place you prefer for your stay, which is a guide to us and our team to do more effort and innovation to provide more comfort to you and all our guests,
Rest assured that your wonderful feedback will certainly be shared with all colleagues as their wonderful effort will surely be recognized.
Once again thank you and I look forward to welcome you back to Swiss-Belhotel Sharjah and assure you of our best attention and services at all time.
Yours sincerely,
Mohamed Ali
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017

I stayed there for 5 days. Staff at the reception was very courteous and helpful. Special mention of Jobin and Yasif (I am not sure if the name is right, but he was on duty in the evening of 11th December 2017).
Location is excellent. It is in the middle of a market place and the nearest eating joint just behind the hotel and another cafe next door that is open 24 hours.
I got a high floor room which was spacious and okay. Bathroom was a little dated but bearable.
Breakfast was just bearable. They could surely add some more continental dishes.
Overall a good experience. Nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shobha1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissBelhotelSharjah, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Dear Guest

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us some of your valuable time to fill out the questionnaire about your impressions and to gauge your satisfaction with the services we have provided you during your stay.

Thank you for the feedback we received from you, which comes from your keenness to enhance the level of service in the place you prefer for your stay, which is a guide to us and our team to do more effort and innovation to provide more comfort to you and all our guests,

We hope to receive the honor of hosting you many times in the future.

Best Regards

Mohammed Ali
Director General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017

This is a nice hotel located close to the Heart of Sharjah. The front elevation has a classical look. The general layout of the hotel is acceptable and the rooms are fairly spacious.
We stayed in the same Hotel in 2012 when it was under a different management/ name (i.e. Rotana). All the service levels and standards have fallen by say 20 %. There is no valet parking. The carpet laid in our room was not of an acceptable standard. A few cockroaches could be seen in the rooms. The faucet of the washbasin was fixed in a shoddy manner. The shower in the bathroom was providing/ letting cold water only after say 30 seconds. This certainly need s a bit of fine tuning .We had to complain twice to repair the faucet of the washbasin and fixing the curtain in the room. Some of the toilet supplies were not replaced promptly and we had to request for the same.

The breakfast hall had a classical look. The breakfast is almost of an acceptable standard. The management could certainly think of providing a bit more variety/ options for the breakfast.

Overall I would rate my experience in the hotel as very close to acceptable.

Room Tip: If you want a room with a bit of a view take the room on the upper floors.f
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kurien10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissBelhotelSharjah, The Hotel Management at Swiss-Belhotel Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
First of all Thank you so much for choosing Swiss-Belhotel Sharjah for your stay and for giving us some of your valuable time to fill out the questionnaire about your impressions and to gauge your comments with the services we have provided you during your stay.
Thank you for sharing your feedback, and to let us know about your experience. This surely gives us a chance to improve our services and guest satisfaction.
Please know that we have well noted all your comments and have conferred the same to each concerned department. Nevertheless, our sincere apology on the shortfall and rest assured that this incident will not happen again in the future. Thank you for the valued feedback as it give us a chance to amend our shortfall and to further heighten our service and facilities to avoid inconvenience.
We hope that this experience will not deter you from using our hotel in the future and we shall look forward to welcome you back again at Swiss-Belhotel Sharjah and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.
Rest be assured that your comments will be taken very seriously and will make sure it will not happen in the future. As Our guest’s satisfaction is our main priority.

Warm Regards
The Management
Swiss-Belhotel Sharjah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

the place needs some serious refurbishings. The hotel itself is dated so as their furnitures. The bathroom tiles are marked by stains and rust.

The breakfast? Try to bring your own if you can. It's the same and very limited choices everyday for the 6 days I stayed there. I would go down early everyday and end up not eating anything from day 3. I once got hungry one night and ordered a chicken biryani -- at least that one tasted good.

The only saving grace of this hotel are the friendly staff they have. From the doorman/bellboy to the front desk clerk: from the housekeeping to the pool attendant -- they all are friendly, helpful and sincerely nice people.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank JosefDeGuzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwissBelhotelSharjah, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Josef,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Swiss-Belhotel Sharjah and for reviewing your recent experience with us. We are delighted that Our staffs were able to meet and exceed your expectation during your stay with us. It is our pleasure reading a positive feedback from our valued guest such as yourselves.
On the other hand your other comment esp. in regards to not having varieties in our Breakfast buffet , I would be glad to hear what were your expectations and what thing was missing as It is very important for us that our guests’ advices as well as experiences are shared because only through the comment and reviews we can enhance and upgrade your services and rectify any shortfall.
Rest assured that your wonderful feedback will certainly be shared with all colleagues as their wonderful effort will surely be recognized.
Once again thank you and I look forward to welcome you back to Swiss-Belhotel Sharjah and assure you of our best attention and services at all time.
Yours sincerely,
Mohamed Ali
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

we stayed two days at this hotel while working at sharja book fair, the location is excellent, the staff were very helpful but all the facilities at the hotel is old and the rooms has old furniture and the whole hotel is in a bad need for renovation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mohamed Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srhtl, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Sharjah, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear Mr. Mohamed,
Thank you for staying and for sharing your experience with us.
We truly appreciate and noted your comments and we will be looking at the plans in future to enhance and upgrade our facilities and services.
I hope that this experience will not deter you from using our hotel in the future and I look forward to seeing you again at the Swiss-Belhotel Sharjah and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.
Once again we would like to extend our sincere thanks to you and I look forward to welcome you to Swiss-Belhotel Sharjah.
Yours sincerely,
Mohamed Ali
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews