We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,529)
Filter reviews
1,529 results
Traveller rating
974
392
107
38
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
974
392
107
38
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family pool green area private beach will visit again nice hotel swimming pool nice beach family holiday sea view thank you very much kids club front office special thanks f b excellent stay pleasant stay nice view
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 1,529 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Even though hotel is pretty cheap, but the service was excellent. The room service great especially with a guy names Saeed who did a lot of extra services for cleaning and helping with a room. Overall, clean, great service, quiet, good food, and cheap.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cbr S, Manager at Coral Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Dear Alex G,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to post your great review. I am thrilled to know that our team particularly Saeed contributed positively to your Coral Beach Resort experience. We look forward to being of service to you once again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Haytham Aziz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for a week on a half board basis. The hotel is relatively old but has been well maintained - the rooms are comfortable but need some slight upgrading (eg shaving port didn’t work, curtains didn’t close properly) . The hotel had two pools, one with a slide which our children enjoyed - in addition there as a decent portion of the beach that was closed off for hotel residence. The buffet at breakfast and lunch/ dinner was more than adequate . The service was of a good standard with friendly, helpful staff. A specific mention goes to Khalid at reception and Sheela in the restaurant- both were very attentive and delivered an exceptionally high level of service.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank The_Real_Khan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cbr S, Manager at Coral Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Dear The_Real_Khan

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to post your great review. I am thrilled to know that our team particularly Khalil and Sheela contributed positively to your Coral Beach Resort experience. We look forward to being of service to you once again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Haytham Aziz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

Hotel location service ,staff,all around were perfect for my tour .Staff's are well train and immediate support I received when I was need.specially F&B ,Special Thanks to F&B staff Ruwan in Marahaba Cafe launch and Recreation staff.Always willing to go again when I get time for holiday .Lovely perfect hotel for family holiday or Business travel

Room Tip: Sea view Room will be Perfect
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sakura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cbr S, Manager at Coral Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Dear Sakurahotelhanwella,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to post your great review. I am thrilled to know that our team particularly Ruwan and our recreation team contributed positively to your Coral Beach Resort experience. We look forward to being of service to you once again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Haytham Aziz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

We were very disappointed with this night spent in your hotel Coral, we had to stay 6 nights but we left after one night, the price was not that of booking 500 euros it went up to 889 euros, we feel like you've been cheated.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank azghezal19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cbr S, Manager at Coral Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Dear Azghezal19,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to share it with us.

I do regret to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. Please rest assured that your valuable feedback has been already reviewed with the concerned department and the price didn't include taxes and it's exactly same price which you have at your confirmation letter.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back here at Coral Beach Resort Sharjah in the near future

Kind regards,
Osama Taher
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

I was looking for a decent bch hotel in Ajman when i kept looking south and spotted this beautiful hotel (from the pix). So decided to drive down to check it out.
The road is under renovation but not the hotel so be patient getting in. There is ample parking on the side, very few spots in front, but no valt. The lobby is long and somewhat grand, with 2 Rolls Royce cars on display by the Old Cars Museum !!! Receptionist Victorya is extremely helpful and is running the show alone efficiently (answering the phone , checking out clients, checking in others, etc), all with a smile (rare person). She accomadated us in 2 rooms (city view & sea view and both were nice). All rooms hv same size and amenities. The floors (!!!) are either smoking or non-smoking, a welcome distribution than the old room by room designation.
The sea view from the room is disappointing since one sees a concrete slab underneath, the roof of the long lobby that is lined with restaurants and cafés. Beyond this slab one sees the heavily palm-treed grounds (providing nice shade) then the stretch lawns (for weddings etc) and the pools, then a sliver view of the beach. Wish the architect built the hotel over that slab, bec an areal view of the grouns behind the hotel is beautiful and could have been viewed from the rooms, not aerially.
The rooms are green and light brown (honey-colored wood). There is a “mini bar” that has no alcoholic beverages. Bring your own stock and bottle openers if you hv drinks in mind since the one available is plastic and slim, difficult to grab/maneuver.
The theme dinner is not what is called: a “barbecue” open buffet had only one pan of mixed grilled chicken, most yellow colored (didn’t understand the chef when answering my perplexing question). Yet the rest of the food was good, and dessert spread out in mini dishes. I was told the lower priced, restricted buffet was for the summer (low season). They meant by “barbecue” grilled, but only chicken and potato halves were grilled.
There are 3 pools, one for babies, one for children and a third with a shallow side for kids and the rest for the rest, but there were more babies in floaters or without and fully clothed people than anybody else, as if it were a gathering pool. The deeper larger part of the big pool dips to 2 meters depth before going shallow again, with 2 slides (both straight and not too high) feeding into the deeper part, evidently only for kids, again contributing to it being a larger kids’ pool. While beautiffuly designed, the bigger pool is not for adult swimmer in pool attire, the beach is, evidently.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank bilo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cbr S, Manager at Coral Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear bilo Z,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback following your recent stay. It was a great pleasure to have you as our guest. At Coral Beach Resort Sharjah, we consider all our guest comments as an opportunity to continuously improve our service levels. Rest assured that your review will be shared with our relevant departments. We trust that we will have the opportunity to serve you once again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Haytham Aziz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews