We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of our favourite places”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“one of our favourite places”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My family by chance went to this hotel for a weekend 3 years ago as we live in Dubai. We have stayed here over 10 times since from a weekend to 8 nights stays. We keep returning for a variety of different reasons .the top 5 for my family are 1)service levels are top notch. 2) rooms are very comfortable 3) food is great 4) everyone is so friendly 5) location,location,location.
The management of the hotel also Always walking around the resort and checking to see everyone was happy and if there was anything else they could do.
We have never been disappointed and will always return.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wayne-0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear Wayne-0,

How pleasing it is to read your well written accolades of our resort, our team members and your overall enjoyment you and your family had being here with us.

It is always a pleasure to welcoming you back in the property, you are now part of the Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa family after more than 10 stays with us.

We kindly send you our most appreciative thank you and we already look forward to your next visit.

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,961
    1,465
    504
    186
    116
See reviews for
1,964
2,148
152
147
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,033)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
148 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

probably one of the oldest hotels in Ras Al Khaimah, great friendly staff, easy check in and stay...however its time the hotel goes into refurbishment...kudos to the team that is running the place...

Room Tip: try getting a room on the higher floor with marina view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manoj A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien B, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear Manoj A M

Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your thoughts about Hilton Ras al Khaimah!

Of course, our property is not the latest addition to the Hilton portfolio, but we are very pleased to see that your service experience has ensured your stay in our property was a positive experience.

Hope to wlecome you again in our property

Kind Regards

Julien Besancon
Food & Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Perfect hotel in every way. Great food, great staff, great weather.
There is one member of staff I wanted to point out and that is Sagar who worked in the beach restaurant and the fish restaurant at night. Everyday my husband and I ate at the beach restaurant and he was brilliant. Very attentive, helpful, laughing, joking always knew what drink we wanted and he was the same in the fish restaurant in the evening. We were on a premium all inclusive package but apart from a great meal he was the main reason we returned the second time to the fish restaurant.
We hope to return again soon.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mollyessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Dear Mollyessex,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. Was glad to read that you had a relaxing stay in our hotel.

I will share your feedback pertaining food, service with respective teams and particularly with Sagar who will feel proud of having been a positive part of your vacation experience.

We look forward to welcoming you again, for another relaxing stay!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Perfectly good. It's a Toyota Camry, at a Toyota Camry price. Does the job, but not spectacularly. Not the prettiest hotel, but not the ugliest either. Rooms are good enough. Food was good but not great. Staff were perfectly pleasant and helpful, as you'd expect at a Hilton. Nice enough beach. Not the Maldives, but hey, it's Ras Al Khaimah - what do you expect? Prices are OK - not cheap, but nothing is in the UAE. I wouldn't rush back, but if someone told me I was going to spend the weekend there, I'd be fine with that. It's not Royal Mirage (Dubai) or Mina Salam (Dubai) - but then its half or a third the price.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Dear Richard D,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience of Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to your positive feedback about our service, rooms and food.

As you mentionned, Ras Al Khaimah is not the Maldives but one of the key feature of the property is the beach facilities. Overlooking the shimmering Arabian Gulf, the Resort
consists of both chalet-style accommodation and hotel rooms, each with full and unobstructed
access to the 1.5kms beautiful soft white sand beach.

We hope to have a chance of welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

My husband and I visited this resort for the first time over Easter, with my two young boys and they loved it and the staff. The staff in the Maarid restaurant, in particular Thidar Sin, Oliver, Sabina and Jhun were superb. They worked extremely long hours and were always cheerful. They knew what we wanted and always remembered our order and what the children liked. They topped up our wine and aware of my fondness for mango juice, it always appeared on the table. I would return to the resort on this basis alone.The restaurant was always busy and some residents rude and pushy regarding the buffet, this was not the fault of the staff or the hotel. Witnessed one waiter with a handful of plates being surrounded by residents grabbing the plates off him,it resembled a pack of wolves around a carcas. We went All inclusive, which we had never experienced before. However, with young children this was certainly the better option. I am sure, I, like most parents have paid thirty pounds for their child to end up eating just a bread roll. Hence we decided to try the All inclusive option and it was the best option, although you were limited by the choice of restaurants. That said you could use 70 Dirhams per adult as credit in the other restaurants. Not really an option for us as the children never sat still, certainly as a couple, a nice idea.

The only issues as already mentioned in all the reviews is the lack of crockery, glasses and the busy status of the restaurant. Having stayed in other 5 star hotels in the Middle East, this was my first experience of this. However, the sheer number of residents and the All inclusive nature probably added to the burden. There is also an issues with the towels at the pool and towels in the rooms. Rooms were very clean and I had to call three times for clean towels, plus no additional towels left for the children. Pool towels a real issue, Wahab the pool guy was great and did his best trying to get the towels. I witnessed numerous people on a daily basis asking for towels and astounded when there were none available, again not experienced this in other hotels. It is the same re-occurring problem with the shortage of towels that the management could easily rectify, buy more or another washing and drying machine. I agree with the previous review, when you have wet and cold children, you need a towel then and not in an hours time. The facilities for the children were good and a welcoming resort if you have children.The boys enjoyed playing in all the different pools and playing international football with all the other children from numerous different countries on the football pitch.
The beach and the sea were wonderful.The sea was so clear, clean and fish and other sea creatures could be seen clearly. We use to walk up and down the beach every day, absolutely fabulous!!
The two main questions are, firstly, would I recommend this resort? The answer would be yes. The final question has to be, would I return? Undoubtedly yes!!!

Room Tip: Pay extra for the sea view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adly15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Dear Adly 15,

Thank you for selecting the Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa for your recent family stay in U.A.E and for your time posting your comments on Tripadvisor.

We very much appreciate your positive feedback on our hotel, services and staff, and it makes our efforts so much worthwhile, knowing they are indeed appreciated. We will share your praise with our team.

In order to provide this atmosphere it is most important to have your constructive feedback which is very valuable for us to know. As we strive to exceed the expectations of our guests our respective departments will review your suggestions so we can assess these potential improvements.

We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
26.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
23.4 km away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,129 reviews
22.9 km away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.8 km away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#5 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,741 reviews
2.3 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
25.6 km away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#10 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Address: Al Mareed Street, Ras Al Khaimah 122998, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,979 - ₹ 30,166
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 475
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa is nestled in a spectacular private bay at the northern tip of the Arabian Peninsula, overlooking the shimmering waters of the Arabian Gulf. Only a 70-minute drive to Dubai International Airport and two hours from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Guestrooms: The Resort consists of 151 guestrooms in villas and 324 guestrooms in the hotel, each with a private balcony and exclusive access to the beautiful 1.5 km sandy beach. All guestrooms are fully equipped with a Plasma TV, minibar, alarm clock, coffee facilities, safe box, iron with board, hair dryer and wired internet (fee). Dining: With 11 restaurants and bars to choose from, guests will be spoilt for choice. Start the day with Hilton Breakfast in the bright and spacious Maarid, then stop by BN Cafe for your favourite coffee, or swim up to Sunset Bar to grab your favourite cocktail. Begin your evening with a traditional Middle Eastern shisha in Al Bahar Rooftop, before contemplating whether to try South American cuisine in Pura Vida or classic Italian fine dining at Piaceri da Gustare. At night, spend great times at the classic X.O. bar serving cognac and vintage ports. Leisure: The Spa features 9 treatment rooms, hamams, Jacuzzis, saunas and steam rooms. For the gym enthusiasts, there is a Hilton fitness by Precor center with aerobics rooms. Or take part in water sports with our on-site diving center offering snorkeling, water skiing, sailing and jet skiing. The perfect end to a day is a swim in one of our six swimming pools; including a salt water pool and a shaded pool for children. An onsite Kid's Club with indoor and outdoor playrooms and a Teens Club will keep the children and teens busy whilst you relax in the best resort in Ras Al Khaimah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort And Spa
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Ras Al Khaimah Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing