We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$ 348
US$ 297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$ 208
US$ 144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 139
US$ 122
AccorHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah(Ras Al Khaimah)(Great Value!)
US$ 97
US$ 75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rixos Bab Al Bahr(Ras Al Khaimah)
US$ 450
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 185
US$ 160
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Al Hamra Residence & Village(Ras Al Khaimah)(Great Value!)
US$ 130
US$ 105
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 91
US$ 71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bin Majid Mangrove(Ras Al Khaimah)(Great Value!)
US$ 63
US$ 54
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 221
US$ 176
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (5,950)
Filter reviews
5,950 results
Traveller rating
3,422
1,662
541
201
124
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,422
1,662
541
201
124
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaarid restaurantvirgin reppura vidavirgin holidaysxo barbrazilian restaurantdhow bardome barthe salt water poolpiaceri da gustarebeach villamain restauranthalf boardmanar mallresort spaall inclusive packageswim up bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,446 - 3,451 of 5,950 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2012

probably one of the oldest hotels in Ras Al Khaimah, great friendly staff, easy check in and stay...however its time the hotel goes into refurbishment...kudos to the team that is running the place...

Room Tip: try getting a room on the higher floor with marina view...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manoj A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien B, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear Manoj A M

Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your thoughts about Hilton Ras al Khaimah!

Of course, our property is not the latest addition to the Hilton portfolio, but we are very pleased to see that your service experience has ensured your stay in our property was a positive experience.

Hope to wlecome you again in our property

Kind Regards

Julien Besancon
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Perfect hotel in every way. Great food, great staff, great weather.
There is one member of staff I wanted to point out and that is Sagar who worked in the beach restaurant and the fish restaurant at night. Everyday my husband and I ate at the beach restaurant and he was brilliant. Very attentive, helpful, laughing, joking always knew what drink we wanted and he was the same in the fish restaurant in the evening. We were on a premium all inclusive package but apart from a great meal he was the main reason we returned the second time to the fish restaurant.
We hope to return again soon.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mollyessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2012

Dear Mollyessex,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. Was glad to read that you had a relaxing stay in our hotel.

I will share your feedback pertaining food, service with respective teams and particularly with Sagar who will feel proud of having been a positive part of your vacation experience.

We look forward to welcoming you again, for another relaxing stay!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Perfectly good. It's a Toyota Camry, at a Toyota Camry price. Does the job, but not spectacularly. Not the prettiest hotel, but not the ugliest either. Rooms are good enough. Food was good but not great. Staff were perfectly pleasant and helpful, as you'd expect at a Hilton. Nice enough beach. Not the Maldives, but hey, it's Ras Al Khaimah - what do you expect? Prices are OK - not cheap, but nothing is in the UAE. I wouldn't rush back, but if someone told me I was going to spend the weekend there, I'd be fine with that. It's not Royal Mirage (Dubai) or Mina Salam (Dubai) - but then its half or a third the price.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2012

Dear Richard D,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience of Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to your positive feedback about our service, rooms and food.

As you mentionned, Ras Al Khaimah is not the Maldives but one of the key feature of the property is the beach facilities. Overlooking the shimmering Arabian Gulf, the Resort
consists of both chalet-style accommodation and hotel rooms, each with full and unobstructed
access to the 1.5kms beautiful soft white sand beach.

We hope to have a chance of welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

My husband and I visited this resort for the first time over Easter, with my two young boys and they loved it and the staff. The staff in the Maarid restaurant, in particular Thidar Sin, Oliver, Sabina and Jhun were superb. They worked extremely long hours and were always cheerful. They knew what we wanted and always remembered our order and what the children liked. They topped up our wine and aware of my fondness for mango juice, it always appeared on the table. I would return to the resort on this basis alone.The restaurant was always busy and some residents rude and pushy regarding the buffet, this was not the fault of the staff or the hotel. Witnessed one waiter with a handful of plates being surrounded by residents grabbing the plates off him,it resembled a pack of wolves around a carcas. We went All inclusive, which we had never experienced before. However, with young children this was certainly the better option. I am sure, I, like most parents have paid thirty pounds for their child to end up eating just a bread roll. Hence we decided to try the All inclusive option and it was the best option, although you were limited by the choice of restaurants. That said you could use 70 Dirhams per adult as credit in the other restaurants. Not really an option for us as the children never sat still, certainly as a couple, a nice idea.

The only issues as already mentioned in all the reviews is the lack of crockery, glasses and the busy status of the restaurant. Having stayed in other 5 star hotels in the Middle East, this was my first experience of this. However, the sheer number of residents and the All inclusive nature probably added to the burden. There is also an issues with the towels at the pool and towels in the rooms. Rooms were very clean and I had to call three times for clean towels, plus no additional towels left for the children. Pool towels a real issue, Wahab the pool guy was great and did his best trying to get the towels. I witnessed numerous people on a daily basis asking for towels and astounded when there were none available, again not experienced this in other hotels. It is the same re-occurring problem with the shortage of towels that the management could easily rectify, buy more or another washing and drying machine. I agree with the previous review, when you have wet and cold children, you need a towel then and not in an hours time. The facilities for the children were good and a welcoming resort if you have children.The boys enjoyed playing in all the different pools and playing international football with all the other children from numerous different countries on the football pitch.
The beach and the sea were wonderful.The sea was so clear, clean and fish and other sea creatures could be seen clearly. We use to walk up and down the beach every day, absolutely fabulous!!
The two main questions are, firstly, would I recommend this resort? The answer would be yes. The final question has to be, would I return? Undoubtedly yes!!!

Room Tip: Pay extra for the sea view!!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adly15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2012

Dear Adly 15,

Thank you for selecting the Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa for your recent family stay in U.A.E and for your time posting your comments on Tripadvisor.

We very much appreciate your positive feedback on our hotel, services and staff, and it makes our efforts so much worthwhile, knowing they are indeed appreciated. We will share your praise with our team.

In order to provide this atmosphere it is most important to have your constructive feedback which is very valuable for us to know. As we strive to exceed the expectations of our guests our respective departments will review your suggestions so we can assess these potential improvements.

We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Really enjoyed a week atRaz, staff friendly and helpful - room very comfortable and spotlessly clean, lovely view from balcony, out to sea. Lost a precious bracelet which sadly no one handed in (shame on you) would return again especially with granddaughter and family.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fussy_girlessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear fussy_girlessex,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback, we appreciate your comments and are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Please do contact me directly for your bracelet as I need more information about this in order to check with our lost and found service whether we found it since you left.

We look forward to serving you again and to welcoming you back with your family.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews