We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not pleasant !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Dubai
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not pleasant !!”
Reviewed 7 October 2010

I chose this hotel because it had a beach area -- big mistake, thankfully i was only there for 2 nts, its about 20 yrs too late for a total renovation, its like something out of the ark .. nothing like the pics .. i booked a standard chalet but think the deluxe are more modern, the rooms are the darkest rooms i have ever stayed, had to keep the door open to get some daylight in, the ceiling & walls are totally covered in hessian type straw woody wallcovering which creakes like crazy .. its a bit like staying in a haunted place a bit eery, restaurant buffet as bad as the rooms poor quality food & the staff look like there in the twighlight zone
Seen a rather large Rat running round the garden in front of reception like it was a VIP guest, i was going to check out on the 1st day but i was there for business so thought i could handle 2 nts .. never again, the place was so quiet hardly any guests & after seeing the rat was scared to go back to the room slept .. with 1 eye open
The only positive i can say is it has a nice part of beach through the grounds but most of the beds are broke & only 1 pool open that you wouldnt want to step in, the other pools are drained & very dirty, it basically needs knocking down & re building .. dont like being so negative but i wish i knew this before i booked & really dont know how it is still operating

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DianeDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    178
    100
    47
    44
See reviews for
165
173
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2010

Very nice resort with good facilities. The service was good after our complaint that the beds in our room (cabana) had such a terrible smell they upgraded us, so we were happy. However I need to warn the people that the tiles around their swimming pools and stairs are not safe. We had children in our group and they could not walk on these tiles as they will slip and fall the whole time. So we knew the problem with tiles therefore we were very careful however that was not good enough. I (29 yr old female with 5 month old baby) slippes and fell on the stairs and broke my wrist. The staff at the hotel told us the hospital is 3km, but actually it was 23km. I did not receive any apologies from the hotel staff even after I went to them to tell them it is unsafe.

I will recommend this resort if you are prepared to be careful the WHOLE time and your kids falling down.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssleroux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
united arab emirates
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2010

It has its own private beach. rooms are either facing the big pool or the beach. excellent view, rooms & room service. it has spa , Ayurvedic massage centre to relax yourself. many varieties were available for breakfast., just like the food.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank star095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2010

This perfect little gem is hidden away, its so quiet and tranquil with the most lovely setting. The staff are attentive and friendly. Cant fault this hotel, and definitely will return again and again. UAE is great RAK is perfect, Bin Majid makes an ideal winter get away... recommend to all.
TIP: No kettle, tea/coffee making facilities in rooms, take your own!

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatchTed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2010

very nice place , quiet , money value and very relaxing. most important that is very clean and lot of activities ....

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marrouna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
17.9 km away
Beach Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Beach Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels ...
#14 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
266 reviews
1.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
3.9 km away
Bin Majid Hotels & Resorts
Bin Majid Hotels & Resorts
#13 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
1.2 km away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#4 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
2,847 reviews
2.3 km away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bin Majid Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bin Majid Beach Resort

Property: Bin Majid Beach Resort
Address: Bin Majid Sheikh Rashed Bin Said Rd, Ras Al Khaimah 3133, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Beach Resort by Bin Majid Hotels & Resorts)
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,908 - ₹ 12,076
Hotel Class:4 star — Bin Majid Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the coast and the hills of Ras Al Khaimah, the Bin Majid Beach Resort is in a prime location on a 1.3-mile-long stretch of private beach. It has an outdoor pool and guest room with sea views. Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas. Rooms at the Bin Majid Beach Resort have air conditioning and modern wood furnishings. They come equipped with a minibar and satellite TV. The bathrooms include luxury amenities. The hotel has a variety of dining options. Guests can enjoy a wide range of international cuisine poolside. There is an Arabic coffee shop that has sheesha, as well as a nightclub with live music and traditional dancers. The Bin Majid Beach Resort features 3 separate swimming pools and has a range of recreational activities including tennis, volleyball, and water sports. Bin Majid Beach Resort is 3.2 km from Al Hamra Golf Club and is 13.2 km from Ras Al Khaimah Airport. The resort has a 24-hour front desk and free on-site private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bin Majid Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bin Majid Beach Hotel Ras Al Khaimah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing