We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Not a good deal afterall” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bin Majid Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not a good deal afterall”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

I brought a groupon deal to stay at this resort and was very dissappointed. It was not an easy place to find. Arrived finally to broken AC, dreadful entertainment and a selection of cold, tasteless buffet food. The pool is nice, although some of the staff had great difficulty in serving customers, and the room, whilst in need of updating, was pleasant. The view from the room was lovely. I would recomment avoiding the food and entertainment and then this would have been an OK stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    134
    81
    41
    40
See reviews for
123
133
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed in a standard Chalet overlooking the beach and swimming pool.. The location of the hotel was perfect to spend a week end with family. we were two families with children.Both the chalet's had large balconies. The staff was very friendly and courteous. The food was good especially the breakfast. The property is neatly maintained with the greenery and the peacocks / birds around which gave a good ambience of a resort. The children loved them. The beach and swimming pool was also great. I feel they could have one more eating outlet. A kettle to make tea/ coffee in each chalet would have added more value to the rooms.This place is perfect for those who want a quiet holiday.

Room Tip: I would recomend a chalet either standard or deluxe
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SajiDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

I bought a groupon deal and should have read the reviews of the hotel before I bought the voucher. The room was awful, so outdated and horrible. They wanted to charge us AED 21 for a bucket of ice, no one was accommodating and the service around the pool was woeful. If I was given a free night to stay he I wouldn't. Only good part was the buffet breakfast in the morning and lying on the beach. The place is full of old Russians and the dinner buffet is terrible and so is the entertainment if you can call it that. Terrible resort, terrible service and very told. Chalet room I laughed my head off it was a terrible tired standard room.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ruki74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ras Al Khaimah hotels

London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Having just returned from a weeks stay we would definitely not return or recommend this hotel. We stayed in a Cabana room which was dark and tired. There was no bath, only a shower. The TV was useless and there was no tea/coffee facilities in the room. We had to ask for an iron and ironing board and when we went to plug in the iron there were sparks coming from the socket. There is also no hair dryer in the room. The breakfast was basic.

You should be aware that there is a coffee bar and club at this hotel. On at least three occasions the music continued to 4am. When we complained to reception and spoke to a man who said that he was the manager we were told that the doors for the club were open which was why we could hear the music. On one occasion a security man came to our room to hear the music and all he could say was 'but it will stop at 4am.'

On one occasion our room was very cleaned. We had to ask reception on two occasions to come and clean it. At 9pm a young man turned up to clean the room. Do not bother with lunch, its cheaper to get a taxi the Hamra Mall and eat a decent meal for less money.

I would not recommend this hotel. The staff seemed overworked and unable to cope.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pbfaulkner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

I have just returned from a short break in the Northern Emirates. My wife and I made the mistake of booking two nights in the Bin Majid Beach Resort in Ras al Khaimah, fooled by what we thought was a good deal.

The overall impression is Very Tired. The resort is in serious need of a makeover. The location itself, on the shore of the Arabian Gulf and a 5-minute drive from Hamra Mall is very good.

We stayed in a Cabana room, which is more like a basic chalet. The room was roomy enough, but the low ceiling height made it a bit claustrophobic. The shower (no bath) was very good, the water was hot and plentiful, and the beds were surprisingly comfortable. Those were the pros, now the cons: the low ceiling height, only one window (!) and slow-to-glow energysaver lightbulbs made it very dark. No tea/coffee making facilities, TV was of the old CRT variety, with only one English-language channel that we were able to find. No Internet in the cabanas, wired Internet available in the "business center" at a charge.

The pool areas were not very inviting with the smallish pools, so we used the private beach instead. The beach is perfectly OK with nice sand and a decent sea vista, though there is no beach bar.

The two breakfasts we had were adequate, with a just about OK variety of choices. Cold cuts,vegetables etc., with some hot dishes as well, including oatmeal porridge and made-on-the-spot omelettes. The bread selection, as well as the pastries (sweet and savoury), was disappointing with industrial white and wholemeal bread, sweet rolls and just about edible mini-croissants.

Did not try lunch but the first evening had the buffet. All I can say is that instead of the AED 100 that was charged per person, even AED 25 would have been too much. A minimal selection of starters (hummus, something I presume was tabbouleh, olives, pickles, pasta salad and mixed salad, possibly soup as well) with rolls and Arabic bread; main course selection was as follows: mashed potato, mixed steamed vegetables (which were actually pretty good), beef goulash with not much flavour, Arabian style fish on rice (edible but dry), spaghetti in tomato sauce (!) for vegetarians and the star attraction: the very aptly names Chicken Craps. Dessert choices included an Umm Ali made with leftover Danish pastries (suspects my wife), assorted mini-cakes (not bad) and some other things we didn't try. The after-dinner coffee was a joke though: a hot-water container and a jar of Nescafe.

The resort seems to cater for German and Russian package tourists who are most likely to have a full or half board deal. Russian sounded like the predominant language around the pool and at breakfast.

The Bin Majid Beach Resort is allegedly a 4-star establishment. In my opinion, as it is now, 3 stars would be very generous.

Room Tip: Don't bother with this one. The Hamra Fort down the road is not much more costly, and a lot bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christian_nilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
1.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
17.8 km away
Beach Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Beach Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels ...
#18 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
2.9 km away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#4 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,404 reviews
25.3 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
2.4 km away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bin Majid Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bin Majid Beach Resort

Property: Bin Majid Beach Resort
Address: Al Jazeera Al Hamra, Ras Al Khaimah 3133, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Beach Resort by Bin Majid Hotels & Resorts)
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#11 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,349 - ₹ 12,016
Hotel Class:4 star — Bin Majid Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the coast and the hills of Ras Al Khaimah, the Bin Majid Beach Resort is in a prime location on a 1.3-mile-long stretch of private beach. It has an outdoor pool and guest room with sea views. Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas. Rooms at the Bin Majid Beach Resort have air conditioning and modern wood furnishings. They come equipped with a minibar and satellite TV. The bathrooms include luxury amenities. The hotel has a variety of dining options. Guests can enjoy a wide range of international cuisine poolside. There is an Arabic coffee shop that has sheesha, as well as a nightclub with live music and traditional dancers. The Bin Majid Beach Resort features 3 separate swimming pools and has a range of recreational activities including tennis, volleyball, and water sports. Bin Majid Beach Resort is 3.2 km from Al Hamra Golf Club and is 13.2 km from Ras Al Khaimah Airport. The resort has a 24-hour front desk and free on-site private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Bin Majid Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bin Majid Beach Hotel Ras Al Khaimah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing