We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“not nice at all” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bin Majid Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“not nice at all”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

actually i was there on Dec 2009, celebrating my 1st Aniiversary
in general nothing there was good
very old hotel
not clean, i got 3 or 4 spites form insects and my wife too
it is supposed to have beach wich is also not so nice

in general not good for weekend or vacation
it may work if you get tired of driving and you just want some place to sleep.

Room Tip: do not go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kozomozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    134
    81
    41
    40
See reviews for
123
133
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2011

The good -
Cheap drinks
Decent Facilities ( pool, tennis, gym & beach)

The bad-
Horrible food- We had there dinner once and never after that. Ended up going down the road for all out food requirements
Terrible breakfast. One of the worst breakfasts I have ever had.
Dirty and worn down rooms. Dusty, dirty carperts ( you can see stains all over the floor). Furniture is scratched with paint peeling off).
Service almost non-existant.
Most uncomfortable bed
A/C in room either gets really cold or really hot- made us wake up throughout the night!
There isn't even enough parking space for guests.

There are much better resorts to choose from the UAE. Don't even bother with this one.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank abcdefghijkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ras Al Khaimah hotels

Sharjah, UAE
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2011

Affordable, but the food is very minimal. The room is kinda old but it was clean.
Staff are friendly, good for outing with friends. Private beach is awesome, very relaxing.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lenski26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2011

Stayed at the Bin Majid for one night. Mainly, due to its location. On arrival we were informed than we had been upgraded to a 'Delux' room.......All I can say is I would not like to stay in a standard room. ok, I suppose, clean but dated and furniture extremely tire. fag burns in the carpet and worn leather seating didnt help. Only had B/fst which was nothing special. All of the juices were Tang and the the bread was less than fresh. Lots of holiday makers here. Beach looked ok and the pool seemed ok but didnt partake.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manwithplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2010

I chose this hotel because it had a beach area -- big mistake, thankfully i was only there for 2 nts, its about 20 yrs too late for a total renovation, its like something out of the ark .. nothing like the pics .. i booked a standard chalet but think the deluxe are more modern, the rooms are the darkest rooms i have ever stayed, had to keep the door open to get some daylight in, the ceiling & walls are totally covered in hessian type straw woody wallcovering which creakes like crazy .. its a bit like staying in a haunted place a bit eery, restaurant buffet as bad as the rooms poor quality food & the staff look like there in the twighlight zone
Seen a rather large Rat running round the garden in front of reception like it was a VIP guest, i was going to check out on the 1st day but i was there for business so thought i could handle 2 nts .. never again, the place was so quiet hardly any guests & after seeing the rat was scared to go back to the room slept .. with 1 eye open
The only positive i can say is it has a nice part of beach through the grounds but most of the beds are broke & only 1 pool open that you wouldnt want to step in, the other pools are drained & very dirty, it basically needs knocking down & re building .. dont like being so negative but i wish i knew this before i booked & really dont know how it is still operating

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DianeDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
1.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
17.8 km away
Beach Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Beach Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels ...
#18 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
2.9 km away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#4 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,403 reviews
25.3 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
2.4 km away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bin Majid Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bin Majid Beach Resort

Property: Bin Majid Beach Resort
Address: Al Jazeera Al Hamra, Ras Al Khaimah 3133, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Beach Resort by Bin Majid Hotels & Resorts)
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#11 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,349 - ₹ 12,016
Hotel Class:4 star — Bin Majid Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the coast and the hills of Ras Al Khaimah, the Bin Majid Beach Resort is in a prime location on a 1.3-mile-long stretch of private beach. It has an outdoor pool and guest room with sea views. Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas. Rooms at the Bin Majid Beach Resort have air conditioning and modern wood furnishings. They come equipped with a minibar and satellite TV. The bathrooms include luxury amenities. The hotel has a variety of dining options. Guests can enjoy a wide range of international cuisine poolside. There is an Arabic coffee shop that has sheesha, as well as a nightclub with live music and traditional dancers. The Bin Majid Beach Resort features 3 separate swimming pools and has a range of recreational activities including tennis, volleyball, and water sports. Bin Majid Beach Resort is 3.2 km from Al Hamra Golf Club and is 13.2 km from Ras Al Khaimah Airport. The resort has a 24-hour front desk and free on-site private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Bin Majid Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bin Majid Beach Hotel Ras Al Khaimah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing