We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beach Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Reviewed 19 March 2011

We stayed here - actually we've been here a few times and everytime we've enjoied it...

My wife and I come to this hotel a few times a year on holiday and it's great... The price is excellent which is why we keep coming back! The Breakfast buffet is decent - good for the money... The pool is excellent and very relaxing and the garden just tops it off.

We especially like the Shisha bar on the facility which has big screen projectors showing movies and sporting events.

The beach is the best part - private and calm waters makes it a lot of fun all the time.

Highly recommend this place for a quick one-two night break from Dubai/Abu Dhabi.

Only strange thing is the Clubs... We're not clubbers but there is some weird stuff going on down there... a Bangali club, an Indian club... it's just weird... but we weren't bothered by it ever.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank aliman14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 152 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2010

Been to a number of hotels before and our experience last weekend prompted me to make a review for the first time.

Just came back from an overnight stay (booked a deluxe room) in this hotel with my friends to celebrate Eid couple of days ago. We decided to have an out-of-town trip away from the bustling streets of Dubai to enjoy the holiday.

I had All I can say is that it was all disappointment. Apart from the clean room, that was it. From the moment we checked in, there was no hotel staff who helped us on our luggage. The elevator seemed to be old as it closes abruptly and does not seem to have a sensor to track if people are entering it.

The beach was ok but if you're looking for a white sand beach then this is not the beach to go to. We were even surprised that there are no sink to basically catch the water coming out from the tub.

The most baffling thing is that they closed the pool as EARLY as 7pm! It was really a dissapointment since the reason we go to hotels and resorts is to actually enjoy the beach, sun and the pool. We did not go there to stay in the room and sleep!

The next morning, they even have the nerve to actually close the lights while we were having our breakfast, whew! Ok it's 10:30 am but there are still lots of guests eating at the restaurant.

I hope management can do something about these things to improve on their service. Just could not help but to blurt out my dissatisfaction we received.

Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
2  Thank s0n_g0ku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

I went there with my hubby,, it was great for leisure and very affordable price..

Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lenski26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2009

I stayed in this hotel for one night; It was very clean, but very dated. Tacky cabaret (think Spanish costas of the late 70's). Pool area quite big, but signs with "guests are only allowed 1 towel per day" shows how stuck in the days this place is. The area round the pool is complimented by not-so-attractive fake grass.

The building next door hosts 4 nightclubs, 3 of them Indian, and can only be described as "horrific". Filthy. It caters more for the Indian popluation of RAK who seemed to love it, but as a westerner I found the place very unattractive, and just plain weird..

The hotel is right next door to a mosque and the call to prayer is unbelievably loud. I was woken up twice with it around 5am. Think "very loud" and double it.

The rooms were clean, but again very very dated.

I tried to get a taxi to go to the nearby Rotana for drinks (lovely hotel and not that much more to stay there I later found out), and the reception said they cannot order taxis, you have to hail on the main road. What?!?

Anyway, to sum up, I'd never stay again, but it did make me chuckle and smile that a hotel like this proudly calls itself 4 star!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank RobEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2009

went there with my family of kids and elders. very good hotel for a 4 star,plus points are :big area for a 4 star,nice tidy rooms,good breakfast buffet,excellent room service,nice pool facilities,value for money. friendly receptionist..negative points: outdated bathrooms, inspite of so many bars, not fit to take your wife along, bad crowd...less water pressure in the bathrooms, opposite hot and cold water directions for taps, no valet parking for guests.in a nutshell if u ignore the negatives, good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Myush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
17.9 km away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#13 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
579 reviews
15.4 km away
Bin Majid Acacia
Bin Majid Acacia
#14 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
513 reviews
5.2 km away
Bin Majid Mangrove
Bin Majid Mangrove
#17 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Jannah Resort & Villas
Jannah Resort & Villas
#11 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
75 reviews
15.2 km away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
7.5 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort

Address: King Faisal Street, Ras Al Khaimah 1946, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#14 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range: ₹ 5,219 - ₹ 30,410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Beach Hotel, part of Bin Majid hotels and Resorts is world class destination where tropical gardens, sea and sand contribute to an unforgettable and relaxing stay. Situated near the beach in the heart of Ras Al Khaimah, the Beach Hotel blends the finest traditional hospitality with modern day comfort. Providing service that suits every guests's needs, our hotel in Ras Al Khaimah comprises 136 rooms and suites, all equipped to the highest international standards for a comfortable and extraordinary stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Beach Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bin Majid Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing