We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review”
Review of Piaceri Da Gustare

Piaceri Da Gustare
Price range: US$ 35 - US$ 500
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Indulge in the finest à la carte Italian classics and pair with fine wines from an extensive collection at the elegant Piaceri da Gustare restaurant. Perfect for couples, the restaurant's wide selections of classic Italian dishes are a must-have during a trip to the Resort. Traditional Italian desserts, gelato, and sorbets add a fitting end to the delicious meal. Lunch: 12:30 – 15:00 (Open only Friday, Saturday) Dinner: Daily 7:00pm – 11:00pm Dress Code: Resort casual
Reviewed 22 January 2021

The staff was really friendly!! The food was great and the service was amazing. I would recommend trying the penne with mixed sauce, the strawberry mojito is also worth a try!!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank zain916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhiraj, Restaurant Manager at Piaceri Da Gustare, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear zain916, Thank You for taking time to review us it was a great pleaser to hosting you to our fantastic restaurant. We thank you again and hope to see you soon … Dhiraj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2021

A must try! Being Italian, I am very picky when speaking about Italian food and honestly have to say that every single plate at Piaceri da Gustare is absolutely mouth watering . The Italian chef Brian brought on every single selection the real Mediterranean flavors which I can’t find anywhere else in RAK or UAE. The menu is really various and affordable, but also able to accommodate every request from gluten free to vegetarian or vegan.
I can never get enough of this amazing restaurant, definitely my favorite when staying at RAK!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank SaraCapriotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhiraj, Restaurant Manager at Piaceri Da Gustare, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi SaraCapriotti, Thank you for taking time to review us! We are glad you enjoyed your time at our fabulous restaurant and we hope to welcome you back soon again.. Dhiraj!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2021 via mobile

One of the best Italian restaurants in UAE! The chief of the place is Italian, super professional, the food was fantastic. You should definitely try out truffle pizza, burrata and arancini, it’s very delicious

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank renataskrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhiraj, Restaurant Manager at Piaceri Da Gustare, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi renataskrip!!! Thank you for taking time to review us! We are glad you enjoyed your time at our restaurant, and we hope to welcome you back soon again. Thank you, Dhiraj.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2021 via mobile

Ate at this restaurant whilst staying at the Hilton Hotel, where it is located. I was very impressed with the food especially the tiramisu which was fantastic (and I have eaten a lot of them around the world)!
Our waitress, Vinita, was extremely friendly and professional, which added to the enjoyment of the evening for me and my friend. Highly recommend and will definitely eat there again.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank andrewwL2358US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhiraj, Restaurant Manager at Piaceri Da Gustare, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi andrewwL2358US!! Thank you for taking time to review us! We are glad you enjoyed your time at our establishment and we hope to welcome you back soon again. Vinita is our star performer thanks for the appreciation. Hope to see you soon !!! Dhiraj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2021

My girlfriend and I dined here on a recent stay at the Hilton resort. We had the arancini to start, then tagliatelle bolognese and duck confit for our main dishes. I have lived in the UAE for several years and this was one of my top 2-3 dining experiences. The food was perfectly prepared and delicious. We liked it so much we went back the next night also. We had the seafood pasta and the filet. This meal was also exceptional. Visitation was our server and she did an incredible time.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Gino N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhiraj, Restaurant Manager at Piaceri Da Gustare, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Gino N, Thank you for taking time to review us! We are glad you enjoyed your time at our property and the restaurant we hope to welcome you back soon again. Dhiraj..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Piaceri Da Gustare also viewed

Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
 
Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
 

Been to Piaceri Da Gustare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
India
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.