We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,715)
Filter reviews
1,715 results
Traveller rating
692
558
258
99
108
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
692
558
258
99
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviews al hamra beach resort golf view seafood restaurant shopping mall swimming pool bedroom suite golf club relaxing stay front office house keeping short break nice beach special thanks water sports private beach beach bar
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 1,715 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We had a great vacation in this hotel. The beach and the pools were awesome, and special thanks goes to Grace and Agnes, who were giving us a great service during our stay in the hotel. Thank you girls for making our breakfast and dinner so nice and with nice conversations. We also have to mention Indunil and Motiour for their politness.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank teriberi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmrAhmedHotelManager, Hotel Manager at Al Hamra Residence & Village, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings to you!

Thank you for your candid review on TripAdvisor.

We are indeed elated to hear that you had a wonderful break with us. Thank you for your appreciation to the Hotel and for the staff to be courteous and friendly. I would like to extend my exceptional gratitude for the positive feedback though. With pleasure we shared your review already with our entire team especially to Grace, Agnes, Indunil and Motiour to show them that their efforts were well treasured.

We look forward to welcoming you once again for a memorable beach holiday in Ras Al Khaimah.

Best Regards,
Amr Ahmed, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Take a break away from the city and crowds.

Serene and scenic beach, sunshine and an amazing landscape. A perfect place to chill and take a break from the daily routine. The hotel rooms are spacious, clean and well maintained. Friendly staff, 03 pools including baby pool and easy access to the Beach. Facilities include an in-house SPA and restaurants. Guests can also avail of a complementary Ferry Service (though we did not take this option). Worth a visit if you need a short break from routine.

TIP: Please carry valid Identity document (Passport copy/ Emirates ID for residents, etc) for all who are checking in, including children and infants in a family. They follow stringent check in procedures.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank leena b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmrAhmedHotelManager, Hotel Manager at Al Hamra Residence & Village, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings to you!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay at Al Hamra Residence and Village.

We are happy to read that you had a great relaxing holiday. This motivates us to take services to the next level to delight guests and be assured that your positive feedback has been shared with the team.

Kindly let us know your next stay with us and we would be very happy to welcome you back at our resorts for a memorable holiday.

Best Regards,
Amr Ahmed, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

i visited al hamra residence and village on last vacation with my family from canada. All the staff accommodating with pleasant smile and good behavior. the house keeping department was very good especially Mr Midulaj P. He looked over every thing about our needs and made our stay comfortable. a special thanks to house keeping department.
enjoyed a lot and i got a very good experience with you guys and we will visit next vacation.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank annagodsy831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmrAhmedHotelManager, Hotel Manager at Al Hamra Residence & Village, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings to you!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor further to your experience at Al Hamra Residence and Village.

We are pleased to note that you enjoyed the services and our facilities. I would like to extend my exceptional gratitude for the positive feedback though. With pleasure we shared your review already with our entire team especially to Midulaj to show him that his efforts were well appreciated.

Kindly let us know your next stay with us and we would be very happy to welcome you back at our resorts for a memorable holiday.

Best Regards,
Amr Ahmed, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This hotel offers all you need to enjoy nice vacation: nice accommodation, good food, nice beach. Special thank you to Grace, Agnes, Indunil, Robin, Rathna for excellent service at the Village restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 03Marti03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmrAhmedHotelManager, Hotel Manager at Al Hamra Residence & Village, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings to you!

Thank you for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay with us.

It gives us immense pleasure to read your encouraging comments on your stay with us. Thank for your encouraging annotations for our resort. I would like to extend my exceptional gratitude for the positive feedback though. With pleasure we shared your review already with our entire team especially to Grace, Agnes, Indunil, Robin and Rathna to show them that their efforts were well treasured.

We look forward to seeing you again at Al Hamra Residence and Village so that we can make your beach holiday truly special and memorable.

Best Regards,
Amr Ahmed, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

had a stay for one night .the reception staff were friendly and helpful.special thanks to patrick,elvie,tanya,kenneth and twayyib. twayyib gave us good information regarding the facilities of the resort.the place is awesome.rooms are spacious and clean.breakfast spread was good but expected more varieties.the one thing i didnt like was paid wifi. its too costly .nowadays most resorts provide it free with the room.however public wifi was available.we had a complimentary ferry trip to the al hamra marina.

Room Tip: sea facing rooms are better
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shamvil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmrAhmedHotelManager, Hotel Manager at Al Hamra Residence & Village, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings to you!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor further to your experience at Al Hamra Residence and Village.

I am delighted to read that you adored your stay with us and had a splendid trip. Thank you for your kind appreciation to the staff. I would like to extend my exceptional gratitude for the positive feedback though. With pleasure we shared your review already with our entire team especially to Patrick, Elvie, Tanya, Kenneth and Thwayyib to show them that their efforts were well valued.

Kindly let us know your next stay with us and we would be very happy to welcome you back at our resorts for a memorable holiday.

Best Regards,
Amr Ahmed, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews