We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$ 129
TravelocityUS$ 129
Orbitz.comUS$ 129
CheapTicketsUS$ 129
TripadvisorUS$ 129
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
88
14
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
88
14
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire show camel ride sand boarding overnight camping desert camping dune bashing attached bathroom henna painting camp staff modern facilities highly recommend this property desert experience camping experience whole team wonderful place to experience camp offers beautiful natural surroundings
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2021 via mobile

If you’re looking for hassle-free glamping in the dessert, The Dunes RAK is the place to go. With whimsical tree houses, purpose built domes, entertainment and activities for kids and adults, and super friendly and helpful staff, you can be assured of a fun filled family vacay. Thank you, Sanjay and team for making our trip a memorable one.
The Nairs

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kishoren2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 January 2021

Dear Mr. Kishore,

Thanks a lot for your positive response which encourages us to provide the services even more better in the upcoming days. We do highly value your comments and pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay and services. Look forward to welcoming you again in our property.

Best Regards

Reservation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2021

We stayed here for a night during a trip to Ras Al Khaimah in November 2020.

Probably the most ask question about this place: Do I need a 4x4 to reach it? - I would say it is possible to reach it in a normal sedan car, however I think it is easier in a 4x4. Road to the camp is a bit rough, sandy, however it is not too lose sand to get stuck.

The welcome was warm, the place offer quite a private atmosphere as it is not too big.
The staff will take care of your luggage, there is no complicated check in procedure and you will immediately be transferred into the easy going mood of the place.

We stayed in one of the air conditioned iglu tents with bathroom facilities.

The place comes with full board. Don't expect any fine dining food, it it rather basic. Alternatively you have have a barbeque by yourself.

The hotel staff arranges a fire place in front of your house if you wish so.

There is a small bar on the property as well, soft drinks are included in the package, alcoholic drink are available at extra cost.

One thing to mention here: for some reason the staff at the beginning tries to charge you 4% extra if you want to pay by credit card, however we just mentioned that we do not agree to that and this issue did not pop up again.

At the evening there is a show with a fakir, a dervish and a belly dancer. The show is quite entertaining even though it has a slight tacky vibe.

In some corners the place could be a bit cleaner. For example behind one of the tents somebody dumped an old water boiler etc.

Nevertheless we enjoyed our stay here. For people which are looking for a camping experience with a little extra service and a shower it is the right place.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrFalkone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 January 2021

Dear Mr. Falkone,

Thanks a lot for your positive response in details which encourages us to provide the services even more better in the upcoming days. We do highly value your comments and pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay and services. Look forward to welcoming you again in our property.

Best Regards

Reservation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2021 via mobile

Super place to move away from the and enjoy the serene atmosphere. Kids enjoyed the camel ride, sand boarding and dune buggy driving. Very polite and friendly staff. Clean rooms and location. The drive for the location was not a trouble.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank isthiaqr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 January 2021

Dear Mr. Isthiaq,

Thanks a lot for your positive response which encourages us to provide the services even more better in the upcoming days. We do highly value your comments and pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay and services. Look forward to welcoming you again in our property.

Best Regards

Reservation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2021 via mobile

I was expecting a dome shaped room where I would spend my New Years filled with insects and inconvenient circumstances, but it was rather the opposite. Down to earth staff, amazing food, above and beyond expectation. Clean rooms w/ private area for maintaining social distance while enjoying with your partner or friends on the porch while admiring the sunset and sunrise.
Marvelous ambience with so much more to see within the premise from camel back riding to buggy rides (ATV). Private viewing decks, hammocks and barbecue stations. Enough said.
One of my top recommended to visit places, oh ya sand boarding too

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 103kenpachiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 January 2021

Dear Mr. Kenpachiz,

Thanks a lot for your positive response which encourages us to provide the services even more better in the upcoming days. We do highly value your comments and pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay and services. Look forward to welcoming you again in our property.

Best Regards

Reservation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2020 via mobile

Very happy to stay in Dunes safari and Camping RAK. Excellent service , staff and good food.
Entertaining activities are well charted and decent performers. Well sanitized and clean atmosphere.camel ride is a must try.we stayed in Permium dome tents which is perfect for a family.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kishorev804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 January 2021

Dear Mr. Kishore,

Thanks a lot for your positive response which encourages us to provide the services even more better in the upcoming days. We do highly value your comments and pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay and services. Look forward to welcoming you again in our property.

Best Regards

Reservation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews