We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“UAE resident”
Review of Bin Majid Acacia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bin Majid Acacia
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Reviewed 22 May 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Jacqueline S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (514)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

319 - 323 of 514 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2012

The first impression was good. The hotel is very clean from inside and out. The reception was good, smiling upon check in. The bellboy who assist us in the room was friendly. When we enter to the room it was very clean and i cant see any small dust at all areas which shows that they are trained very well by the management. The food was excellent! Staff are busy but they handle things in the right way. The housekeeping staff who was giving the service to us was very good. They make sure that everything was done perfectly and their guest was satisfied. I highly appreciate their good attitude. Only the comment was, in the evening there was no security rounding, there's no life guard at all times in the pool area. Have visited the salon but there's no staff to assist us. Mini bar was not refilled i need to call them to refill what i want and it takes time for them to come. They left the door opened and they did not close properly, luckily i came from dinner so i'm sure that no one enter after that and nothing was missing. But all in all our stay was excellent!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We had a great stay- the staff are great- better than most Dubai 5 star hotels. We really enjoyed the seafood buffet Thursday night- and the wine for AED 70 bottle (easy to pay that for a glass in Dubai!)
Rooms are functional but plain. Pool area is delightful.
Close to IceLand water park, al Hamra mall and marina.
In an industrial area (but a grocery store across the street).
We will certainly be going back!

Room Tip: Not much difference between the rooms at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kcindxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

If your are tired of City leaving, this is the place to be...you will have mind peace and at the same time relaxation. This is my 5th time i think and I will keep on coming back.

Excellent!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank Marrissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

This 4-star hotel has everything, a good gym, nice restaurant and a very nice pool. Nice staff around the hotel, but the reception staff needs more training.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Agne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
3.9 km away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#13 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
581 reviews
7.2 km away
Jannah Resort & Villas
Jannah Resort & Villas
#11 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
75 reviews
22.9 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 km away
Bin Majid Mangrove
Bin Majid Mangrove
#17 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
261 reviews
4 km away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
22.2 km away
Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa
Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resor...
#20 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bin Majid Acacia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bin Majid Acacia

Address: Al Jazera Street | Al Hamra Free Zone, Ras Al Khaimah 35757, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range: ₹ 3,781 - ₹ 11,471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bin Majid Acacia 4*
Number of rooms: 373
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Acacia is a chic 4-star hotel adjacent to the Ras Al Khaimah Free Zone. It features access to an outdoor pool and free Wi-Fi in connection in all rooms, suites and all public areas. It also includes access to the O-Zone Spa and the Oxygen Gym. Rooms at the hotel Acacia are well-presented with modern furnishings and some include a spacious sitting area. They all have air conditioning and a work desk. Guests can enjoy the poolside bar, Al Nakhla Restaurant open buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Flamingo Bar serves spirits until 2:00 AM, the Night Club which is open till 4:00 AM. the ground-floor lobby cafe offers premium coffee. The basement has a fantastic Japanese & Korean restaurant for lunch and dinner. The O-Zone Spa offers an array of facial and body treatments, a spa tub and a massage parlor. The Oxygen Gym provides the latest cardio and strength machines. 2 Spacious fully equipped Meeting Rooms and Banquet facilities. Acacia Hotel is a 40-minute drive from Dubai and a few minutes from the coast. Hiking is available in the nearby Jais Mountain. All guests are required to provide a valid identification (original Emirates ID for Local & Residence) and original passports for Tourists to complete check-in. The swimming pool is closed for maintenance until the 18th September. Guests will be provided a free shuttle to Bin Majid Beach Resort to use the swimming pool facilities. We regret any inconvenience caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bin Majid Acacia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing