We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the Most Pathetic Hotels in the WORLD !!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of the Most Pathetic Hotels in the WORLD !!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

They call themselves a Business hotel, they dont understand the meaning of what business hotels are and what basic neccicities a business traveller needs.

Few basic highlights.

1. You are asked to pay a incidental deposit for using room service.... (This is so damn funny) they dont trust their own guests, irrespective of you paying the room rent in advance they ask you for deposit, If you do not pay the deposit all your room service request's would be on cash. And this is irrespective of weather it a corporate booking or an individual bookings within the so called Business hotel.

2. People at the checkin counter are not sure what kind of rooms they have, they told a collegue of mine that its two seprated beds and when he goes into his room he sees just one bed.

3. It's been almost 3 days that their Internet connection in the guest room is down and no one is bothered to resolve it, when you complain you are been told sir its been fixed but it is never fixed and moreover the engineer will get his own laptop and show that the internet is working, when you connect your own laptop it will not work that means its a problem with your laptop... Now you can agree to this considering if its only with your laptop however every other laptop apart from the engineer's laptop is not able to connect, still its not their problem.

4. Basic neccecities like Comb, Shoe Polish, Dental Kit, Shaving kit etc etc are not available.

5. No WiFi in the guest rooms, in the so called business hotel.

6. There is only one bedside phone in the entire room, so everytime you receive a call while you are taking a shower or while you are working you need to go to the bedside.

7. The TV channel quality is pathetically worst, it's a age old cable TV with all Free channels and hardly any english channels or good channels.

8. The room service people will come in your room at 11:00pm in the night everyday to check the minibar and then will give you a cash cheque which you will have to pay immidiately coz you have not paid the incidental deposit irrespective if yours is a corporate booking..

I can simply go on but I have my work to finish, anyhow I have blacklisted this hotel within my company and no further bookings would be done here. I hope this review helps other to take a sound decission before staying in this so called business hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are pathetic
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Abhijeet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    106
    95
    37
    44
See reviews for
104
84
32
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

The hotel used to be our weekend getaway from Dubai since it offers a great brunch at a very minimal cost but now they have increased 20% and the food is exactly the same. Before, we only spend US$54.00 for an overnight and you can access a 5-star Beachfront facility at Al Hamra but not anymore and the cost has increased for another 20%.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cesar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ras Al Khaimah hotels

Maracaibo, Venezuela
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

Recently stayed overnight in this 4 star hotel on a business trip.
In general terms the hotel is fine, with good attention from its staff. It is located on the edge of an industrial park, far away from the city. For me it was fine, as the factory I was visiting was a 5 minute car-ride away.
On arrival, when registering, I was told that an amount of around US$100 would be blocked in my credit card as a deposit. I offered to pay the room in advance, but I was informed that the amount for the deposit had to be effected nonetheless. House rules I was told...
Wonder if this normal procedure in this part of the world.
Prices advertised for breakfast and lunch (bufett type) did not reflect cost of beverages and miscellaneous taxes, which surprised me when I got the inflated bill. Food was good and abundant.
Room was fine, with two small side-by-side beds; window panes were quite dirty on the outside.
Cable TV offered just a handful of English speaking channels, which restricted options.
Internet access is free, but not wi-fi, just LAN cable.
For business purposes is just fine, provided that your interests lay in the industrial zone.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PiloDiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2011

1. This hotel is situated bit inside from the main road. There are no proper directions from the main road. Must add more sign boards from the main road.
2. Front desk was reasonably good.
3. This hotel has package deal with Iceland water park (room + Water park entry + free breakfast ). Fantastic deal! Worthy!
4. Room was quite small and every room has fridge with mini bar. Every drink from the fridge is chargeable! Beware!
5. This hotel has got bar too in ground floor just front of front desk!
6. Wifi only available in ground floor.
7. Swimming pool was clean and guard was there.
8.Breakfast was good one. Worth it!
9. Jacuzzi and sauna was good but staff was unfriendly!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMDSI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

Just got back from 5 nights in this hotel.
The hotel is about 40mins drive from Dubai airport, it cost about £40 one way in a taxi.
We arrived at 3am; the front desk said I needed to pay for a room, even though I had paid for the room through lastminute.com. This confusion lasted about 20minutes, and then they said they had the paperwork, and showed us to the room. But you don’t need this after a long flight at 3am!!
The next day we got the free shuttle bus to the beach, the driver asked us what time he should pick us up, we said 3pm, he arrived at 4.45!!
The swimming pool is nice, but most of the time it’s in the shade.
The rooms are clean, however one day our room was not cleaned even though we had left the "clean our room" sign on the door.
The food in the hotel is very nice and of a reasonable price, probably the best thing about the hotel!
Overall I would probably not stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brfc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
22.9 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
3.9 km away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#11 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
5.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 km away
Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hote...
#14 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
22.1 km away
Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa
Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resor...
#17 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
4.0 km away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort

Property: Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Address: Al Jazer St | Al Hamra Free Zone, Ras Al Khaimah 35757, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,322 - ₹ 8,533
Hotel Class:4 star — Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 373
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Acacia is a chic 4-star hotel adjacent to the Ras Al Khaimah Free Zone. It features access to an outdoor pool and free Wi-Fi in public areas. It also includes access to the O-Zone Spa and the Oxygen Gym. Rooms at the hotel Acacia are well-presented with modern furnishings and some include a spacious sitting area. They all have air conditioning and a work desk. Guests can enjoy the poolside Al Nakhla Restaurant for lunch and dinner. The Flamingo Bar serves spirits and cigars until late in the evenings, and the ground-floor cafe offers premium coffee. The O-Zone Spa offers an array of facial and body treatments, a spa tub and a massage parlor. The Oxygen Gym provides the latest cardio and strength machines. Acacia Hotel is a 40-minute drive from Dubai and a few minutes from the coast. Hiking is available in the nearby Musandam Mountains. All guests are required to provide a valid identification (original Emirates ID for Local & Residence) and original passport for Tourists to complete check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing