We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel, nice rooms, but loud music...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
City Hotel
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good hotel, nice rooms, but loud music...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

The hotel was great - rooms were clean, big enough for us with a 1 year old baby and they provided a baby cott which was awesome... rooms was nice.... but the are ontop of a bar and it gets loud.. but I was happy that it was very close to the mall (literally across the road) so loads of food options and stuff available for us... Would go back, maybe ask for a higher room...

Room Tip: Go to a higher room - not sure if it helps with the loud late night music, but worth a shot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aliman14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    19
    10
    9
    15
See reviews for
21
11
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Hotel have nice location next to Manar mall, but crossing the road may be not safe. Hotel workers was really nice and polite. Room was big and clean, nice design, nice view from balcony. But the big problem is really poor soundproof. first hotel in a busy street, so you can hear cars really good even with closed windows, but the biggest problem is that hotel have night club on rooftop , music and bass not let me sleep all night! I made complain, they turn music little down, but I still can feel the bass, so it was a torture, I stayed in lobby till 4 am, using free wifi, because I cant stay in my room. So I can't recommend this hotel to people, who like to sleep at night and relax in quite place.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yulia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ras Al Khaimah hotels

Ujjain, India
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

We booked the hotel with the free Iceland Waterpark tickets. their service is good. our AC was not working, we reported it to reservation and the mechanic was not availble as it was 10 in the night then after 30 mins they upgraded us to a suite for free. bathrooms in both room n suite were clean n hygienic.

even the morning breakfast was good with a mix of Arabic, Indian and continental food and the view from our room n their top floor restaurant was also good.

so it was a mix n match experience

Room Tip: Front facing rooms are good as you can see the lagoons n creek from window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pallavi_Raj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

This is an amazing hotel. Service and professionalism is beyond compare. Staff fall over backwards to make you feel special and nothing was too much trouble for anyone. The room was very nice, not overly big, but adequate. Location was good just opposite to Manar Mall. No shortage of cabs and hire cars. Great hotel to stay with family providing a worth deal free entrance to Iceland such gives a lot of priviledges. Worth spending every dhirams in the hotel. Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: I would recommend the creek view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Germaniogino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

We booked the hotel with the free Iceland Waterpark tickets. If I knew ahead how bad their service is, I could have just bought our tickets at Iceland and not wasted our time going to the hotel.

It was my son's birthday so I decided to book the upgraded suite for an additional cost. When we arrived there at 1pm. The lady in the check-in said that we can check in after we go to Iceland because the standard room is not yet ready. What happened to suite I booked? She cannot confirm my reservation because she said that the staff I have spoken is off from work. After settling into an agreement for additional payment, she booked the suite room. She didn't even bother inform us where the breakfast was and the time. Maybe I was just used to other hotels where their reception are far better.

We arrived at the hotel after we went to Iceland and around 7pm. Parking only outside the hotel.

The Suite Room: 5th floor

Two bathroom but ONLY 1 bath towel (we are a family of 4)

Their advertised mini bar - the refrigirator was EMPTY! There's not even a bottle of water!

The additional bed - matress was bad, blanket was worse

Awful smell inside the room

We decided to drive back to Dubai than stay in this hotel. In total, I we stayed 15 minutes thinking that I even paid extra for the upgrade.

One thing made me laugh though, when I was checking out, the manager asked me if there is anything I took from the minibar. What minibar was he talking about?

Maybe they forgot to reserve my suite room? At 7pm check in, They forgot the minibar? They forgot the towels?

Worst hotel I have ever been!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Iamcaleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
3.2 km away
Ras Al Khaimah Hotel
Ras Al Khaimah Hotel
#19 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
21.8 km away
Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Res...
#16 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
3.0 km away
Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hote...
#13 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Tulip Inn Ras Al Khaimah
Tulip Inn Ras Al Khaimah
#20 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
1.6 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
18.8 km away
Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa
Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resor...
#17 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Hotel

Property: City Hotel
Address: Al Muntaser Street, Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,799 - ₹ 5,371
Hotel Class:3 star — City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Hotel is in the heart of Ras Al Khaimah, directly across from Manar Shopping Mall. It offers free Wi-Fi, massage treatments in the beauty salon, and rooms with balconies.Dining options include a sushi and seafood bar and casual dining at the 24-hour Balance Dine-In Café. Guests can stay late at The City Lights Bar and Chill Pub.The spacious rooms are air-conditioned and include satellite TV. Some have a sitting area with a sofa.A 24-hour front desk, an on-site tour desk and a car rental service are available at the City Hotel. The property is a 5 minute walk from Ras Al Khaimah’s center. Guests can reach RAK International Airport with a 10 minute drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing