We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Bin Majid Beach Hotel(Ras Al Khaimah)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jannah Resort & Villas(Ras Al Khaimah)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ras Al Khaimah Hotel(Ras Al Khaimah)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capital Hotel(Ras Al Khaimah)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Bin Majid Mangrove(Ras Al Khaimah)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hayat Plaza Hotel(Ras Al Khaimah)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tulip Inn Ras Al Khaimah(Ras Al Khaimah)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (4,579)
Filter reviews
4,579 results
Traveller rating
2,328
1,379
491
215
166
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,328
1,379
491
215
166
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinnamon restaurantbedroom villabasilico restaurantplunge poolbreeze barlaguna poolbeach barbuggy servicetemperature controlledroom servicebeautiful propertyabu dhabisea viewan upgradecakeprivate beachall inclusive package
Filter
Updating list...
2,271 - 2,276 of 4,579 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We checked in a 2 bedroom villa paying a hefty price of almost USD 800 a night, only to be totally dismayed by the worn out furniture and the carnivorous rooms that were quite lacking in taste. The villa had a kitchenette with no utensils, the AC was very noisy and positioned right over the headboard to blast your head with cold air all night long...the kind that gets you sick when you wake up.
More importantly, we hung out by the pool and by the beach, and in both cases there was no staff to take our drink orders!! Typically when i stay in a "5-star" resort, i expect to be served. In this case, there was only one bartender serving everyone so he couldn't possibly walk around to take orders.
One last thing, the facility is quite big such that it requires golf cars to transport guests from point to point. The catch is they don't have enough cars, so you have to wait for 15 or 20 minutes for a car to show up.
Having stayed at other true 5-star facilities, this place falls ways short of such standards. The Cove Rotana barely makes the 4-star mark, but they charge you like a 5-star!!

Room Tip: if you have to stay at this place, make sure you pick a villa close to the water at the foothills. The ones at the top of the hill are nice but are far away from the pool and the restaurants...a bit too secluded, I believe.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank InOrbit_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, Manager at The Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Dear AD_RocketMan,

Thank you for staying with us during your last trip to Ras Al Khaimah and posting your feedback on TripAdvisor.

With much regret we learnt that our resort and services did not entirely meet your expectations for which we sincerely apologize.

Please rest assured that we are taking steps to resolve the matters mentioned in your comments.

Once again, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us and for giving the opportunity to improve further our standards.

Kind regards,

The Executive Assistant Manager of
The Cove Rotana Resort - Ras Al Khaimah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

This review is about 'Basilico', the principal restaurant at the Cove. As its name suggests, the menu is primarily Italian, with the usual range of starters, pasta, meat and fish main courses. Pizza is also on the menu. I ate here in February with two friends. We sat on the terrace: beautiful location overlooking the sea. The service was attentive but not obtrusive, and we all enjoyed our meals.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank anorakk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, Manager at The Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Dear anorakk,

I am very pleased to read your positive review from your recent dining experience at Basilico at The Cove Rotana Resort. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and recommend our Mediterranean Restaurant.

We were delighted to read that you were overall impressed with the quality of our culinary variety and the service alike.

Your kind comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your dining experience.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.


Regards,


The Executive Assistant Manager of
The Cove Rotana Resort - Ras Al Khaimah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

I stayed here with my husband in 2010 for a weekend getaway. We had a villa with a small pool, which was lovely. As a matter of fact we were upgraded to the Villa. The management of the hotel is good, so is the staff. The hotel has two pools and is located by the beach. The only negatives I have were the cleanliness of the rooms and amenities, plus the quality of the food.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mehtap-ak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, Manager at The Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2012

Dear mehtap-ak,

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us at The Cove Rotana Resort.

We are glad that in general you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments in regards to the room cleanliness and food quality in our restaurant were noted. Please be assured that such occurrences do not reflect our usual standards and will be addressed. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Again, thank you very much for your valuable time to share your experience with us and recommend our resort on TripAdvisor.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

The Executive Assistant Manager of
The Cove Rotana Resort - Ras Al Khaimah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

I stayed their for 2 night and i like it as i has all facilities e.g. restaurant,beach,swmming pool
room also was good and big. staff were god and helpful
it is out side the city (Ras Al Khaimah) so it is quite place so you can enjoy short holiday or weekend

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank advisor321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, Manager at The Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2012

Dear Advisor321,

Thank you very much for your positive review of your recent weekend stay with us at The Cove Rotana Resort. I am happy to read of your experience with our resort facilities and services. It is very pleasing to read how much you have enjoyed your time with us.

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences and recommending us on TripAdvisor and look forward to welcoming you back to The Cove Rotana Resort in the near future.

Kind regards,

The Executive Assistant Manager of
The Cove Rotana Resort - Ras Al Khaimah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Lovely hotel in a nice surrounding. Staff are lovely and food is great! and very generous (same with alcohol portions!)
Obviously one needs to go when the weather is bearable ie Nov till March max....
The beach is clean and spatious

Room Tip: Sea view if you can....Most rooms are quite spacious...
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, Manager at The Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

Dear Loomi,

Thank you very much for your very positive review of your recent weekend stay with us at The Cove Rotana Resort. I am happy to read of your experience with our resort facilities and services!

Again, thank you for sharing your experiences and recommending us on TripAdvisor. I look forward to welcoming you back to The Cove Rotana in the near future.


Sincerely,


The Executive Assistant Manager of
The Cove Rotana Resort - Ras Al Khaimah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews