We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best experience of my life”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best experience of my life”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

I stayed in one of the villas,this place is breathaking, the beach,swimining polls are fantastic,I had a good game of table tennis by the pool side.
The food is good,it was a pefect get away place for me,can't wait to go back in december

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gbite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Dear gbite,

Thank you very much for your very positive review of your recent stay with us at The Cove Rotana Resort. I am happy to read of your experience with our resort facilities and services, and it is very pleasing to read how much you have enjoyed your time with us.

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences and recommending us on TripAdvisor and look forward to welcoming you back to The Cove Rotana Resort in December

Sincerely,

The Executive Assistant Manager of
The Cove Rotana Resort - Ras Al Khaimah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,260
    788
    285
    123
    79
See reviews for
789
1,196
69
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

We checked in a 2 bedroom villa paying a hefty price of almost USD 800 a night, only to be totally dismayed by the worn out furniture and the carnivorous rooms that were quite lacking in taste. The villa had a kitchenette with no utensils, the AC was very noisy and positioned right over the headboard to blast your head with cold air all night long...the kind that gets you sick when you wake up.
More importantly, we hung out by the pool and by the beach, and in both cases there was no staff to take our drink orders!! Typically when i stay in a "5-star" resort, i expect to be served. In this case, there was only one bartender serving everyone so he couldn't possibly walk around to take orders.
One last thing, the facility is quite big such that it requires golf cars to transport guests from point to point. The catch is they don't have enough cars, so you have to wait for 15 or 20 minutes for a car to show up.
Having stayed at other true 5-star facilities, this place falls ways short of such standards. The Cove Rotana barely makes the 4-star mark, but they charge you like a 5-star!!

Room Tip: if you have to stay at this place, make sure you pick a villa close to the water at the foothills...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank InOrbit_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Dear AD_RocketMan,

Thank you for staying with us during your last trip to Ras Al Khaimah and posting your feedback on TripAdvisor.

With much regret we learnt that our resort and services did not entirely meet your expectations for which we sincerely apologize.

Please rest assured that we are taking steps to resolve the matters mentioned in your comments.

Once again, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us and for giving the opportunity to improve further our standards.

Kind regards,

The Executive Assistant Manager of
The Cove Rotana Resort - Ras Al Khaimah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
71 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

This review is about 'Basilico', the principal restaurant at the Cove. As its name suggests, the menu is primarily Italian, with the usual range of starters, pasta, meat and fish main courses. Pizza is also on the menu. I ate here in February with two friends. We sat on the terrace: beautiful location overlooking the sea. The service was attentive but not obtrusive, and we all enjoyed our meals.

Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank anorakk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Dear anorakk,

I am very pleased to read your positive review from your recent dining experience at Basilico at The Cove Rotana Resort. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and recommend our Mediterranean Restaurant.

We were delighted to read that you were overall impressed with the quality of our culinary variety and the service alike.

Your kind comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your dining experience.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.


Regards,


The Executive Assistant Manager of
The Cove Rotana Resort - Ras Al Khaimah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

I stayed here with my husband in 2010 for a weekend getaway. We had a villa with a small pool, which was lovely. As a matter of fact we were upgraded to the Villa. The management of the hotel is good, so is the staff. The hotel has two pools and is located by the beach. The only negatives I have were the cleanliness of the rooms and amenities, plus the quality of the food.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mehtap-ak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 26 May 2012
Dear mehtap-ak,

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us at The Cove Rotana Resort.

We are glad that in general you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments in regards to the room cleanliness and food quality in our restaurant were noted. Please be assured that such occurrences do not reflect our usual standards and will be addressed. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Again, thank you very much for your valuable time to share your experience with us and recommend our resort on TripAdvisor.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

The Executive Assistant Manager of
The Cove Rotana Resort - Ras Al Khaimah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abu dhabi
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

I stayed their for 2 night and i like it as i has all facilities e.g. restaurant,beach,swmming pool
room also was good and big. staff were god and helpful
it is out side the city (Ras Al Khaimah) so it is quite place so you can enjoy short holiday or weekend

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank advisor321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 26 May 2012
Dear Advisor321,

Thank you very much for your positive review of your recent weekend stay with us at The Cove Rotana Resort. I am happy to read of your experience with our resort facilities and services. It is very pleasing to read how much you have enjoyed your time with us.

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences and recommending us on TripAdvisor and look forward to welcoming you back to The Cove Rotana Resort in the near future.

Kind regards,

The Executive Assistant Manager of
The Cove Rotana Resort - Ras Al Khaimah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
16.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
12.9 km away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,031 reviews
12.4 km away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 km away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#5 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,645 reviews
10.4 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
15.0 km away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#10 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah

Property: Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah
Address: P.O. Box 34429, Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 Business Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,475 - ₹ 47,751
Hotel Class:5 star — Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cove Rotana Resort is located on an idyllic water inlet on the Ras Al Khaimah beachfront, offering spectacular views over the Arabian Gulf. Just 8 km from the city centre, 20 km from the Ras Al Khaimah Airport and an 87 km drive from Dubai, The Cove Rotana Resort is an ideal destination for leisure travellers and weekend breakers. 204 rooms and 78 one, two and three bedroom Villas, 3 fully-equipped and flexible meeting rooms with the latest audio-visual equipment, 6 attractive choices of restaurants, bars and lounges, the fully equipped Bodylines leisure and fitness club, 600 metres of pristine beach, 2 swimming pools and 7 exquisitely designed massage treatment rooms are among the many facilities offered at The Cove Rotana Resort – Ras Al Khaimah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Cove Rotana Ras Al Khaimah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing