We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice Weekend Getaway!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
UAE
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice Weekend Getaway!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

The Cove has a great location and the views of the ocean are great. The hotel is very nice and although fairly big it feels more like you are staying in a European Village. The friendliness of the staff needs to be addressed as this was somewhat lacking. For diner we headed to Basilico and the food was ok, although it was nothing special. Drink by the beach were nice and overall food and beverages were well priced, especially in comparison to Dubai. The room was nice and the terrace was great. Going for a walk through the resort in the evening is highly recommended and a nice way to end the day.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank biene1486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear biene1486,

With pleasure we read your positive review from your recent weekend stay with us at The Cove Rotana. Mina A Salam. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and recommend our Resort.
We were glad that you overall enjoyed our services and facilities, however, noted your feedback in regards to the friendliness of our team members which will be certainly addressed.

Again thank you very much, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too far distant future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,951 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    989
    574
    216
    104
    68
See reviews for
618
884
56
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Arrive, check in and dirty room with ashtrays full, change room - hassle.
Eat dinner - food ok.
Bar - order drink, nothing, re-order, wait 15 minutes - nothing , wrong drink arrives - leave.
Attempt to sleep with the wonderful loud music from the beach bar, nod of to the banging of drums...
Breakfast - at least 30 people waiting, no tables, a good 30 minute wait- sack it of and complain to front desk, am told that hotel is full and this is why ! Not a very well designed hotel if F and B cant cope with full ocupancy- free coffee and croissant in bar - hmm, not impressed.
This is not a business hotel and extremely poor from a normally great operator - letting the brand down of which I know the original owners worked so hard to start in there first property near Dubai airport.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RandKMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear RandKMidlands,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback.

Firstly, allow me to apologize to you for what appears to have been a less than acceptable experience with our property on your visit.

All of your comments related to our services have been forwarded to the relevant department heads and the training manager for immediate remedy and to avoid re-occurrence.

I can assure that the points you scored lowest are not up to the normally high standards of the hotel. We aim to provide the best possible service and not only meet, but even exceed the guests’ expectations.

Again, thank you very much for your comments, and we do hope that you will give us another chance to convince you of our otherwise fine services.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
97 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

We stayed at The Cove after attending a Company Team Building day, so didnt have to pay for the visit. It was just as well, as we would have been more disappointed if we had.

Our family have visited other Rotana properties in Dubai and have always been pleased with the quality of rooms and the service standards. However The Cove, whilst being in an idyllic location, didnt meet these same standards. As a resort it seemed quite large, with rooms being on 4 levels up the hillside. The room we were given (8007) faced out onto a brick wall, so even though it had a balcony (with cheap plastic chairs and a table) it wasnt a pleasant outlook. The quality of the finishing throughout was mediocre; wires trailing, incorrect plugs on sockets, bulbs out, plastering not finished etc. We were next to the Housekeeping Room; plates were left outside as well as laundry baskets. All very sloppy - and not up to a 4 or 5 star standard.

We had asked for a childs bed to be made up when we checked in. It took 3 follow up calls over 3 hours for it to be done. When it was made up there was no bottom pad put on the sofa so there was a join in the middle.

The room we were allocated was a smoking one and it smelt quite stale. As most hotels are now non-smoking as a standard it was our fault not to request a non-smoking room.

We ate in Cinnamon which was acceptable.

The staff were pleasant - however not up to Rotana service standards.

Would we return? No. There are better resort options available in RAK and Fujairah.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher levels so you have a view over the rooftops at the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FlanFam11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear FlanFam11,

Thank you for posting your review about The Cove Rotana on Trip Advisor.

With sincere regret, we learnt that your stay was not entirely up to your expectations for which we sincerely apologize. All comments will be shared with our department heads concerned to further improve our services and facilities as our goal is not only to meet but even exceed our guests’ expectations.

Again, thank you very much for your positive criticism.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

Great Hotel and Great staff. Read a couple of bad reviews before we went but have to say we could not fault this Hotel or its staff.

Room Tip: Go for a villa if you can afford.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nigelsyms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear nigelsyms,

Thank you for your positive feedback from your recent stay with us at Cove Rotana Resort.

With great pleasure we learnt how much you enjoyed your stayed with us as well as your were satisfied with our services.

Thank you for taking your valuable time to recommend our resort on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!


Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

Whoever has been to the Cove Rotana Hotel, has to admit, the development is gorgeous. The little village, the villas, the different pools and the beautiful scenic surroundings.
However when you look at it a little closer, I was quite disappointed to see that it is not being managed well, after 2 years of operation you see the first cracks, the mould in the bathroom, the paint goes off, the finishing is a little cheap. The pool isn't even tiled. Another negative aspect is the average food offering, which caters more to the all inclusive guest.
Nevertheless the employees were all very friendly and the service was good.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank franck_hesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear franck_hesse,

Greetings from The Cove Rotana Resort

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback after your recent stay at The Cove Rotana.

With pleasure we learnt that you enjoyed the services and the friendliness of our team members, however, with regret we noted your comments in regards to the overall condition of the hotel which will be shared and assessed.

Again, thank you very much, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
16.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
12.4 km away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
16.2 km away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#4 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 km away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,793 reviews
10.4 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
11.1 km away
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah

Property: Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah
Address: P.O. Box 34429, Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 Business Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,965 - ₹ 36,215
Hotel Class:5 star — Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cove Rotana Resort is located on an idyllic water inlet on the Ras Al Khaimah beachfront, offering spectacular views over the Arabian Gulf. Just 8 km from the city centre, 20 km from the Ras Al Khaimah Airport and an 87 km drive from Dubai, The Cove Rotana Resort is an ideal destination for leisure travellers and weekend breakers. 204 rooms and 78 one, two and three bedroom Villas, 3 fully-equipped and flexible meeting rooms with the latest audio-visual equipment, 6 attractive choices of restaurants, bars and lounges, the fully equipped Bodylines leisure and fitness club, 600 metres of pristine beach, 2 swimming pools and 7 exquisitely designed massage treatment rooms are among the many facilities offered at The Cove Rotana Resort – Ras Al Khaimah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Cove Rotana Ras Al Khaimah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing