We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely go back! READ!”
Review of Club Aida

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Aida
Ranked #2 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2012

This was the best holiday I've ever been on, the hotel is amazing! Two Pools, Slides, Pool games, Cocktail games & Every night is a different theme so you never get bored of staying in the hotel at night! Marmaris is lovely, everyone is friendly, and the beach is only a few minutes walk away.
BEST BIT - The staff, I don't think you will find anyone as amazing as them. They are so friendly , the thing i miss most about the holiday is waking up to see them because they make you feel so welcome.
I would definitely go back just to see them again because even after only two weeks it seemed i had known them forever.

P.S. Im only 15, I went on a family trip with four other cousins, our parents, and our grandparents.

PPS. CLUB DANCE! <-- Twice a day, Everyday & Hilarious.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the pool, any floor is good (I stayed on the first floor) *Suggestion, if you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,521)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,264 - 1,268 of 1,521 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2012

This is a review of the hotel & the resort. Club Aida itself is absolutely fantastic! The staff are excellent, the entertainment is excellent, the cleanliness is excellent, the comfort is excellent. Although the hotel is only rated 4****, Thomson/TUI should definitely rate it up to 5*****. I can not fault the holiday what so ever. The pool is amazing,shallow at the ends and deep in the middle. There are two pools, one for everyone, and other with 2 slides! The hotel is very modern and was only built in 2007/2008. Once you arrive at Aida, you are given a card, the card is almost like a credit card, you put money onto the card and it is the only way of spending the Turkish Lira at the hotel.
The resort is also amazing, it is one of the very first buildings on a long strip of clubs, shops, restaurants, etc. The workers are very friendly, (also 'very' friendly with the ladies), but this is Turkey! Not Aida! I recommend a restaurant called the Sweet Corner. As the you leave the Aida complex, turn right, cross over but keep heading up past the shops and restaurants, when you reach the end of the road, there is a large junction, the sweet corner is just on your left. The meals are HUGE and cheap, the staff there are very friendly and really get to know you, especially when you go there for most of the nights for something to eat! The beach isn't fantastic, i am not going to lie, but who needs a beach when you're staying at Aida?! The sand is more like grit, it is big chunks, but i suppose its a good place to relax, it is also at the end of entertainment strip. The water park isn't really worth going to, we didn't because it only has NINE slides, and nothing else. Overall, I think if you're going to stay anywhere in Marmaris, it should be Club Aida! Also, there is a Mcdonalds around the corner! Have a great holiday at Thomson's/TUI's Club Aida. (And weather is AMAZING)

Room Tip: There is a sofa-fold-out-double-bed and a sofa-pull-out-single-bed in the living room/dining room, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Kyle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

the club aida did not disapoint, booked a last minute holiday through thompson holidays, and picked this because of the good reviews on trip advisor, it was my first time in turkey so didnt know what to expect, it was the last week of the season so it was quiet. I could not comment on the sunbeds as not many people there so always sunbeds available, not sure this would be the case in the summer months, but the hotel was spotless and staff friendly, I would probably go back but not in the summermonths as the noise in the passage ways was quite loud and seems to echo, but this would be my only concern. I would recommend club aida to other travellers and it seems ideal for young families. the beach was quite close and lots of restaurants close by.

Room Tip: quieter rooms at the back but have no view, would book 2 bedroom if went back as can shut the bedroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank geordiegirl19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

I have stayed at Aida Numerous times and every time have had a great Holiday staff are very friendly and will go out of there way to solve any problems.Hotel is nice and clean and very modern. Entertainment is very good for kids and Adults. Hotel is well situated to be quiet if need be and not too far from the lively bars on beach front.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ShaunSahin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Just returned from another brilliant holiday at Club Aida Armutalan area of Marmaris Turkey
Hotel is spotless, staff are fun and food is good ideally situated for beach and nice local restaurants our favourite is Apex Steak House which you get to by walking down the drive of the hotel turn light and walk along until you come to a crossroads the restaurant is right in front of you just behind a mini supermarket lovely Steaks, Chicken Pasta and Pizza's friendly
staff with an excellent Chef

Marmaris was really quiet this year but is still a great place to go we have been coming
to Marmaris for 15 years and have stayed at Club Aida three times and are looking
to book for 2012!!! cant wait, its great when the staff remember you even down to the
night Manager (when you arrive) and reception staff are always very welcoming

Best Hotel in the Armutalan area, give it a try and you wont be disappointed

Also must mention Reggie the Hairdresser on site and his staff - had my hair
cut this year and it was a brilliant cut


The Richards Family
Torquay
2 Adults Child 13 yrs

Room Tip: All rooms are good but this year we had a pool room and it was nice to sit on the balcony and watc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Richards066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
2.0 km away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
1.0 km away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,346 reviews
1.1 km away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#6 of 234 in Marmaris
2,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#23 of 234 in Marmaris
2,097 reviews
0.6 km away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#22 of 234 in Marmaris
2,796 reviews
1.2 km away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Aida? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Aida

Address: Ayhanlar Caddesi 212 Sokak | Merkez Mahallesi, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#2 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#6 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: ₹ 2,931 - ₹ 22,927 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Aida 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Club Aida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Aida Hotel Marmaris
Aida Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing