We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,447)
Filter reviews
1,447 results
Traveller rating
582
408
259
105
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
582
408
259
105
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turkish bath bar staff turkey terrace bar entertainment team chicken next year sea view salad every night great holiday private beach beach front fussy eater meal times guest relations plenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 1,447 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

Truly wonderful, luxurious, modern hotel. Absolutely gorgeous hotel with stunning air conditioned rooms and amazing views of the beach! Great pool area with plenty of sun loungers! Excellent food and drink, all-inclusive with plenty of choices! Ideal location with plenty round about! Great nightlife and shopping opportunities. Beach activities just 100 meter walk from the hotel including jet-skiing, banana boats etc. Had a wonderful holiday and would recommend to anyone!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
3  Thank Gemma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Emre Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Dear Guests,

Thank you for a fantastic review. We really are delighted that you had a wonderful stay here with us. As you mentioned our rooms are of a very high standard and we are proud at the amount of repeat guests we have due to our high quality in food, cleanliness and customer care.

The views of Marmaris are sımply stunning and many of our guests enjoy a cocktail at sunset looking over the fantastic bay.

We thank you for youer recommendation and we do hope we get the chance this year again to give you another very warm welcome.

Kind Regards,

Lindsay Eglinton,
Guest Relations Manager,
Emre Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016

We have been to this hotel three times it's a very good hotel. It's perfectly situated on the beachfront with outstanding views! The rooms are great with an outstanding level of cleanliness. The hotel staff in particular Ahyan and his brother Aydin, are great and entertaining! Would fully recommend and I'm certain you'll enjoy your stay!

Stayed: July 2015
3  Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Emre Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2016

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you have came back time and time again, this means we are creating a fantastic holiday experience for you.

We are also very pleased that our staff help create a great atmosphere for you to enjoy.

We thank you for your recommendation and we hope that we will get the chance to welcome you again this year.

Kind Regards,

Lindsay Eglinton,
Guest Relations Manager,
Emre Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2016

Me and a friend got a last minute deal to go here in the summer of 2015. We stayed a week and had an all-inclusive package.
The room was nice, but we were put right next to the evenings entertainment, which wasn't an issue most of the time but we would never have been able to get an early night.
One night we took up the offer to go to bar street for free as there is a shuttle bus that takes you into town provided by the hotel (which is a nice touch) - we weren't huge fans of this though. Although I imagine if its a party holiday you are looking for - this is great. We found everything to be extremely overpriced and waiters were very cheeky with giving you drinks that are seemingly for free on the way in and then would try and charge as you leave.
The food at the hotel was mediocre, there were quite a few choices and something for everyone but towards the end of the week everything became really repetitive. The breakfast was the worst meal of the day though.
On the last night we were offered a 'complimentary upgrade' but we were rushed VERY quickly whilst packing our things and it was clear they had messed up someone elses booking and needed the room. We were moved to a room with a lovely view, but the twin we had before to share was now a double bed, which again, for only 1 night so it wasn't too big of an issue.

Overall, if I could get the same deal again, I would visit here, but I would have been disappointed had we paid anymore for this trip.

Room Tip: Email in advance for specific room requirements, I overheard complaints about this.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank MicksM21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Emre Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review. Our entertainment is on until 11pm in the evening which we feel is good enough for our guests to have a fun filled evening and not too late to disturb guests that do not want to join. You will find in any busy resort word wide this is the case in the summer months.

We have put on many new dishes recently that have been a big hit with guests and also are always open to suggestions. Our food system is on a two week rota which means every day and evening you are able to taste different cuisine for a fortnight.

For breakfast we provide freshly cooked omelettes, sausages, beans, full continental choices to name a few.

As you mentioned you were offered a free upgrade, we cannot force guests to do this, it is their decision alone to make. I'm glad you got to enjoy our beautiful sea views and may perhaps encourage you to book this room type in the future too.

We do hope that you will visit us here at Emre Hotels again, we would be delighted to have you back.

Kind Regards,

Lindsay Eglinton,
Guest Relations Manager,
Emre Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016

We stayed here back in June, but have only got round to reveiwing it now! When we stayed we loved it. The hotel was lovely, and in a great location, a 20 mintue walk from the centre or 5 minute bus ride. Also right on the beach with its own sunbeds for the hotel guests, and a pier, which was great to catch a breeze to cool down in the heat.
The staff were good and friendly, and the entertainment staff were brilliant.
The food unfortunately was pretty average and very repetative, but we ate out a couple times which helped break it up.
The hotels turkish spa is amazing! We went on our first day and it put us straight into holiday mode. Overall, this hotel is really nice and we would definately return.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Ge0graphyGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Emre Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you found our hotel brilliant and our staff great, this is what we strive for and we continue to improve year by year.

Our private beach and pier as you mentioned really are special and add a magical touch to our guests holidays.

We try our very best to provide a wide range of food to suit all our guests from the young to the old. I want to stress that if there is anything you would particularly like to see put on I will personally so my very best to see this happen.

We are so pleased that you would definitely return to us, we hope to see you very soon.

Kind Regards,

Lindsay Eglinton,
Guest Relations Manager,
Emre Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

Has a two week here in October 2015. First impressions on arriving in the early hours were reception staff very poor English. Room spotless but small balcony space and no privacy between rooms! Breakfast was good with fresh omelettes and either pancakes or waffles but not my ideal breakfast companion in all the cats around the place! We found lunch and evening meal very poor, the fresh pizza was fantastic and had it not been for that I'd of struggled to eat and I'm not a fussy eater!
Hotel staff really need to be taught customer service, my mission during the two weeks was to get any of them to smile..I failed!!
Hotel was really clean and entertainment staff were really good but we won't be back to this hotel if we ever return to Marmaris.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Dawn-Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Emre Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your feedback. Many of our reception staff speak very good English and a few are learning and improving day by day. If there is ever any issues i am on call always to help with anything at all.

As you mentioned our hotel really is spotless and this point is commented upon time and time again.

I am glad that you found our breakfasts very tasty with plenty of choice but of course sad you felt the lunch and evening meals were poor.

We provide baked potatoes with delicious fillings as well as salads, stews, freshly made pizzas, and this is just to name a few. For evening meals we have roast dinners, shepards pies, lasagne and many many more popular dishes, I am sorry this was not to your taste.

I really was surprised to read that you found the staff unfriendly, we are often praised in reviews for our high standard of customer care, this is infact why we have so many repeat guests year after year.

Kind Regards,

Linda Eglinton,
Guest Relations Manager,
Emre Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews