We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,541)
Filter reviews
2,541 results
Traveller rating
1,558
480
280
116
107
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,558
480
280
116
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salt room the mexican restaurant entertainment team lobby bar reception staff next year turkey sea view night shows a la carte restaurants green nature big hotel pool area ice cream kids club main restaurant stunning hotel
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 2,541 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2018

This was our second visit to Marmaris and to the Green Nature Diamond hotel. Our room was a side sea view room and although we were on the side our view was very good. The hotel is situated in an excellent position. There are good walks along the sea front going either toward Marmaris or Ichmahel. The food is excellent, however, some people did waste a lot of food by taking too much at the beginning. Waiters are excellent and always ready to assist. There is a top class spa which caters for all kids. The gym is top class too. The only down side is the length of the journey to and from the airport.

Room tip: The best rooms without a doubt are the FULL sea view rooms
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DONOVAN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018

this hotel is nowhere near a 5 star

wall paper ripped and dirty carpets where its been patched up lifts in poor condition staff are very rude espesialy one on the ladys on the reception this hotel is a health and safety risk. my brother slipped in the toilets and there were no wet floor signs up nd he cut his foot open and when he went to the reception for help the lady was shouting abuse at him didnt even ask if he was ok or offer any first aid this is disscusting this is a very poor hotel needs shutting down its a death trap also the food was very poor and the drinks machines broke down and didnt get offered anything else not evrn water

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

We had originally booked a weeks holiday at the Green Nature Resort and Spa hotel but this was due to close for the season during the middle of our week, so upon arrival they offered us a free upgrade to the Green Nature Diamond hotel. Once we arrived here, they very kindly gave us another free upgrade to a seaview room.

The room was massive and clean and had comfy beds with suitable duvets and spare pillows. There were tea and coffee making facilities, a free soft drinks mini bar, a free safe, free aircon and free toiletries in the bathroom. Oh, and also free spa style slippers to use. The bathroom had a large walkin shower and was the perfect size. Never ever did the hot water run out or pressure drop.

The view was amazing.

The pool is large albeit very cold. Excellent selection of food and a great animation team. The location is ideal, on the beach front with its own section of beach with beds etc. A taxi cost around £3 one way to the marina of Marmaris.

The evening entertainment wasn't the best, but it was out of season, so it was as expected.

There are lots of lovely cats around the hotel. Go to the supermarket over the road and treat them to some Whiskers.

The hotel also has a great little shop inside, with a very friendly owner / manager.

The spa area is excellent.
The Halloween party was exceptional

I'd definitely recommend this hotel

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 150annaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018

Did a lot of research into this hotel but, disappointed, the room needed refurbishment,one tip get a mat to go in the shower floor very very slippery. It might have been because of the season ending food became repetitive, ran out of meat on a couple of nights the only smile came from our cleaner and one young lady behind the bar don't think it is waitress service you will be totally ignored. The location of this hotel is superb, the indoor pool was very good we often had it to ourselves but, again let themselves down a tile had fallen off the wall and smashed, we did report it to the Spa desk but was still there three days later. Our toiletries were not replenished in the shower or the main bathroom, but the mini bar was. The entertainment in the evening was non existent apart from one show on the first Sunday. This was our second trip to Turkey and will probably be our last which is a shame.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

We had such a lovely holiday in this hotel with Entertainment Team! Because of end of the season there was not too many guests but anyway the Team Entertainment was still working and we have been every night with them in Bar Street. It was lots of fun! We would to special mention to DEAN. He was our favorite one! He is so kind and has always smile on his lovely face and also always speaking with the guests and making sure that everyone enjoyin the hotel. We will definitely be back! Already booked for next year on April! ☺️☀️

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Aiimeesgbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews