We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 386
US$ 141
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 275
US$ 255
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 197
US$ 189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 300/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 309
US$ 209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candan City Beach Hotel(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 86
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Greenpark Apartments(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
US$ 47
US$ 45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 346
US$ 271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 233
US$ 175
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 409
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Aida(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 582
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
71
64
23
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
64
23
7
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2015

This little hotel is in the first line right in front of the beach. The bedroom and bathroom were both very small, but both were very clean and well maintained. Lovely sea view. The restaurant was also very, very clean. The food (except the soups) was excellent for our taste. Almost every day there was some kind of fish. The staff on the reception and in the restaurant is really friendly and helpful. The wi-fi in the lobby is very fast for the standard of Turkish hotels, but there is no wi-fi in the rooms (even in the first floor). Till midnight the hotel is quite noisy because of the “music” in the nearby restaurants (this is a problem for most of the hotels in the first line). The beach is small and the sand is no good, which is normal for Marmaris. There is a nice walking way that separates the hotel and the beach. In one direction you can go to the Marmaris port (about 30 minutes’ walk) and the bar street. In the other direction (very picturesque) you can go to Içmeler (about 90 minutes’ walk) and for the return to Marmaris if you are tired there is a shuttle for 2.5 TL.

Room Tip: The rooms facing Poseidon hotel are less noisy.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Ognian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
posemarmaris, Yönetici at Sol Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2015

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your comments,we take all guest feedback very seriously and value all oppinions expressed.We are pleased that your comments overall are positive with our standards of guest serviceand accommodation.
We have taken all your feedback onboard and would like to thank you again for taking the time to write your review.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

Found hotel good value for money included air con and drinks till 10.30 pm . Room clean and maid service spot on with regular clean towels . Staff quite friendly and helpful . Only problem was other occupants no other English people mostly Russian , Polish and Turkish elderly ladies. Pool clean and beds comfy. Food had some choice but usual cold if not had a specific times . Reception desk very helpful and pleasant especially new night staff young man . Overall enjoyed holiday and had great views and on beach which was great bonus

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
6  Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
posemarmaris, Yönetici at Sol Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2015

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your comments,we take all guest feedback very seriously and value all oppinions expressed.We are pleased that your comments overall are positive with our starndards of guest service and accommodation.
We have taken all your feedback onboard and wolud like to thank you again for taking the time to write your review.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The hotel location is wow, the rooms are clean small but has a wonderful view, the food is great, but no wifi in rooms . The staff are friendly, the pool is small but clean , it's a really good hotel, didn't expect this the

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Manoulala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOLBEACH H, Yönetici at Sol Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great rating that you took the time to give us !
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Söl Beach Hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon for an other great experience !
In the meantime if you wish to be updated on the latest news, we invite you to follow us on Facebook.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

The best part of our stay in marmaris was the hotel! I was really surprise when i read the previous reviews! The hotel is really great! Lovely rooms, clean. Great food! And the service is excellent too!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank samar y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poseidon H, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Sol Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for the taking time to write your kind comments about our hotel.
We are very proud of the high standarts we operate here and it is always lovely to hear our guests have had a wonderfull stay with us.
We hope you visit us again soon.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I am very surprised when i saw reviews of this hotel.
Offcourse dont wait 5 star it is a 3 star hotel .Nice location clean especially seaside rooms very nice view. Foods are delicious like home. Worth for price

Sea is a bit dirty during wind and poor sunning bed facilities.

Room Tip: chose seaside rooms but abit noisy at night
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tomahawkistanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poseidon H, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Sol Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for the taking time to write your kind comments about our hotel.
We are very proud of the high standarts we operate here and it is always lovely to hear our guests have had a wonderfull stay with us.
We hope you visit us again soon.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews