We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,474)
Filter reviews
1,474 results
Traveller rating
845
341
192
49
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
845
341
192
49
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews entertainment team sea view turkey pool bar a la carte restaurant every night air con great holiday chicken evening entertainment fantastic hotel turkish bath guest relations bar staff private beach bell boy salad
Filter
Updating list...
927 - 932 of 1,474 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2012

A week with my family at this beautiful hotel was just perfect. Hotel is beautiful, food really good, accomodation excellent, staff great especially entertainment team who really make an effort to make you smile. Drinks v.slightly limited but absolutely no problem. The pool is fantastic & the location is top drawer. Its definately my kind of 5 star and we are going back for a longer stay. Dont hesitate. The Croucher family loved it.

Room Tip: Choose a seaview room
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Cungi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenRockBeach_GR, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Rock Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear GaryDebs;

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are pleased to read that you were very statisfied with our staff and service. We hope to see you again in near future.

Regards;

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed here after not wanting to stay in the grand passa and have to say we struck gold. The hotel is spotless and the staff work very hard to keep it that way. the rooms are clean and we had plenty of room, there is a tv limited english chanels but to be honest we dont go away to watch tv. the food was very good but sometimes a little bland and weird mixtures like cold brussel sprouts!! But lots of different choices of hot and cold foods. we had an amazing view of the pool and the sea both beautiful, pool exeptionally clean and plenty of clean new beds and clean towels supplied every day. drinks are local but are ok. the entertainment team are fab during the day lots of games by the pool but to be fair on an evening it was pretty poor and playing bingo every night is not for everyone especially when its in 4 different languages!!! Overall we had an amazing time at this hotel bar staff ferrat and cobra made it a laugh and charlie and nigel too. i wouldnt hesitate to return to this hotel or recomend it to others.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank paiget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenRockBeach_GR, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Rock Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear paiget;

Thank you for sharing your lovely and detailed comments on this platform. We are pleased to read that you were happy with our staff and service provided by them.

Hope to see you soon in near future

Regards;

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend and I are just back from a weeks stay here after we were moved from the grand pasa which overbooked. First impressions are the exterior and interior of the hotel is stunning - everyone has to stop and look at this hotel! We were shown to our room on the top floor facing the sea / pool - the room was lovely , very boutique and modern , laminate flooring and plasma tv - expected in a newly built hotel ! But we were very impressed - especially in comparison with sister hotel grand pasa which has very dated , dull rooms! The bathroom was also very nice - small but a huge shower ! Food was good for an all Inc , snack bar also very good especially for kids with things like chicken nuggets , chips , onion rings and pizza if you didn't feel like the all Inc buffet . Entertainment very good , funny and make an effort with everyone . No round the pool selling , think it must be banned in this hotel cause there was none of it ! Location right on beach , restaurants and bars seconds away or a 4tl dolmi bus into marmaris centre and bar street area . Overall I would recommend this hotel and would definitely go back ! Tip try get sea view room as other side of hotel views main road .

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Delbella48la46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenRockBeach_GR, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Rock Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Delbella;

Thank you for taking your time and sharing your comments on trip advisor about your stay with us in 2012. We hope to see you here again with us in 2018. Our new team would like to welcome you.

Kind Regards;

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

I maybe being harsh, but throughout my week stay, reception staff were very abrupt and unhelpful with every question asked.
This is a 5 star hotel but little things meant it didn't feel 5 star.

Check in

Confirmed booking with hotel and emailed them to ask them to have my wife's name as booking is in her passport that has her maiden name. Arrived at 3am and had to fill in information for guest, even though reservations managed stated this would be sorted. Only a small thing, but it just continued throughout our stay.

Rooms

Beds very hard, not sure why all rooms are triple when there are lots of couples staying at the hotel, bedding very small and did not cover two people.
Have to pay for safe in room (not expensive, but annoying)
Nice views over the mountains, other rooms had views over pool and sea.
Toiletries provided and towels nice and soft. Although shower gel fell off the wall on the first day.
TV very small I room and only English channel is Sky sports, itv 2, BBC world and CNN. Also kept freezing every few minutes, although on holiday it would be nice to relax in air conditioning and watch tv for an hour.
Air conditioning, need to have your card entered to work all power, including air conditioning. Therefore get to your room and it is very hot and takes an hour to chill the room.
Cleaning was very good at the beginning of the week, however this went downhill. We kept our room at 8.30am one morning and arrived back at 5pm to our room just being cleaned. If we left late though, our room was not cleaned at all. If guests are in their room, it would be nice if they just knocked to give you fresh towels and water bottles.

Facilities

Good sized pool, although difficult to get sun loungers in the afternoon.
Have to use towel cards to get a towel, another irritation that is not needed. There were towels left everywhere, so not difficult if a guest really wanted to steal a towel. You will be charged if lose your card.
Has spa facility, booked a massage for the wife, including a foot message. However staff had no idea what a foot message was even though it had been paid for. Free to use sauna, gym etc, just pay for treatments.
Also jewellers, hairdressers, shop.
Inside bar very nice with friendly staff.
Pool bar, efficient but lack of customer service.
Lifts, only two for the hotel and very, very slow. My wife refused to use these after the jumped and stopped a couple of times, she walked from the 5th floor and always had to wait 10 minutes for me at the bottom. You need to have lots of patience or be fit to get to the higher floors.

Food and drink

Food was generally okay.
Breakfast has one egg station, so expect to queue.
Seating needs to be improved, unless you arrived as soon as it opens, it is difficult to get a table and cutlery.
Lunch and dinner a bit repetitive, chicken, kebab, pizza, chips etc. good selection of desserts.
Also snacks can be had after lunch, chips and burger and also cakes before dinner.

Entertainment

Some days would have good background music at the pool, other days just irritating noise. Hotel not geared for English speakers and pool games are the same every day.
Lack of seating around stage area for evening entertainment. Children's disco very, very annoying!
Entertainment staff do try, but found this poor.

Staff

Most staff work hard, but poorly organised. Restaurant staff could be arranged a lot more efficiently to provide a higher service.
Reception staff have poor English skills and do not have time to help any customers queries. Asked for a travel adapter or where I could buy them, told no, maybe try a shop (they sold them in hotel shop). Same with other questions asked, very poor customer service that I gave up asking for any help from staff.

Overall

This hotel could be very good, is in an excellent location and has a beautiful pool and lobby. I understand it is very new, but there are several teething problems and reception staff need greater training on how to deal with customers.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maginot26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenRockBeach_GR, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Rock Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear Maginot26,

Thank you for taking your time and sharing your comments on Trip advisor. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with most of our services provided.

We hope you will be coming to Golden Rock Beach Hotel in near future.

Regards;

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

My fiancé and I stayed in this hotel for a week. The hotel had just been opened for 6 weeks. The rooms were spacious and clean and the staff were very friendly, especially the night manager.

The food was amazing and there was a variety of food. I would definitely recommend this hotel for comfort. We would definitely go back and stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are the best but if you book a room through an online travel agent and you get a land view room, make sure you inform the hotel staff on arrival and they will change it for you.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Alecia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenRockBeach_GR, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Rock Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear Alecia H;


Thank you very much for your nice comments. We thank you for your kind recommendation. We hope to see you again in near future.

Regards;

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews