We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golden Rock Beach Hotel a must!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Golden Rock Beach Hotel
Ranked #24 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Stayed at the Golden Rock Beach Hotel with my husband 22nd may 2012 for 7 days. What can say, but.............Fabulous!,
Brand new 5 star hotel opened in April 2012, so you can imagine how new it looks
Rooms immaculate, good size, all have one double and one single bed. They have irons in the room. A real bonus.
Hotel really really nice. Definitely reccomend. Food good, proper coke at bar. Fabulous pool and hotel has its own private beach accessed directly from the pool area. Fantastic view from room. Def upgrade to a high floor level. So worth it.
Reception staff very nice, helpful and polite. Thank you all!
Forget other hotels in marmaris go here....definately 5 star in Turkey and I have been to turkey many times.

Room Tip: Defiantly ask for a room on one of the higher floors. Views amazing and quiet. Do not take a room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Brownie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,045)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

663 - 667 of 1,045 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2012

just back from golden rock hotel, had a fantastic time ,location could not be better right on the beach, hotel stunning , food great put half stone on , had a accident in marmaris, turning my ankle on pavement management and staff could not have done enough for me,they have had teething problems with the lifts, while with general manager waiting to be taken to clinic he was telling me they had bought what they thought were best money could buy, otis lifts, but had been badly let down ( no pun). as far as i know have been sorted we were on third floor and had no problem , for a new hotel expected a few problems but everything went smooth, book with confidence you will enjoy, had a look at suite on top floor absolutely fab , booked ours for next year soon as we returned home
terry+pat formby

Room Tip: book with confidence, had a look at top floor suite, worth papering yourself, all rooms around pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank boylandterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Like a palace couldnt complain, staff excellent, lovely facilities so thrilled. Its basıcally a stunning brand new hotel, food was out of this world, but un fortunately we only stayed for a week. fantastic for anyone, there's something for everyone. kids water park apparently excellent.The staff is so frıendly ı guess this is a turkish thing,The front office manager Yonca is always there to help and wellcome u with a warm smile on her face.
Looking forward to go back,love Turkey
Nathan Mark

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nathan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a week from 1-8 June 2012. They put us in a land view room which is just above the reception and quite noisy when you open the balcony door. The following day we upgraded to a side sea view room and had a brilliant time since. I strongly recommend all travellers stay in either a side or direct sea view rooms. And do some boat trips not bus trip to Pamukele as this sucks up all your sunny day on the bus.

The quality of food was so good that we did not have to go to any local restaurants and could not stop indulging in three course meals every day. This hotel may be new but hospitality, cleaniness and location has been spot on. If we both did not have to go back to work, we felt like staying behind for another week by the end of this holiday. A great hotel, you will not be disappointed and the staff are really friendly especially the father and son at reception. The reception father rarely smiles. When he does smile, it is like Turkish delight.

Room Tip: Upgrade to side sea view/ sea view, it is well worth the money!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank T J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

for 20 years holidaying in marmaris this hotel is perfect true honeast opinon you will not be dissapoined

Room Tip: sea views are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kaz567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.4 km away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.5 km away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#21 of 234 in Marmaris
2,097 reviews
0.3 km away
Pasa Beach Hotel
Pasa Beach Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,346 reviews
1 km away
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
#25 of 234 in Marmaris
1,381 reviews
1.2 km away
Elegance Hotels International, Marmaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Rock Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Rock Beach Hotel

Address: Siteler mah.Cumhuriyet Bulvari No:41, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range: ₹ 4,037 - ₹ 29,608 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Golden Rock Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Rock Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing