We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,441)
Filter reviews
1,441 results
Traveller rating
822
336
190
47
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
822
336
190
47
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsentertainment teamsea viewturkeypool bara la carte restaurantevery nightair congreat holidaychickenevening entertainmentfantastic hotelturkish bathguest relationsbar staffprivate beachbell boysalad
Filter
Updating list...
911 - 916 of 1,441 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2012

just back from golden rock hotel, had a fantastic time ,location could not be better right on the beach, hotel stunning , food great put half stone on , had a accident in marmaris, turning my ankle on pavement management and staff could not have done enough for me,they have had teething problems with the lifts, while with general manager waiting to be taken to clinic he was telling me they had bought what they thought were best money could buy, otis lifts, but had been badly let down ( no pun). as far as i know have been sorted we were on third floor and had no problem , for a new hotel expected a few problems but everything went smooth, book with confidence you will enjoy, had a look at suite on top floor absolutely fab , booked ours for next year soon as we returned home
terry+pat formby

Room Tip: book with confidence, had a look at top floor suite, worth papering yourself, all rooms around pool have a good view of pool and marmaris bay .
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank boylandterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenRockBeach_GR, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Rock Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear boylandterry;

We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and have been well looked after while you were here. We hope to see you again in near future.

Regards;

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Like a palace couldnt complain, staff excellent, lovely facilities so thrilled. Its basıcally a stunning brand new hotel, food was out of this world, but un fortunately we only stayed for a week. fantastic for anyone, there's something for everyone. kids water park apparently excellent.The staff is so frıendly ı guess this is a turkish thing,The front office manager Yonca is always there to help and wellcome u with a warm smile on her face.
Looking forward to go back,love Turkey
Nathan Mark

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nathan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenRockBeach_GR, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Rock Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear nathan m;

Thank you for taking your time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. We are very please to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were very please with our service.

We hope to see you again in near future.

Regards,

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a week from 1-8 June 2012. They put us in a land view room which is just above the reception and quite noisy when you open the balcony door. The following day we upgraded to a side sea view room and had a brilliant time since. I strongly recommend all travellers stay in either a side or direct sea view rooms. And do some boat trips not bus trip to Pamukele as this sucks up all your sunny day on the bus.

The quality of food was so good that we did not have to go to any local restaurants and could not stop indulging in three course meals every day. This hotel may be new but hospitality, cleaniness and location has been spot on. If we both did not have to go back to work, we felt like staying behind for another week by the end of this holiday. A great hotel, you will not be disappointed and the staff are really friendly especially the father and son at reception. The reception father rarely smiles. When he does smile, it is like Turkish delight.

Room Tip: Upgrade to side sea view/ sea view, it is well worth the money!!!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank T J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenRockBeach_GR, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Rock Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear T J,

Thank you for taking your time and sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. we hope to see you soon in the near future.

Regards

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

for 20 years holidaying in marmaris this hotel is perfect true honeast opinon you will not be dissapoined

Room Tip: sea views are perfect
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kaz567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenRockBeach_GR, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Rock Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear kaz567;

Thank you very much for your comment and support.

We hope to see you soon in near future.

Regards;

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I went to the Golden Rock hotel with my family and can only describe the hotel as fantastic. The staff went out of their way to help/entertain us.The food was delicious and you had lots to choose from. Everywhere was spotless and you had security staff both at the front and back of the hotel which made you feel at ease that no-one apart from guests were on the premises.

The only negative thing I could say was that the resident hairdresser was very rude and persisent with trying to get our custom, if fact he was lucky we did not report him, he definately needs to change his manner trying to get custom, so be warned!

Apart from that I would recommend anyone to visit this hotel and it is definately 5*+

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank igiveupagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenRockBeach_GR, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Rock Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear igiveupagain;

Thank you for taking your time and sharing your comments on Trip advisor. We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.

We would be very happy to see your again.

Regards,

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews