We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very, Very HOT!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angel's Suites Marmaris
Ranked #162 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed 10 September 2008

Okay... well... after reading all the reviews on this hotel I was expecting it to be perfect as the reviews are fantastic.

We arrived after a 2 hour transfer from Dalaman airport at about 7am so felt very tired and perhaps a little grumpy... lol. Anyway, the area looked quite unclean but I soon learned that most of the streets of Marmaris look like that.

The pool looked very shallow but actually it's not too bad. It's max depth is 1.6 metres so deep enough to jump in and have a swim :-)

The staff were so helpful right from the beginning. Azad and Cliff helped us carry our cases upstairs which was good as there are no lifts. We stayed in room 214. The rooms are very basic and there is no socket near a mirror (apart from in the bathroom) which was a bit annoying especially for three ladies! I seriously recommend you get air con (which is quite pricey) as it was soooooo hot - about 50 degrees most days. The maid service was POOR and we had to complain as she didn't clean for THREE DAYS. After that it was better but not brilliant.

The food at the Xanthos was alright. I recommend the BBQ night as this was good value for money and the entertainment was good. We ate out most nights as we like to get out and about. The staff try and persuade you to eat at the hotel but they're not too pushy if you say no.

We spent most of our days lazing by the poolside. Sunbeds get taken VERY quickly so I advise you to take your towels down about 8am to ensure you get a couple. The pool is slightly on the small side especially during peak season when the Xanthos is full but was never too crowded. Be aware, the staff will push you in!!!!!!!! We didn't mind this though but it's just a pre-warning. The only thing about being by the pool which got a bit annoying is when the staff got the hosepipe out... whilst I don't mind being wet, we didn't appreciate our bags, books, magazines, cameras etc getting a soaking. Also when sleeping on a sunbed don't be surprised if Sercan throws water on you!!!!!

We went on a "sunseekers" boat trip which we booked through the rep (Kyle - not the best rep). It was expensive but we enjoyed it however you can get it cheaper if you book locally with one of the excursions offices. We also went on a 'JEEP SAFARI' which was very fun but WARNING: Do not take your cameras or anything valuable as you will get SOAKED beyond belief. Waterfights all the way!

Everywhere you go in Turkey there is a 'tip box' which gets a bit annoying. We just decided only to tip if we were exceptionally pleased. There are even tip boxes in some toilets and on the local buses (dolmus).

All in all we had a lovely holiday. The staff are so helpful and very entertaining and friendly. The Turkish men are very flirty but I think pretty harmless. Sercan is a sexy dancer and he knows it!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank perfect_rain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 71 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2008

hiya we stayed at the xanthos for the first 2 weeks in aug.
it was my self and my partner on holiday we felt the staff at the xanthos helped to make our holiday they worked very hard and always made time for us they were very friendly and fun.
we ate quite a bit at the restrant in the xanthos the food was fab and cost very little.
i would recomend the BBQ night the belly dancer was good and the staff games was funny.
The rooms are basic but very clean the bedding and towels are changed on a regular basis.
i hope this helps we had a feb time and will go back to the xanthos xxx
alexis x

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ALEXIS1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2008

I stayed in the Xanthos Apartments for 2 weeks in August last year with a mixed group of friends. (Ages 17 - 20)
After the exhausting night flights and 2 hour transfer we finally arrived to our hotel, first impressions were..."this is just a simple base". The apartments were clean and spacious. But a bit dated. However, with doubts aside this was only somewhere to sleep so I decided to explore the hotel abit more.
Coming down the stairs, theres a small bar and huge flat screen tv to chill out. A little restaurant connected to the bar to where they held their turkish/bbq nights.
Stairs down to the pool, however there were not many sunbeds and all reserved before the crack of dawn.
The hotel staff were nice esspecially Sercan, Sahin, Cliff, James, "Just One" (cant remember his name, but its the only english sentence he knew what to say!) but very flirty with all females. But they did make our holiday a laugh.

The hotel itself was about a 20 minute walk down to the beach and main nightlife. The beach wasnt really worth going down too, the water was about the same as Clacton beach.
However nightlife for people of our ages was excellent. There was a huge promenade of nightclubs. stretching all the way down the beach.

We took a boat to the near by resort of Icmeler, were we did abit of water sports, i.e jetskiing and doughnuts etc; It was a quiet resort but still stunning views of the mountains.

We went Quad biking, which i have to say was the best! it cost us around £15. but well worth it..one of the best days on our whole holiday!! we even got the dvd!

The rep of our hotel was useless. he was more interested in drinking and flirting with girls to even bother with our worries.

However when staying in Turkey again if I decide to go back, i will probably look for something a little more closer to the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gemzii89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2008

Me and my family stayed in this hotel last year, it was our first time to Turkey.
I have to say that the staff at this hotel really made the experience perfect for us, it got to the point were we did an excersion overnight in a 5* Hotel and just wanted to go back to this hotel asap.
The staff were really down to earth and i have never stayed in such a friendly hotel.
The rooms were lovely, the pool was slightly small and if you didn't get down there first thing in the morning you could loose out in a sunbed.
The food was unbelievable and the cocktails were amazing.
But the thing that really made this stay perfect for my whole family was how friendly the staff was ranging between my 7 year old sister and 41 year old dad. Even the moody teenager of a brother loved it because of the staff.
I would recomend this hotel to young groups, couples, families and anyone else who is just out for a good laugh.
We really got to know the staff at this hotel and miss them very much, i would definately go back, anytime soon.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TLBurgess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2007

We have stayed in these apartments twice now. First time in 2004 and again last year. we found it to be relaxing, the staff last year had changed but were still friendly and helpfull. the management rememdered us. The food is good, rooms basic but clean. Pool area clean. However we tended to stick to the grass area. We would definately go ther again, on leaving last time the manager told us to book directly through them as it wold be cheaper.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank keydo905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
15.7 km away
Angel's Marmaris Hotel
Angel's Marmaris Hotel
#197 of 234 in Marmaris
80 reviews
1.8 km away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,346 reviews
0.9 km away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Ideal Prime Beach
Ideal Prime Beach
#17 of 234 in Marmaris
2,786 reviews
2.8 km away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
1.2 km away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#22 of 234 in Marmaris
2,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel's Suites Marmaris? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel's Suites Marmaris

Address: Cildir Mevki 137 Sok. No 2, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Xanthos Apartments)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #162 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Hotel Class:3 star — Angel's Suites Marmaris 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Angel's Suites Marmaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xanthos Apartments Marmaris
Xanthos Apartments Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing