We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angel's Suites Marmaris
Ranked #161 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Good girly holiday here. Staff were up for a laugh, close to bars and beach and rooms were decent. We werent to keen on pool area - always felt a bit squashed but we made the most of it anyway and went between here and the beach.
Good pre-night out drinks for a good price, and easy reach for us getting home.
Rooms were cleaned ona regular basis so had no need to complain, and we were looked after from start to finish.
Would stay here again, but would probably spend more time at the beach then the pool. HOwever recommended for staff, rooms and location!!

Room Tip: Pool view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2011

good for october, cold at night so take warm clothing, food was good, staff were helpful, expecially Paris at reception because she could talk English x

Room Tip: rooms on east side are warmer in afternoon with sun, but really cold at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

just got back from xthanthos. we found the staff very friendly and more than willing to help. the rooms were clean and fit for purpose. not 5 star but then again you.r not paying 5 star prices. the cleaning staff were brilliant they arranged the towels into a heart shape and put a flower in the middle. which i thought was a nice touch. we were a bit wary at going at first after reading some reviews. but we had a brilliant time. no pleasing some people. for a good night out try the parkhead bar and grill. just round the corner we had a great time there. absolutely no problems with xthanthos and would stop there anytime.

Room Tip: rooms are very clean. but stay away from the basement rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

I stayed in this hotel September 2011 and I can honestly say in the 12 years of coming to Marmaris, the worst hotel i've had the displeasure of staying in.
Staff extremely unhelpful, unless your spending money in there, and after seeing the state of the kitchens on my way to basement room on the first day, you'd be lucky if you didnt get food poisoning.
We were given a room in basement when we had payed for a top floor studio. eventually moved us but had to carry every suitcase, bag, pushchair and three year old all the way to top floor without any help because the staff would rather stay down stairs and flirt with the 14-15 year old girls (and boys).
My daughter, who has down syndrome, is a very friendly girl and when she tried to approach them to say hello they deliberately turned their back on her. as you can imagine I was livid and let them know this.
Overall, absolutely disgraceful. people saying about the cleaners being really clean and accomodating, couldn't disagree more. we only got one towel change full holiday. this was after i'd seen a notice saying if you soiled your towels, you would have to pay to replace them.
I would recommend blue palace apartments which are just a short walk away if you are looking for friendly accomodating staff and clean rooms. my parents stayed here and the staff couldn't help enough. they even let our daughter stay overnight there when me and my partner went clubbing, and they even offered to put us up for the week if we didn't get out room sorted at xanthos.

Room Tip: Dont stay in the basement!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gayle r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Arrived early hours of morning, and had to get a room change, but that happened within an hour of asking, staff were helpful and it did help they had an english lady (Paris) as reception/staff member so anything you had to ask she could help, rooms were basic but then your on holiday so wont spend much time in the room, cleaners were lovely and our room was always cleaned, it mentions somewhere on here about no toilet roll, well they do supply it, when you do go into your room (1st time) your key is what turns the electric on in a holder by the door, we thought oh great no electric so anyone going for 1st time remember that, the pool is the biggest ive seen (as mentioned below) and the restaurant food is really good.

So for my 1st time in turkey i had a nice time, so if you read bad reviews its a bit like whats one mans meat is another mans poison, we all have different tastes, so me personally will give this a thumbs up !!! :)

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tuppy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
15.7 km away
Angel's Marmaris Hotel
Angel's Marmaris Hotel
#197 of 234 in Marmaris
80 reviews
1.8 km away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,346 reviews
0.9 km away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Ideal Prime Beach
Ideal Prime Beach
#17 of 234 in Marmaris
2,786 reviews
2.8 km away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
2.1 km away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#22 of 234 in Marmaris
2,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel's Suites Marmaris? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel's Suites Marmaris

Address: Cildir Mevki 137 Sok. No 2, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Xanthos Apartments)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #161 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Hotel Class:3 star — Angel's Suites Marmaris 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Angel's Suites Marmaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xanthos Apartments Marmaris
Xanthos Apartments Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing