We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the worst place in marmaris! Worth a try!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angel's Suites Marmaris
Ranked #164 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed 3 June 2011

Stayed here last July and I'm just getting round to reviewing, this place is in the right area! 10 mins from beach, if u stay down the beach it's noisy, dirty, and small! So the area beside xanthos is superb for self catering! Area has nightclubs lots of good bars and superb restaurants ! The apartments themselves are needing lots of work, our air con which we paid a good bit for, barely worked, shower kept over flowing, toilet not flushing, curtains that don't close , sockets to scary to use, dirty floors, very dirty floors. We begged for clean towels, paper thin Walls, but it is a 2 star and I have stayed in worse in turkey trust me! We were a group of girls just there to drink and relax, pool area was ok, clean enough, food was ok, staff can be annoying but once u tell them toback off they do, and we did get a laugh at the end, but I don't think I'd go back, id go club anastasia or club excelsior, or club ilyda or club Julian, yes more expensive but if u want quality then it costs! If ur looking for a last minute cheap turkey holiday then this would do. Don't expect more than 2 star!

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aimeesmummmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2011

anyone who says this hotel is good has never been on holiday before ... its a place to lie your head nothing else ... entertainment zilch ... food same as rest of marmaris only more expensive ... walk a 100 yards and save money folks ... accquired a few momentos from bars at front ie beer glasses etc and put them in case as u do ... cleaner removed them ... why was she in my case???????? only one question u need 2 no would i go back ??? more fun in colditz so the answer is no ..............................................

Room Tip: if get room 213 refuse it immediately
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swavgav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2011

Just back from The Xanthos Apartments in Marmaris and have to say was absolutely delighted with the accomodation, as we only paid £149 each!! It was very clean, nice helpful, friendly staff, even the cleaners. It was more like 3 star.

We had a one bedroom apartment and it was very spacious. It wasn't luxurious but very comfy and adequate for our needs.There was a restaurant where you could have food at a reasonable price and a bar too, which was unexpected as it was an apartment block.

Never wanted to visit Turkey in the past but as I say, we were delighted and will be returning next year hopefully.Lovely people and the food was some of the best we have ever had in 40 years of travelling abroad. Lots to see and do, even went over to Rhodes, which only takes an hour on the catamaran.

For all those having their doubts, I'd say, go for it!!

Room Tip: Book at last minute for a bargain!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank keh75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2010

it was first time at apparments glad we went was best holiday we have had jay jay jack romeo aaron sunshine and all staff made our holiday looking forward to going back next year

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caz65England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2010

FANTASTIC , stayed here twice , first time may 2008 and we got on with all the staff so well we booked direct in Aug 2009 for our wedding anniversary , what great people tl go out of there way , they recommened a restaurant and bars etc and even drove us there and back . Great hotel ,great facitilies BUT FANTASTiC people , especially Cliff ,

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YorkshireKebab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
15.7 km away
Angel's Marmaris Hotel
Angel's Marmaris Hotel
#198 of 234 in Marmaris
81 reviews
2.3 km away
Ideal Prime Beach
Ideal Prime Beach
#16 of 234 in Marmaris
2,802 reviews
1.2 km away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#20 of 234 in Marmaris
2,811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Apart Green Park
Apart Green Park
#26 of 234 in Marmaris
395 reviews
1.8 km away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,351 reviews
0.9 km away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel's Suites Marmaris? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel's Suites Marmaris

Address: Cildir Mevki 137 Sok. No 2, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Xanthos Apartments)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #164 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Hotel Class:3 star — Angel's Suites Marmaris 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Also Known As:
Xanthos Apartments Marmaris
Xanthos Apartments Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing