We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“still closed”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Club Kocer Apartments
Ranked #125 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

what a shame these once lovely appartments are still closed ,visited turkey in july and past kocer club and was amazed it is all closed and been left to just look derelict stayed her twice before and were the cleanest appartments rite in the centre of marmaris .

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
4  Thank joannesam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2015

Enjoyed my stay here, everything was clean tidy and very affordable. We stayed in the annex opposite reception so we didn't have to listen to the parties which went on around the pool.

I am not planning on returning to marmaris for a while but if I had to, I would definately return to kocer appartments

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank K89j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2014

Writing this October 2014, although it was about 5-6 years ago that we stayed here. We are getting older now, and its not getting any easier to go on holiday. I am therefore catching up on few of the places we really enjoyed visiting in hope that others will be able to enjoy them. Kocer club was great, lovely happy atmosphere, nice comfy apartments. They are set on main road, few minutes from the beach, and bars and restaurants are almost on your doorstep. It caters for young and old alike, with countless facilities for families. We can truly recommend it, we have tried for many years to visit different hotels, so am taking this opportunity to share the best ones with you, Ann and Ken xxx ps..have filled in the grid as October 2014, no 2008-9 on grid

Room Tip: We were in a corner apartment in the second,but smaller block,huge balcony with great views up and d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I've been Turkey twice and hated it both times. The only thing thats good is the weather, and excursions and trips, The turks are very perverted and only interested in your english money. Very sleazy and arrogant people. i stayed in club kocer, i paid extra for ground rooms as i had 2 children. upon arriving i was given the attic room, which is literally walking up and down 10 flights of stairs. extremely annoyed as i had booked for 2 weeks, had a nine month old baby and 2 and half year old son. i refused to £50 air con upon arriving and went and bought a fan for £15. Went out for day on arriving back my fan was removed, and a new sign placed in reception saying fans will be confiscated. i was angry in the fact i needed this for my baby, as whether was very hot. The fact that cleaners had snooped through my belongings for the fan in the first place, As there was rumours that peoples belonging where going out of their rooms, and cleaners where always very shifty, one keeping a look out from the top of the stairs and would shout the other cleaner if someone was coming. we caught them doing this a few times as the rooms where cleaned on a daily basis. i demanded my fan back which this said i had to £25 for aircon, which i did but i wasn't paying it for 2 weeks. as they also required deposits for kettle & tv remote. so your money was going before the holiday had begun. Always check when exchanging money because turk palm the money and short change you, even the ones with cameras above their heads. This happened to us both times going turkey, not just a few quid but about 50 lira which is about £20 a time. I went for a turkish bath and it was the most uncomfortable experience of my life. it was supposed to be a birthday treat. arranged for the bus to pick me up, and i was alone going in the middle of knowhere outside marmaris. upon arriving to another hotel, i was greet, and seemed all fine, then when comes to the massage a turk was just in his towel and started kissing my neck massaging me, i said what the hell are you doin, which he apologised. that was enough for me, i just wanted to leave. i've had so many bad experiences with Turkey i don't think i would ever go back there in hurry. you read it all in take a break and thats exactly how it is.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sonya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We were in Marmaris at a wedding and the brothers of the groom worked their so we were very well treated as it appeared every one was. The manager Dr Mehmet was great nothing was to much trouble. The food is average but the service and atmosphere is great

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank stewartdick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.7 km away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,522 reviews
1.0 km away
Julian Club Hotel
Julian Club Hotel
#12 of 234 in Marmaris
4,572 reviews
1.3 km away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Ideal Prime Beach
Ideal Prime Beach
#17 of 234 in Marmaris
2,788 reviews
2.4 km away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.7 km away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#21 of 234 in Marmaris
2,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Kocer Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Kocer Apartments

Address: Cildir Mah. Kemal Elgin Bulv. 172. Sok. No:4 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 47800, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Kocer Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Also Known As:
Club Kocer Apartments Hotel Marmaris
Hotel Kocer Apartments
Kocer Apartments Marmaris
Kocer Club Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing