We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
114
106
61
32
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
114
106
61
32
36
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2013

We stayed at Kocer Club self catering in 2012, we have been to Marmaris before so just wanted a cheap place to sleep, it was pretty much as we expected for the price we payed.

We had a loft room which I would not reccommend as it was REALLY hot, however we still managed to use the air con even though we hadn't payed for it, the bathroom was a bit small and rough around the edges. We ended up sleeping on the sofa bed in the lounge/kitchen area as that was where the a/c unit was.

We walked the short distance to the beach most mornings, if you can get a lounger on one of the piers they are awesome as you get the sea breeze, most of them are owned by the bars who dont charge, but they will come round asking for your drink order which is fair enough.

I read a few reviews of items being stolen from rooms but had no issues myself.

Overall the place seemed clean and tidy, location is good, has a lot of good restaurants close by. We had a really nice meal at Tiffany's which is on the beach down towards the main harbour. Would reccommend as a good base for Marmaris but I could not spend all my time around the pool here.

Oh yeah, just as a warning, you have to buy your own toilet roll here, you get one roll on arrival but thats it. The rep will give you an emergency roll if needed!

Room Tip: Dont have a loft room as it is super hot up there. Air con is recommended if you get one of these rooms
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarbanar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013 via mobile

Ifht The room sizes are great but if you get put above the auzZie bar be prepared for night after night of noise and loud music going on till 4 am the air con is useless only in lounge so when you do finally sleep you will wake up pouring with sweat.
The place itself is overcrowded and you will have to get there early for a sun bed
The pool itself is big clean and well maintained the food at the complex is cheap but nothing special.
The rep try's her best but too many complaints for her to handle to be fair .
If you want a great hol go to marmaris just not to these apartments

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Norman3210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

This was a great deal of a trip costing us both less than £200 for the apartment and flight. It was conveniently placed amongst Marmaris and we enjoyed it due to using it as a place of sleep. We would leave most days to go on excursions. The service was average, but people were extremely friendly offering advice about where to go, and what to see.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mira57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

I came here in September 2012 with my mum. The location is good close to the beach but not the best beach in turkey at all! Really nice restaurants nearby in front of the beach and ferry trip to Rhodes really good. The hotel lol well we knew it wouldn't be amazing from reviews we read and we ended up in an attic room. To be fair when we arrived a man from reception carried our luggage all up the stairs which was great ! Attic room was VERY hot no air conditioning but didn't spend a lot of time In the room so we survived! Would be worst in the hottest months. Weather was amazing but other parts of turkey much nicer

Room Tip: Not an attic one!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charlotterowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

As a family we have stayed at the Club Kocer for a number of years. For some reason cant find it anywhere as they are no longer booked my Thomas Cook. These apartments where ideal location for everything. Five mins from beach. Pool was massive and plenty sunbeds for everyone. Did notice this last visit the maid service had gone downhill badly but would have returned if could have.We booked for the location and size of rooms and pool.

Room Tip: Ask for main building..although on main road its ok but annexe is above a bar which is across road from main building and very noisy
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Alison K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews