We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“fantastic fun in the sun” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Exelsior

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Club Exelsior
Ranked #9 of 265 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Accrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fantastic fun in the sun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

We've just come back from a great week at the exelsior.
A clean if some what dated room with all the self catering things we needed.The bathroom had a shower, towels were changed daily and maids lovely.Air con in bedroom was a bonus and free. The pools were clean and plenty of sun beds available.The Day and Evening entertainment was good and loads to do for families including bingo twice a day. A hairdresser,gym,internet cafe,spa and tattoo shop all on site and Tesco 5 mins walk away. There is an onsite photographer which we got a fantastic set of photos taken by and presented in a beautiful ablum (£120 Bargin). I have to say the entertainment team were great (Carlos and Jack) and definately entertained the guest both day and night. The Thomas Cook reps were great as well and werent shy to join in with the daily entertainment. We will defo be coming again ,we had a great time xx

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the Club Exelsior or the Exelsior Jr as the Exelsior Annex is a little dated
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mrsstevo1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,075 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    754
    188
    75
    31
    27
See reviews for
629
138
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

Booked a room in Annexe and were told it has a lift - it doesn't. we were allocated a poky attic room on the top floor (8 flights of stairs) - so asked for a room change and got a much better room - downside to this was that it was straight across road from bar/entertainment so couldn't go to bed til after 12 because of the noise/music.
Entertainment team tried but we found it to be repetitive and slow - not the entertainment we were expecting.
Hotel, facilities & pools extremely clean.
Not a lot to do for kids (no kidsworld first week) and second week there weren't that many kids bothered with kidsworld.
Reps were only interested in selling trips - paid no attention to guests and not at all friendly.
Jack & Carlos are worth a mention for their friendliness and humour - without them the holiday would have been much worse.
Marmaris would be a lot better if you were allowed to wander in & out of shops without being hassled, and workers at streetside restaurants were an absolute pain for harrassing everyone - really ruined our holiday and stressed us out.

Room Tip: luck of the draw
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 21princess21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

What an excellent hotel. Everything you need for an amazing holiday.

Staff are amazing, food is amazing.

There were 30 of us all together and the staff couldn't do enough for us.

Will be going again in September.

Room Tip: We were in the Anex and it was lovely, great views of the pool and nice and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank victoria m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

A lovely clean room with all the self catering things we needed.The bathroom had a shower and bath,towels were changed daily and maids lovely.Air con in bedroom was a bonus and free.
The pools were kept spotless and plenty of sun beds available.Evening entertainment was good and loads to do for families.A hairdresser,spa and tattoo shop all on site and Tesco 5 mins walk away.We are coming again ,we had a great time xx

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natalie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

Stayed here for the last week in may and absolutly loved it! the entertainment was briliant and the staff amazing! the room was lovely and a real nice size for what we had paid. meet some lovely people and can not wait to go back! will deffo be booking again for next year!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 2Pinky2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
0.0 km away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#5 of 265 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,897 reviews
1.3 km away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 265 in Marmaris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,337 reviews
0.1 km away
Exelsior Apart Jr
Exelsior Apart Jr
#80 of 265 in Marmaris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 32 in Armutalan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,094 reviews
2.0 km away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.5 km away
Club Sunsmile
Club Sunsmile
#2 of 32 in Armutalan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Exelsior? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Exelsior

Property: Club Exelsior
Address: Hoyuk Cad. 136. Sok. No:14 Marmaris Merkez | Armutalan, Marmaris, Mugla, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#11 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#31 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Exelsior 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exelsior Hotels is a great place to stay we do cater mostly for families but we have couples singles and older parties that also come and enjoy the Exelsior experience, with loads to do throughout the day with pool games and dancing and great entertainment at night night, we also provide a kids club, guests just keep coming backPlease be aware that Exelsior Hotels consist of four hotels which are Exelsior Main, Exelsior Jr, Exelsior Annex and Club Ilyida Smartline, REMEMBER when booking it is your tour operator that allocates which building you will stay in so PLEASE check your booking confirmation letter. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Club Exelsior Hotel Marmaris
Exelsior Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing