We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (888)
Filter reviews
888 results
Traveller rating
418
236
126
53
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
418
236
126
53
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piano bar hana beach turkey beach pool bar staff every night a la carte restaurant sea view all inclusive package little repetitive air con turkish bath next year something for everyone dalaman airport just returned from a week entertainment team
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 888 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

Elegance is very nice hotel, having good location on Marmaris sea side.
The ambiance is great, the service as well. The staff is very friendly.
For the food it is simply wow...a lot of variety and so delicious.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
4  Thank Nathalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elegance_Manager, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Elegance Hotels International, Marmaris, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear Nathalie M;
Principally thank you very much for choosing Elegance Hotels International and taking your precious time to sharing this lovely review with us. We are honored to read that you had an enjoyable holiday and pleased with the nice comments.
Best Regards, Olga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

My wife and I have just returned from a weeks stay at the Elegance hotel. Our experience was for the most part positive however some negatives too (which did not outweigh the good)

Room- we were given a room on the 4th floor. The room was extremely dated, with poorly executed repairs within, random square of new carpet fitted into old faded carpet. new strip of wall paper alongside old faded wallpaper. floor lamp did not work and tv had limited channels working. Our bed sheets were not changed the full week and the room had not been cleaned, however we did receive towels and toilet roll each day. I did not find the bed very comfortable, mattress quite hard. There was a "mini bar" fridge in a cupboard under the TV. It was very warm to touch on the outside and not so cold on the inside. Minibar was stocked of some alcohol, tub of nuts and a small toblerone. If you ate or drank any of those you would be charged at least £25, which in my opinion is completely over prices. We did not use any of these items, however a family we knew did and was charged this amount. We were advised we could use only 2 bottles of water from the mini bar each day without charge, which was good, however, they were not restocked each day. This wasn't a real problem as we had unlimited access to bottles of water at the beach bar. We opted for a garden view room, however we were placed in a room that faces the front of the hotel, which was a main street directly across from other hotels. The bathroom was really dated also and poorly repaired, but functional. Our air conditioning worked fine also, which was a positive. Overall, we were disappointed with the room, not at all elegant. It was evident however that the first 2 floors had been renovated. 3rd and 4th floor both an awful salmon pink colour and old.

Wifi - worked occasionally.

Spa - on our first day we had a turkish bath and a massage, on our last day we had the same. Staff were all very pleasant, book your treatment from one of the men selling around the pool, they are very helpful (Mustafa - lovely guy). Two girls from Bali provided our treatments both times, they were very pleasant, smiley, chatty and made us feel very welcome. The treatments were second to none and i do hope those girls receive a nice bonus at the end of their season, they are tremendous.

Piano bar - if I would advise you to do anything on your holiday it would be to spend some time listening to and chatting with Selcuk, the gentleman who plays piano each night. He is a wonderfully talented man and very pleasant, we spend hours talking and listening to his stories. He helped us out with our cases, thanked us for listening to him over the week and waved us off. wonderful man!

Room Tip: choose sea view, 1st or 2nd floor, other floors are dated!
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naomi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel, busy, they are using the space very well. The design of the hotel is elegant, the rooms are nice. You can count on the room getting cleaned up first thing in the morning. Food is good if you’re not to fussy.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Mihai V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel is on the beach and walking distance to everything in Marmaris. Food is good, no red meat unless you pay at the A la carte restaurant on the beach which suited us. Entertaining was sometimes boring sometimes good. This hotel is for young families and young couples, it’s not quiet and we liked the atmosphere. Our room was junior suite consisting of 2 separate rooms , perfect for me , my husband and 2 boys aged 12 and 15. Very elegant rooms, very quiet, very clean, big awesome bathroom.
There’s a piano played almost every evening, we asked the guy to play some jazz but he has clear instructions from the hotel management to play nostalgic soft music.
This holiday missed our thirst for culture as Marmaris as a town is a new big bazaar. We travelled to Oludeniz to see the blue lagoon, a disappointment as it is very crowded, cheap food on the beach itself , a very tiring experience.
We were in Fethyie a couple of times, we loved it. Antalya again has its good part in the old town but not interesting as a town.
If you want peace of mind, quieter , serene days go the Jiva hotel near Fethyie, we were there in May, brilliant experience.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Carmen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elegance_Manager, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Elegance Hotels International, Marmaris, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear Carmen V;
Warm greetings from Elegance Hotels International. We would like to use this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and taking your precious time to share these lovely reviews. It is wonderful to read your comments about beauty of our hotel, service and crew of hotel who is working hardly just make your holiday comfortable, restful and enjoyable. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in Elegance Hotels International. In any situation which we can help, you can contact with us from +90 252 417 78 78 or sales@elegancehotels.com . Warm regards, Olga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

We had a romantic dinner on the jetty restaurant here, Hana Beach. It was stunning.
Food was amazing, I had sword fish and my partner had steak, he said it was one of the best he’d had.
Views are stunning as the sun sets.
Highly recommended

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Becky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elegance_Manager, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Elegance Hotels International, Marmaris, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Dear Guest;
Principally thank you very much for choosing Elegance Hotels International and taking your precious time to sharing this lovely review with us. We are honored to read that you had an enjoyable holiday and pleased with the nice comments. All of these valuable comments that we received from you help us to be motivated and be better year by year. We will be happy to welcome you again in Elegance Hotels International. In any situation which we can help, you can contact with us from +90 252 417 78 78 or sales@elegancehotels.com .
Warm regards, Olga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews